Campus Connect Weekly Contest- Week 6 -New Features you would like to see on steemit by @ladyofpolicy.

in CampusConnect3 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone,I feel so glad to participate in this amazing contest organized by @campusconnect,indeed the topic of discussion is really interesting.

flyer_20210719145630.png

Every institute or company always do review to know where they are lagging behind in order to fill the gap and same thing is applicable with this topic of discussion.

Every user on steemit block chain has his or her own opinion or idea of how he wants steemit to look like and same thing with my humble self.

Although I have so many new features that I wish so badly to see on steemit blockchain in the nearest future but I will talk about only but a few of the.

1. MESSAGING FEATURE.

As we all know,steemit is a decentralized social media and each time we hear about social media one thing I always have in mind is socializing and communicating with friends so am of the opinion that if there can be a room in steemit blockchain where a user can text or chat with another user at ease in case of any questions that requires clarification and also for the purpose of making friends.

2. FRIENDSHIP/USER SUGGESTION.

About this point,I've had series of chats with new users and they will be asking me questions like how do I see you on steemit and follow me you so with regards to this encounter,am of the opinion that if there can be a room in steemit blockchain where users will be seeing other users name at ease and follow those they wish to follow just like Facebook.

3. UPLOADING VIDEOS EASILY.

One thing I will like to see on steemit is a change in the process of adding video. We all know that before you can upload video on steemit blockchain,first of all you have to either go through Dtube or Youtube,which first me I think its a bit stressful but if a feature can be added where one can easily upload video the same way we upload pictures,it will really be good.

4. ENCRYPTING WALLET.

Although there is total transparency in steemit blockchain which I so much admire,but I will like if a new feature can be added where a user can either chose to leave his wallet plan as it is currently or decide to turn off his wallet and make it to be in asterics or encrypted form,it will really be a nice one.

5. TRANSFERRING FUNDS FROM WALLET TO BANK ACCOUNT.

Although steemit blockchain and cryptocurrency at large is not yet generally accepted by government and bank sector,but I wish there can be a feature where one can easily convert his or her coins to his country's currency and transfer its equivalent value straight to his bank account without selling to another person,it will really be a good one.

Though all these features might not be added at the same time,but I wish that someday in the nearest future,I will see some of them in steemit block chain.

My introduction post;

https://steemit.com/hive-172186/@ladyofpolicy/title-achievement-1-my-introduction-post-to-steemit-by-ladyofpolicy-or-or-mentor-by-cryptokannon

Thanks for reading my post.

CC;
@campusconnectng
@whitestallion
@focusnow
@bright-obias
@ngoenyi

Sort:  

You have been upvoted by @whitestallion and I’m voting with the Steemit Community Curator @steemcurator04 account to support African authors.

Follow @steemitblog for the latest update on Steem Community.

 3 years ago 

Great post @ ladyofpolicy, you have made great and valid points, however, making now way withdrawals straight to your account is out of the question and may not happen at all that is why third-party services are used just like the exchanges.

Great post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44