HOW STEEMIT HAS HELPED MY ACADEMIC PURSUIT

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

HOW I JOINED STEEMIT

Hello my fellow Steemians, my name is Samuel Ibeh . I got to know about steemit barely 2 months ago. A friend of mine @sandrakez knew how badly things were going for me financially and academically.
I was depressed, unmotivated and generally disorganized. She said to me "Come let me show you the better life". I'm one known to be open to opportunities. Anything that could generally help me see front. So I registered and viewed the interface for some days. Honestly it was hard and there was too much information to process at that time so I abandoned the project.
Two weeks later @alphafx told me about the meeting with @whitestallion who he said was the steemit boss. Reluctantly, I attended the meeting and from that day henceforth. The plaques that once covered my eyes fell off forever.

HOW STEEMIT HELPED MY LIFE.

images (7).jpeg
source

Generally, steemit has helped me as a person. In every aspect there's an effect. I'm usually a very socially awkward person but the influence of steemit has helped me meet new people in my immediate niché UNEC , Nigeria and even around the world. In my online business steemit has brought customers from far and near in Nigeria to patronize me and support my hustle. My thinking and view of life has been improved all thanks to steemit. The most important part which I'm most grateful is my academic pursuit.

STEEMIT'S HELPING HAND IN MY ACADEMIC PURSUIT

Omooooooo!! this life rugged oo. Once anyone sees me they assume I've got my life figured out. For some reason I can't seem to wrap my head around why.
Honestly I'm one of the least out of everyone in my class. A little recap about my academic life. I'm a 300 level Medical student in UNEC. This period is what determines my fate in the medical programme I signed up for 2 years ago. The scary "2nd MBBS exam"🥲
There isn't any set date for the exam to start but chills have been regularly passed down my spine. No doubt preparation has been difficult especially with revisions. There's alot to cover with very little time.
Apparently steemit has helped me with that. How? POST CREATION!
I would read a topic and put it into writing on steemit. I share the posts with one or two pictures. It has greatly improved my productivity in terms of study because I always look forward to the next post and reactions from my fellow steemians.

Before I joined steemit I barely did any form of research on anything. Since joining, my interest in so many things have spiked especially medical research. One random fact I discovered? DID YOU KNOW THE SHY PLANT COULD BE USED FOR ABORTIONS? I'm sure you didn't but then. It does. So like I said, my interest in more medical related content increased. All thanks to steemit's intervention.

  • TIME MANAGEMENT.
    images (8).jpeg
    Link
    Being in the steem ecosystem has helped me learn alot about time management. I now know how to focus on given tasks for a period of time. Normally my reading schedule was disrupted with distractions inbetween but I've learnt how to allocate time and take note of priorities at different times of each day.

  • FUNDING

images (10).jpeg
Ego
Life as a student is not easy. Imagine always being broke💔. No source of steady income to pay for various dues and expenses here and there. My parents have been trying no doubt and I appreciate their effort all these years. Steemit made making money easy. All I have to do educate myself on the platform and I get paid for it. AWESOME 👌RIGHT? Well I've been able to easily clear some of my debts and enjoy life through steemit.

CONCLUSION

This platform has brought so much joy and peace of mind. I can now focus on my academic pursuit 😌. Special thanks to @campusconnectng for their guidance and open arms. I've learnt alot from her members over time and I can't wait to give back to the community in any way I can.
Thank you @pricelesspresh for this wonderful podium to share my steemit experience via this contest. I love you all
Cc; @whitestallion @pricelesspresh @cryptokannon @ladyofpolicy

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your entry with us.
Your entry have been accepted Good luck in the contest🤗

   @Pricelesspresh
 3 years ago 

Steemit enhances financial stability. We get to learn new things daily. Nice write up,keep it up,I wish you success in this contest. Keep steeming, keep enjoying the income.

Thank you. I appreciate

 3 years ago 

You are welcome

Nice one, steemit has really helped a lot of people including me, and not just for the montary but also getting to know things you don't know before.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36