Campus Connect Weekly Contest- Week 6 | New Features you would like to see on Steemit [by @stan015]

in CampusConnect3 years ago

Hello Wonderful People of Campus Connect Community! Steemit is a wonderful platform whose blockchain's features has been outstanding and good. However, there are some other features steemians would love to see on Steemit base on personal desire/view. In this article, I shall share some of the features and improvements I would love to see on Steemit. Read on! 🤗

flyerdesign_16072021_171917.png
source: my design

One of the greatest philosophical phrase which is also a theory I have so much love is "Change is constant!" As time ages, things revolves and new things are desired and many are designed/created by man to suit their desires and need. Below are some features I have loved to see them on Steemit (if any of my options already exist, please do well to comment below).

  1. A message button on Steemit user profile
    This has been one of the features I searched for during my early stages here on steemit. As a newcomer, I was curious to learn from existing members. I had a post of mine flagged plagiarised content until I met someone off steemit who thought me to begin with the newcomers community achievement posts, thanks to @bright-obias for his guidelines. Then I don't know how to use discord to discover communities. If steemit can include a message button to the profile of users, I think it will make the platform more social and cool to newcomers.
    Sometimes invitation links to discord communities get expired and new persons would not be able to join the discord community of a community for interaction with community members and others. I thereby request a private message button through which a sender can send a private message and the receiver will choose wether to accept or reject the message be put into consideration or neglected if there are reasons why it is not available.

  2. Ability to resteem a post more than once
    Sometimes a post becomes so rich and of quality that a reader resteems it. As time ages, the resteemer may wish to resteem again the post he/she resteemed months/years ago just to make his new followers get the knowledge the post contains. This is not possible as resteem is done once and can not be repeated. Sometimes quality posts of that kind may never come your way again. I still reads old books/articles by old authors 😀🤩.

CONCLUSION
This wonderful contest is one that aims at improving this wonderful platform. I love it so much and wish my wonderful readers will share their options and opinions.

Thank you for reading through to this part of my post! ❤️

Meet me; https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@stan015/my-introductory-post-to-this-great-community

You can read this article of mine to learn how I design post photos just the one above: https://steemit.com/hive-142140/@stan015/design-your-post-photos-yourself-as-easy-as-abc-using-your-phone

cc
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44