Weekly Campusconnect Community Plagiarism Report|| By @goodybest

in CampusConnect2 years ago

Polish_20211105_145938317.png

GOOD DAY
AMAZING MEMBERS OF CAMPUSCONNECT

I trust your week is going on well, mine is great and it's my delight to write my weekly report today. Dear members plagiarism is an urgly threat to Steemit ecosystem, and as such I urge you all to flee from it. Steemit rewards honest writers not plagiarists, please if you take any idea, word or photo From the web make sure you acknowledge the source..

Untitled-902.gif

depositphotos_72367081-stock-photo-stop-plagiarism-concept.jpg
source

Campusconnect community have zero tolerance to plagiarism, and as such every member of this community have 3 life line.
"Members of campus connect Community has 3 slots which when exhausted will have them muted in the community. This is how campus connect correctional procedure will run, In 3 levels-

Default LevelSanction
1st DefaultWarning from a member of the Monitoring Unit
2nd DefaultSecond and last warning with a 100% downvote from Campus Connect Curation Trail
3rd DefaultParticipant will be muted in campus connect community and tagged plagarist

We urge all members of campus connect to adhere to the following rules and avoid plagiarism".

source

Untitled-902.gif

During The Week I've been able to scanned more than 20 posts, the level of activity is reducing due to the ongoing Steemit engagement challenge, I checked our members club status and if any uses bid bot too, and I left remarks at the end. I must commend our members, because 99% of post are original, only one person plagiarized and I've sanctioned him. Here goes the result of my weekly review:

UsernamesPostsUnique
@emmytexfranklinePost0%
@dayographixPost100%
@predominaPost100%
@benedict20Post100%
@zami2Post100%
@offia66Post100%
@amjosh9Post100%
@noskiartPost100%
@stallaheartPost100%
@gracyakanPost100%
@vickydearPost100%
@samuelebukaPost100%
@etiboy56Post100%
@dinaks44Post100%
@mato445Post100%
@whitestallionPost100%
@emmanuelyoungsixPost100%
@simonnwigwePost100%
@ukponoPost100%
@swayleePost100%
@ester101Post100%

I was using this plagiarism checker to scanned all the the post https://smallseotools.com/plagiarism-checker/

Untitled-902.gif

ANALYSIS OF THE REPORT:

From the above review you can see that only one user @emmytexfrankline plagiarized, and it was 💯 he copied a Diarygame from another user @yohan2on, well one may not likely check for plagiarism on a diary post because we believe that it's personal, but when I read his diary I observed that there's no selfie, and the places he mentioned is not in Nigeria even the food, Moreover I read his post before and the used of English on this particular diary differs so I was moved to scanned the post, guess what? It shows plagiarism but still referred to the post, only 2% refered to the main source, I tried to open the link but I couldn't but the username showed and the date.

So I logout and search for the username and boom I found the main source. Because of this I was moved to enter his world and I found out that it's not the first time. Take a look at another one here https://steemit.com/hive-120962/@emmytexfrankline/or-campus-dairy-game-or-29-04-2022-or-10-to-the-community-account-or-or-i-won-my-second-ladder-tennis-challenge

This user is farming contents, imagine him reposting is diary game, and making false post about power up. He never for once power up so I'm calling on @steemcurator01 and 02 all the curators and communities leader to take note of this user. I've labelled him plagiarist in Campusconnect so that curators will note. This my report, Thanks for reading through.

Best regards @goodybest

ABOUT ME

Polish_20211019_085851521.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Thanks you for the good job.

 2 years ago 

Great efforts put into this community
Keep up the good work ⭐

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the commendations bro! I'm encouraged

Thanks for your dedication towards this community

 2 years ago 

Thanks for appreciating my work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77