Campus Connect Engagement Contest Week 5 - Side Hustle On Campus As A Student. By @ishayachris

in CampusConnect2 years ago

FB_IMG_16603069226771685.jpg

Hello everyone, i hope we are all in good shape, and we are all having a wonderful day. Its actually a priviledge to relate with, and I am happy to be here to participate in this wonderful contest, organized by @campusconnect. As the contest topic demanded, I will be sharing with you my side hustle, while on campaign. Remain blessed as you go through.
      What  your side hustle is 

When I was a student on campus, I was lucky to have two side hustles that really supported my studies. Firstly, I was into repairing of cars (mechanic), and I was also working with NEPA personnels.

Snapchat-67131379.jpg

Mechanic: I actually started learning how to repair car's when I was still a child in junior secondary school. Back then, whenever I close from school, I will rush home, eat, and change my uniform before going for my training. After finishing secondary school, I continued learning the work for a year before I got admission into university. Even after I got admission, I still go to garage whenever I have no lectures to attend.

FB_IMG_16603069325713611.jpg

NEPA: I started working with NEPA immediately I finished 300 level. After my 300 level, I went to do my industrial training with them for six months. After finishing my industrial training, I continued working with them in order to gain more experience. Beside the experience, I was getting some money that usually help me in settling some of my debts. The work really helped me, especially when I was in my final year, because people do call me to fix their light, while I get paid.


  How do you merge both side hustle 
      and education on campus.

It was not really an easy task, but I actually needed money to support my studies. When I was in school, I normally use to have only 3 lectures in a day. Sometimes I use to have only one, or two. In fact, they are days I don't use to have lectures.

So what I do is, whenever I'm done with my lectures, I call any of the NEPA officials to confirm if they is any work on group. If the answer happens to be positive, I would rush to meet them so that we can do the work together. Apart from that, people do call me on phone to help them fix their light. In a case like that, I normally do it in the evening after lectures.

As for my mechanic work, its a work that I usually do on weekend and holidays. If I did not hear any positive response from those NEPA officials, I move to garage. But once I'm on holiday, I do my mechanic work throughout.


    How many hours to do you work a week 
           on your side hustle

As for the hours I spend on any of the work, I can't actually tell, because the nature of the work will determine how many hours you will spend. They are some electrical repairs that require only few minutes or hours, and they are some that can take you days. For the mechanic, its a work that I go either on weekend's or holidays. And I use to stay their from morning till evening.


            conclusion

Merging side hustles with studies was never an easy task for me, but as I man, I felt I needed to stop asking and begging for money from home before settling some of my needs. And i'm glad that I was able to help myself throughout my studies. Today, all have become stories because, with all the stress and challenges, I have conquered.

Finally, I want to call on @yakspeace, and @joymm to participate

My achievement task
Link

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thank you, @ishayachris for making this quality post in our community today.
We hope to read more of your quality contents

Criteria RemarkGrade
Quality2.0/3
Markdown/presentation1.5/2.5
#clubclub50/75/1001 /1
Verified user1/1
Plagiarism free1/1
#steemexclusive1 /1
Bot free0.5/0.5
Total-8.0/10

Thank you sir

Wow, I am also a part time electrical engineering. I see you have passion for the work. Keep it up

That's beautiful

It must have been really tough combining studies and your side hustle. You're very skilled though

It was never an easy task, but its now in the past

Wow... You're really a hard working guy, keep it up.
Nice post

Thank you sir

You're welcome bro

Merging side hustles with studies was never an easy task for me.

This part is never easy for anyone but I we do it as we need it to sustain ourselves and its way better than involving ourselves in crime. Keep up the good work brotherly.

Thank you sir

You are welcome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62548.40
ETH 3435.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51