Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 || How many hours have you spend on steemit in the last week? weasell

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Hello everyone, welcome to yet another engagement challenge and the topic I will talk about today is a very interesting one where I will talking about how many hours I spend on steemit each day and we are going to accumulate that to a week.

time to travel (10).png
Image designed on canva.com

From the first day I signed up on steemit platform, I discover something new in me. I became obsess with learning new things everyday although, I love learning new things but it mostly through documentary not reading. I now spend more time reading other users post than learning from my documentary.

It all began November 22 2021, that was the day I signed up and to be honest it because I will be able to earn form this platform. University student are out of school and I am just sitting at home learning about science, technology and wars history while watching National Geography and curiosity stream channel. That what I do all day so I felt I should have something to bring in little change (money) pending the time school resume, so I talked to my friend and he said I can make money while posting.

After my achievement 1 post which took 5 days to be verify, I was really worried because I saw new achievement post get verify within hours so I was wondering did I do anything wrong and since then, I have been spending a lot of time on steemit and this really help me as a newbie because I now know my way around this platform. After my achievements post, I started posting about science and technology and this has really help me in getting to where I am today. So on a normal day this is how my steemit schedule goes.

Morning

Steemit is the first site I check on my phone in most morning. I check and react to my notification over last night. Than when I am done I look up @disconnect page for any suitable contest which by participating will improve my knowledge on that area. This is usually within 8am to 10pm

Afternoon

By noon I begin to work on my post for the day and I usually make a list of what to post, time and which community to post on Sunday which cover the whole week. So I work on my post which are mostly about a topic I already know little about so by talking more that specific subject I widening my knowledge extensively on that topic. After my write up is done, I read again to cross check spelling and sentence mistake and when everything is checked I post in the most suitable community. This usually takes about 2 to 3 hours to complete a post and about an hour to arrange the post with suitable markdown.

Evening/Night

This is the period I spend the post time on steemit. I check most of my favorite community for the latest post and the one that caught my attention I read and if necessary leave a comment below encouraging the author for a job well done. I also check some of my followers/following post and react to some important once. This is usually around 8pm to 10pm.

So in summary I spend about 5 hours daily on steemit and when I include the time it takes to make a post that is about 7 hours a day. So when we multiple that by 7 days I spend 49 hours on stemmit very week out of 168 hours I have in a week. I think it pretty high when considering I have to sleep for 56 hours in that 168 hours.

My Opinion about the benefits of the Steemit Engagement Challenge.

In my opinion I think this engagement contest makes steemit a livelier and fun place. I am able to read many users take on many interesting subject and I think that is the true meaning of a decentralized social media which is really great.

However, this platform uses Proof of Brain to reward user and many users have been complaining of not receiving support from the top curation account 01 and 02 despite putting out so many quality entries and this has been the major problem the engagement challenge has been facing form the onset.

My suggestions to improve this challenge in the next period.

The number of quality post each day is so much that if 01 and 02 decide to vote each with let assume 10% vote weight of their respected account I am sure they will run out of voting power so how do we tackle this situation?

I know we have booming 01 to 04 and they all have good number of SP. We have seen how some communities take advantage of these booming account and use it the wrong way so I believe when we involve the booming account 01 to 04, the steemit team can be able to curate a record high post each day without fair of voting power reducing extremely low.

I have another suggestion and that is a chat showing the number of quality entries and number of upvote for a particular user can be seen. I don’t think it proper someone with 10 good entries and not a single vote and we see some users with fewer entries receiving a good number of vote.

Thank you all for reading.

NOTE: 20% payout goes to @steemkindness community account.

I will like to invite @ronindboss, @negro-bby and @badmus-official to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

I greatly commend your efforts, spending like 7hours being active on Steemit platform everyday is good.

You are right, the challeng makes the platform livelier than before, we are able to make friends through our comment on other people post. It is a great initiative. Thank you for sharing.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for reading I really appreciate your time.

Nice entry man!!! , and that's quite a detailed analysis you've given about your schedule, i doubt if i really schedule my time on steemit, as i am already obsessesed to the platform, i engage both with my phone and my laptop.

Your suggestion as well is top relevant, thou uovotes are not guaranteed, and its all based on luck and quality, but the moderators of some communities too took the blame,as it is sometimes late before reviwing participants entry.

 2 years ago 

Yea you are right due to last review a large percentage of post been ignored. Thank you for reading I really appreciate your time.

Welcome and thank you @weasell for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI4.7

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Hola comadreja, también comparto lo mismo además que esto que mencionas es la. Causa principal por la cual personas que seguro 10 % al menos de las que retiran tenían potencial para aportar a la plataforma, entonces si hay ue ponerle el ojo a la calidad y esos votos que se dan

 2 years ago 

Yea it not proper some receiving votes and some are not due to some reasons such as respected club at least everyone should be entitled to one vote when a reasonable number of quality post l.

Hi, @weasell.

I totally agree with your considerations on how long it takes us to actually get the post finished for publication. It's more than 2 hours in my case, too.

On the other hand, I think upvotes are the most popular worry; indeed, it'd be nice to see more good posts more fairly rewarded. No doubt.

Reviewing quality, understanding quality, rewarding quality, such complex questions. I look forward to learning about the insights of the Steemit team about these issues.

Cheers and good luck in the Challenge :)

 2 years ago 

Your have said it all thanks you for reading

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.
Please check my new project, STEEM.NFT. Thank you!
default.jpg

 2 years ago 

I don't think I have read a better entry so detailed and concise to the point.

All you have said is right

I don’t think it proper someone with 10 good entries and not a single vote and we see some users with fewer entries receiving a good number of vote.

This aspect especially troubles me alot

 2 years ago 

Lack of vote after you have spend hours on different post and you see others post been upvoted is the worst feeling I have felt on steemit. But I hope the vote will reach everyone soon. Thank you for reading I really appreciate your time.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for mentioning me, I will try and drop my entry as soon as possible.

You are a dedicated user I admire your activity on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89