Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | Steem Growth Contest: How many hours have I spent on steemit in the last week by @temitopef

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)


time-4095294_640.jpg
Common creative

Good day dear Steemians, I hope you are all doing great. Today I'm dropping my third entry of Steemit Engagement Challenge Week 4 in this community. We are asked to discuss how we manage our time, the time spent on Steemit platform last week, benefit of Steemit Engagement Challenge and how to improve it. Go with me as I discuss about the aforementioned.


Brief Discussion about Time Management and How it is achieved

Time management is an act of organizing and making use of our time intelligently and effectively. We all know 24hours make a day, lack of plan can make one to waste the whole day without achieving anything. Like our elders do say, to fall to plan is to plan to fail. Like the saying, a certain man decided to plant a maize during raining season, but because he lacks time management, when the rain started he feels like there is still time, and was like that till the dry season began, he failed woefully because he had no plan ahead.

Furthermore, to achieve greatly in life, one has to make use of time management which includes: Planning ahead, setting goals, setting a time limit, organizing oneself because not all task can be achieved in our comfort zone and removing non-profitable and non-essential task. Taking break is also important too because working without rest will cause a lot of harm to our body both physically and mentally.


How I managed my Time on Steemit Last week

Since the beginning of the Steemit Engagement Challenge, after waking up every morning and praying, I would log in to Steemit platform, check my notifications, read other posts, comment and reply people's comment also. After spending an hour or an hour and half at most, I would leave the bed, do some cleaning and look into my day activities. Last week, I happened to be free, so after my breakfast, I will start working on the challenge and when I was done, it will be posted.

The hours I spent depends on the topics and after that I used like an hour reading other people's post before dropping my phone to take a nap. In the evening too, I returned back to the platform and reply some comments for a while. I cannot say the exact hours but I know I spent up to 7hours on Steemit in a day, and sometimes 4hours if I'm not writing any article. So last week I think I spent like 40 hours on Steemit.


Benefit of Steemit Engagement Challenge

Steemit Engagement Challenge has benefited me in many ways and I will be discussing them.

Building Confidence: It has helped me a lot to build confidence, like seeing my friends enjoy reading my post and appreciating my efforts with a wonderful comment build the confidence in me that tells me, yay I'm doing it right, and keeps me going.

Creativity: This challenge makes me see a part of myself that I've never seen before. Because I wanted to participate in the challenge, I pushed myself out of my comfort zone and I was able to see a great result, and I becomes more creative as I attempt different topics everyday.

Improvement of Interpersonal Skills:This challenge has improved many individuals, making us better on how we communicate and interact with one another, we are able to express ourselves freely and happily.

Thoughts Clarification: The challenge also enables us to clarify our thoughts or doubts by sharing our opinion on other people's post and we all have a better understanding together.

Serves as an Avenue to Learn and Earn: The challenge has helped us to increase our knowledge both in the form of writing and reading other people's post. We are able to understand somethings better by doing research on the topics or reading from other people too. The curators also votes on our posts which rewards us for pie efforts.


Suggestions on How to Improve the Challenge

The community has been doing great with the contest topics they have been be organizing with great topics that covers lifestyle, art, talent, families, business, blockchain and culture. The contest is mostly practical and this makes it fun. Also the contest has brought about a great result as we are able to interact with one another from all over the world. To me I don't think there is need for any serious improvement.


Conclusion

Time management should be practiced by every individuals and business organization that wants to achieve great things than they already had. It helps in minimizing the time spent on less important things and/or irrelevant tasks. Also Steemit Engagement Challenge has been a great initiative its commencement, it's an engagement that brings us closer to one another by reading and commenting on one another post and we earn on posts from the votes given by the curators. It has helped us to improve our writing skills and the freedom to express ourselves. This is where I will be stopping for now. Thank you for reading.


I invite @rosita-nkefor, @oneldoors and @gracyakan to this contest.20% Beneficiary Set to @steemkindess.
Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @temitopef for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI4.9

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for your review on my post, I've visited many users by reading, voting and writing a meaningful comment on their post and I will continue to do so. Thank you once again.

Spending an approaximate of 40hours on steemit for the past 7-days isn't bad at all because it means you are committed to the steemit platform. I'm happy to hear how you often utilize this platform by creating articles, reading and engaging in other articles

Indeed this engagement have benefited us in so many ways and I love all your points because you have given the exact points on how this engagement have benefited most of us in here

Thanks for this beautiful input. I see you took alot of time in producing this quality content. Good luck to you dear

 2 years ago 

I so much appreciate this your kind words on my article. Steemit Engagement Challenge has benefited me and make me more active unlike before. Thank you so much for reading.

 2 years ago 

I do accept totally with you on the point of building confidence. Sharing with friends and interacting with others usually have a great deal in helping people to build some level of confidence in them.

Also, interpersonal skills are very important in not just Steemit but also our daily life. It is a great benefit to us..

This is a great post you have produced and u enjoyed reading it. You can also engage with me through My link

 2 years ago 

You are right friend, thank you for reading, I'm glad you enjoyed reading my post.

 2 years ago 

Your time is well schedule and 40 hours a week isn't bad at all. You are totally right the challenge has help many user to be creative and I noticed while reading. Thank you for sharing

 2 years ago 

Yes, the challenge help to be creative and even more active than before. Thank you for reading.

Hola @temitopef tienes toda la razón hay que planificarse y hacer uso adecuado del tiempo para poder alcanzar las propuestas pautadas, por otra parte 40 horas aproximadamente semanal le has dedicado a steemit es un buen número, me gusto leerte, te deseo mucho éxito en el concurso, saludos!!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for the wishes, I'm glad you love reading my post.

 2 years ago 

I've been watching you... you are forever supporting others and you are making good quality posts.
Your 40 hours will be rewarded! Just keep on writing!
Good luck! My money is on you!

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much ma for your word of encouragement.

 2 years ago 

Hola @temitopef; Esta iniciativa ha sido bastante motivadora y entusiasta por tal motivo es que ha tenido tanta participación.

 2 years ago 

You are right, the Steemit Engagement Challenge is a great initiative and with so much interesting topics. Thanks for stopping by.

 2 years ago 

Saya suka.membaca sharng anda tentang waktu yang anda habiskan di steemit. Sungguh tulisan yang bagus dan inspiratif Salam dari Indonesia

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for reading my post and I'm glad you enjoyed reading it. Steem-on

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64623.67
ETH 3421.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51