Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest - How Steemit changed My Life for a better life

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Image made with Canva by me

Hello Folks,

I hope you all are doing great? Well, it’s the second day of the engagement challenge and I am very happy to participate again, this time in a different community. I consider this particular topic very interesting and I know each steemians in the blog will surely have something to say in this regard.

I want to talk about how steemit has changed my life, but before then, how about telling you all a little background of how I started. I know it’s tempting to say a lot of things here, but I will just make my points to be very brief and concise.

A tour of my Steemit Beginning

I joined steemit last year on May 25th and it was through my sister @eliany who has been encouraging me since April 2021 to join, actually that was when she joined, but due to my past experiences on Social media and Networking, it was tough for me initially. But I’m glad I later accepted the offer to join.

But before I joined, there were a few questions I asked her.

  • I’m I paying money on this platform to join?
  • Can I withdraw anytime I want to?
  • will it require me to use my bank details?
  • Do you know of anyone who has been on this platform for a long time?
  • How long will it take me to start making money here?
    Well, looking at the questions above, one may likely think that I was asking too many irrelevant questions, I’m sorry, but I believe any Nigerian will understand the reasons why I ask all those questions.

The most interesting part was that she answered all of those questions. My curiosity was satisfied, that was when I decided to join. Unlike any other Social media, She proves to me beyond doubt what is going to be my benefit of joining steemit. It was too good to be true, so I decided to explore. I guess that was when my greatness was about to happen.

I have been at home for a very long time without a job and it wouldn’t make sense if I don’t make good use of this opportunity, so I strive hard to make sure that I understand how the platform works and I began to dance into the tune of that.
And that was it about my background and why I decided to join.

Has steemit done any Changes in My personal life?

The answer is yes!!. Reason? This month marked six years since I graduated from the University and since then, I have been at home couple with the fact that the pandemic also made life hard two years ago.
I wasn’t doing anything at home, because there was no Job despite my struggle to get one, not because I wasn’t qualified, but because I didn’t have certain connections.

Sadly, that’s how the system works here and that is why if you must have noticed in the last week's Engagement Challenge written by most Nigerians, 90% mentioned employment as one of the areas they will like to see changes on. Guess what guys, they were right, it’s real.

If you have experienced how it feels like to stay without some few bucks(money) in your pocket for a long time, then, you will understand the situation I was into.

But since I joined steemit last year, I was able to move from the countryside of my state to the city. I was able to pay for a little apartment where I can have shelter. And I invested much of my time in steemit while also doing some occasional side hustle.

I was able to feed myself and take care of some of my personal needs. And I was able to manage my time these are some of the changes to which this platform has introduced me.

Without steemit, I wouldn’t have renewed my house rent for this year and paid for my electricity bills. Isn’t that a good development? Well, I don’t know what your answer would be over there, but to me, it is.

Steemit has helped me in the aspect of writing skills, now this is one of the skills that people pay huge amount of money to acquire, but I got it free here and I am good with that now and still making progress, this is one of the positive changes in which steemit has brought into my personal life.

My skills of creativity are built even more and that’s why I took it upon myself to be producing at least one work of art per week, even though I am not perfect on that, at least I am able to try something in art and still make profit out of it.

How about in the Society?

I’ll still Say !!. Before now I do carry out charity activities on my own and sometimes, I joined external bodies who is not related to steemit in other to carry out charity activities for humanity.

But something changed. Two months ago I was appointed as the World Smile Leader(WSP) in Nigeria who takes care of all the charity activities that are sponsored by @worldsmile and @adollaraday. This appointment was done by the world smile international team. You can have a look at the following publications in other to read about that:

Since then, I have been able to lead a team of great steemians in other to execute some good charity Projects In my Country. And these have brought so many genuine smiles to humanity or society perse. Now, that is change and it is all possible because of steemit.

Below are some of those Achievements:

mmmee.jpg
During donation Sponsored by worldsmile

20220401_113002.jpg
He didn't Have School Uniform, but now, he has



How about In terms of Promotion?

I also participated in some promotional activities in my locality and as a result of this, my peers have come to appreciate the essence of exploring our skills like writing and being creative. Isn’t that a great impact?


Six (6) months ago, I introduced a steemit Calendar here in the blog, it was solely for promotional purposes.
Presently, that Calendar is used by over 47 different people I have printed it in hardcopy here in my Country Nigeria.

RU.png

Conclusion

Steemit indeed has brought many changes in my life. And I have no regrets about joining at all. Even with all these, I still want to explore steemit and do more.

I want to thank @steementreprenuer for organizing this contest in regards to the steemitblog Engagement challenge. May I invite my friends to join this contest, because it’s interesting. Hello @juichi, @patjewell,@iddy, @arshani, @graceleon and @adylinah please I’ll like to read your own part of the story in this contest, thank you.

About Me

Sort:  


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

Thank you very much.🙏

You practise steeming in a correct way. I like to read about your thoughts and experiences. Well done!

Thank you very much Ma, i am so grateful 🙏.
It's a privillage to also learn from you😊.

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

Oh wow! I've got tears streaming down my cheeks!
I salute you for smiles that you put on faces and that all because of Steemit!
Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
I can only wish you all the best for the future. May your growth not see the end!

Thank you very much my dear friend 😊 and thanks to worldsmile too who sponsored this, i appreciate your kind words and wishes.

I hope to read yours soon.

Wow ,thank God for steemit you have been able to make some expenses and have balance , writing skills is very important too and creativity,I wish you success in the contest 🥰

Thank you my friend.Yeah, writing is a skill, thank you for your kind words.

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @ubongudofot for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI19.8

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thank you very much, ofcourse i am trying my best to comment and support some good publications, thank you for the analysis.

 2 years ago 

Wow! The unemployment part of your story seems like what I'm currently facing now but with steemit.. I move!

You are really a determined man! I've watched and admired your good works here on steemit and truly steemit has brought massive positive changes in your life..

Thats right😊, ofcourse it has. And i'm sorry you are going through that. Hopefully if you work hard here, those challenges would become history.

Thank you for your kind comment

 2 years ago 

Yea! Thank you for your concern dear..

It will surely become a history with the steemit platform as my backbone, I believe!
You're welcome..

Thats right. You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Thank you!

Brotherly, as Steemit sef don show you love nah, you sef suppose follow show me love nah, make the love de go round like dat. Shebi I be ya person nah? Another matter be say eh, me I for like be your PA next time world smile wan smile for we people for this yonder. How u see am nah? Shebi e for make sense?
Meanwhile shebi u sabi why I de use pidgin for my reply? You no tell us which way de pidgin language training wey u start de go o?
But my brother no shaking. Steemit do well for everybody, me sef de warm up. Ur own don go far, ur shoe shine, your face show. I for like dey as you dey wen I big small. Chop knuckles!

Nah small small, e go reach all of us. All of us are here together😀.

Me, i am still learning and will get there too. Thank you for your contribution.👊😊

This is indeed great, the steemit platform has really helped you in many aspects. With it compensation to users on the account of writing quality articles has really clear the air that we also in turn need to show kindness to others. A job well done.

Yes, steemit has not fail. And i am grateful for the support so far. Thank you very much for your kind input , i really appreciate.

 2 years ago 

Steemit has helped me in the aspect of writing skills, now this is one of the skills that people pay huge amount of money to acquire, you are right my friend, there is big money now in writing, is a nice skill and i love, nice post

Yeah it is. Thank you very much for your support. If we work hard, we won't have any cause to complain...Steem on!.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61