Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week || By @ubongudofot

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago


I spent 12 hours Every Single day on the steemit platform

Greetings to you all,

I found this topic to be a very interesting topic to talk about. I will tell you why. Now, here is the reason, Steemit is my job and I invest a lot of time in it.

Initially, when I joined steemit, it took me a little time to understand the environment, but the moment I understood it, I was always up and doing on the blog and always want to do more even now.

The time I spent here…...?

Normally I spent 4 hours or more every day on this blog reading just comments at most. But if I am also commenting as well, I spent a total of 10 to 12 hours here every single day and I mean that. Of course, I can't stay a day without Commenting. So in a nutshell I spent 12 hours here every day.

Are you Surprised? You better not be. Well, that’s it. Steemit is my job and I do it every day full time. Most times I do reasoned if it’s even normal for my health like that.

But the fact is that I do enjoy doing that every day, so it has become part of me, little wonder why I know many Users and their style of writing and I enjoyed reading their publications.

I can say something about over 80 different Users on this blog about their style of writing.

I guess that is just a plus to me because I equally learn a lot here on the blog

20220112_073407 (2).jpg

Night is part of my Exploring time on steemit

So, for last week, how many hours did I really spend? Well, I spend a total of 50 hours on this blog, which is 7 hours on average.

Even when we didn’t have electricity, I manage to discover a long distant Neighbor who always put on his Gasoline Generator from afternoon time till evening time due to his business, so I always visit his house in other to charge my devices and he is so kind to welcome me any time.

On Fridays which is my curation day, I make sure that I post any content that I want to post early so that I can focus on my job of the day which is Curation.

This also gives me time to read many articles Using my tags and also to check for quality convents.

This has become part of my life and I am liking it every day.

Are there any Benefits to this ongoing engagement Challenge?

Definitely, there are so many of them, and here are the few ones I have noticed, perhaps you have seen more than, but here is mine:


Source

  • This engagement Challenge has really helped Users to improve their writing skills.

  • This Engagement Challenge has helped so many Users to be more Socialize with other Users around the globe, isn’t that great and beautiful? Think about how many friends you have made so far during this time, I have made a lot, haven’t you?

  • This engagement Challenge has really helped Users in terms of creativities. Imagine how many people made a dress to Mr. Steem last week for Colombia-original Anniversary. Tell me you didn’t smile and feel challenged reading those entries?

  • The engagement challenge has exposed so many who seems to be hidden Users to the Curators. Now that’s worth Appreciating the steemit team for, just do it, they deserve that appreciation.

  • The engagement Challenge has helped many Users to visit, and participate in different Communities in the blog.

  • The engagement Challenge has helped many Communities to have a large participant in their domain.

The overall benefit which I really appreciate the more is that it has brought Unity among steemians more than before around the globe.

And have you noticed the word “Bro, Brother, Sis, Sister, or Friend” has been used mostly during this time while commenting on others' posts?

What does that signify? I will let you think about that.

Any Suggestions from Me?

Yes, there are a lot of suggestions which I will like to share and it’s going to be very brief, at the same time I will capture three personalities in these suggestions which I believe if given attention to, we would all keep on enjoying this ongoing engagement Challenge.


Source

Please take a look at a few points below:

To improve this engagement challenge, I’ll suggest that Moderators in each selected community that are hosting these engagements should be up and doing by always analyzing the posts of any participant. By stating the club status, plagiarism, voting bots and if possible, numbers of words.

Of course, I know that Steem entrepreneur has been doing great in this aspect even before this engagement Challenge Era, and I must commend you all Admins and Moderators for this diligent act, we have all noticed you for your hard work.

And for users, I’ll suggest you make it your aim to make quality comments on 10 or more posts before you think of dropping our own posts by so doing, this will continue to boast activeness in the blog and the idea of the engagement will continue to be fulfilled.

Please, @eliany, @iddy, @adylinah, and @petjewell could you also tell us how many hours you spent last week during your engagement challenge, I will like to read.

This is my opinion guys...
Regards
@ubongudofot

About Me

Sort:  

Normally I spent 4 hours or more every day on this blog reading just comments at most.

Woow this is great bro. Some people can't do this unless they have to drop a post first. At times, they are days I don't post but I always go through the entire communities by reading interesting articles from top users and obtaining knowledge from them. This has better shaped my steeming career as of now

Of course, I can't stay a day without Commenting. So in a nutshell I spent 12 hours here every day.

Again, I'm with you on this page. I love your spirit of blogging and how dedicated you are to this platform. I see this is the reason why have achieved great things here and I know you will still achieve more things here through this your commitment.

I'm so sorry to hear about the electricity failure at your city. But thank God for your neighbor that was so kind in always welcoming you at his place as you were always able to go and charge your phone and laptop there.

On Fridays which is my curation day, I make sure that I post any content that I want to post early so that I can focus on my job of the day which is Curation.

This is exactly what I also do. During my curation days, I always published my article very early so as not to be distracted later within the day during my curation.

You have done well in handling this topic brother. I applaud you for that and I wish you all the best in your steeming life

Thank you so so much for such an encouraging comment. That was great great.

And yeah, i spent a lot of time here in the blog, i always read.

Alot of people doesnt know that apart from posting to earn, yoy can also read to earn and that last even more, because it remains in your brain forever.

I can't really count how many ideas and knowledge i have recieved from this blig each day.

Maybe someday, i willl take time to make a post and analyse all those benefits, perhaps that will help others to see why i spent such time here.

Concerning the Electricity issue, hopefully something great is coming up which i strongly believe will relief that challange of Electricity...

Tha k tou very much bro for your input..., let’s see what the day will bring today ...😊

 2 years ago 

I know for sure that you're a devoted Steemian, and Steemit is your full time job for now. You're suggestions are great 😃 because it will definitely benefits users at the end, curators likely curates posts that has been analyzed. Keep it up with the good work bro!

Thank you very much for taking time to read that.

I'm glad you ike my suggestions, and i believe if those suggestions are considered, it will improve alot of things in the engagement challange.

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

No me extraña que pases ese tiempo, cuando uno se sumerge en la plataforma el tiempo te absorbe de tal manera que pasa volando, no escuchas ni el timbre de la puerta. Es necesario tomarlo en serio ya que requiere dedicación para poder leer con calma y poder hacer los comentarios acordes. Felicitaciones por lograr poder conocer la forma de escritura de varios steemians , eso dice mucho de tu dedicación. Éxitos y bendiciones 🙏

Thank you very Much Ma for your kind wishes.

What you are saying is the fact, most days i spent time on the platform and even forgot that i need to do some certain things to myself😄, and when i realize, its already late, though i am actually working on improving this.😊

 2 years ago 

Hola !!! Estaremos en la medida de las posibilidades. Gracias por venir a mi blog

You are very much welcome Ma.

Se ve por encimita que pasas mucho tiempo, hasta te das tiempo de madrugada para poder estar con nosotros que estamos del otro lado del mundo. saludos hermano.

Thank you very much Sir, it's my pleasure😊🙏.

 2 years ago 

Wow interesting I know steemit is your full time job and you devote more time to explore this platform so well thank you for this wonderful contest entry. Thank you for inviting me I appreciate I will soon drop my entry

I'm grateful, thank you.
Sure, i'll like to read your entry too.

 2 years ago 

You are really spending much hours on steemit to contribute to steemgrowth and I love that. Your achievements so far speakers volumes. The growth you have personally had is evidence of your dedication to steem growth. Keep it up dear.

Thank you very much , i appreciate your kind words, steemit has become part of my life and as such, i am trying to make a very good use of it.

 2 years ago 

Even when we didn’t have electricity, I manage to discover a long distant Neighbor who always put on his Gasoline Generator from afternoon time till evening time due to his business, so I always visit his house in other to charge my devices and he is so kind to welcome me any time.

This is what commitment means you do all it takes to be at it at all time, I am really impressed over that.
I have always appreciated this challenge so much because it has gone a long way to bring us closer as one family.

 2 years ago (edited)

Thank you very much. I'm glad you read through.

And sure..the challange has alot of good impact.

this is interesting and i like what you have to say, fine. while spending time on your screen I find it interesting if you read some of your friends' articles, This is a great idea, but I'm cheering you on. However, you must pay attention to your health it is necessary.

Welcome and thank you @ubongudofot for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club75
Voting CSI29.2
Beneficiaries 20%NO

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thank you my brother for the analysis.
Ofcourse without commenting on others post ...then it's no longer an egagement challange...., so i am commenting and will still continue to comment on other Users.

About giving attention to my health..., sure...i will😊👍, thank you.

Keep doing your good job.

Spend about 50 hours a day on this steemit platform, 7 hours a day. It's nice to see your post, you have presented your issues in a very nice way. You are right. Our writing skills will improve a lot due to the engagement challenge.

 2 years ago 

You’ve made some great suggestions.

I’ll suggest that Moderators in each selected community that are hosting these engagements should be up and doing by always analyzing the posts of any participant.

I was impressed today as this is exactly what happened today.
It helped a lot with the curating.
Okay, you got me thinking bother 😊
It is indeed amazing how we’ve all became a big family 😊
Good luck for the contest.

Thank you very much for going through the post.

Its good to note that Moderators stick to this option, because it will help smoothen the work of curators.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59893.00
ETH 2414.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43