Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 | STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit | By @ebuahsang1

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago


Screenshot_20220517-045605.png

Pinterest Edited Postermywall"

Hello fellow steemians and entrepreneurs all around the world. It is a beautiful time and day to be a steemian. Such an interesting 4th week of engagement and entertainment. I am so happy being here this week to participate in this topic, I usually get goosebumps when talks about Steemit starts. It's like a happy trigger for me, so to the admins and team, thank you for such an amazing topic.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

HOW I MANAGED MY TIME IN BETWEEN WORK AND STEEMIT.


b478d9e00024a2558047e64ff73cf329.jpg

Source"

Time management is very important in anything we do in life. To be effective, we need to be time effective and efficient.

I joint Steemit a year ago and when I did, I was working as a volunteer at Reconciliation and Development association in Bamenda. Steemit was meant to be a side hustle and it was for over 3 months till I stopped volunteering so I could concentrate on Steemit. I did Steemit as a full time steemian over 5 months before getting this job so now Steemit is back to being a side hustle. But I plan on doing Steem as a full time anytime from now.

Being a worker it's even harder to Steem especially now than it was before so u will just try to give a run down of how I visit the Steemit platform and how I get to work on Steemit.

I spend approximately 6 hours a day on Steemit Below is a break down of this.

I wake up every morning at 4:00am. I am doing this post at exactly 4:00am. It takes me approximately 2 hours to do a good post on Steemit and I try as much as possible every day to produce a post. After posting, it's almost 6:00 am and so i start preparing for work.

At work, I do have time to Steem only during my break and that is by 12:00 noon. At this time I basically just want to check out notifications and reply to those post and comments I have.

I close work at 4:30 pm, get back home and rest for an hour or two. After which I go back to my favorite place, Steemit. Back then when the academy was still doing weekly courses, it will take me a good 6 hours at least to do a post. But now I just go about reading other people's post and commenting as a role for the Steemit Engagement.

Though for the past 7 days I wasn't able to do too many post. I was able to creat just 4 post for the last week due mainly to time constraint. So looking at 6 hours of work for r days that puts me at an approximation of 24 hours last week. But I do believe it was far more than that.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

BENEFITS OF THE STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE

Last month while reading a post from @steemitblog, I came across the Steemit Engagement challenge. I read the post but didn't get a good understanding of what it was all about till it started. I must say but has become an interesting journey so far and these are the benefits to me to

  • Promotes engagement in Steemit. One if the pitbull I had already noticed on Steemit was the fact that people like myself were mostly concentrated on just creating post that could get curation votes and not for the engagement part of it. But with Steemit Engagement challenge, it is a requirement we get to engage to immerge winners.

  • Promote creativity. Another the Steemit Engagement challenge does is promote creativity throughout the platform. With the topics of discussions from the various groups, authors are able to be creative and write interesting post. To get engagement, we need to think out of the box

  • Increase Networking on Steemit. Due to the Steemit Engagement challenge,I have gotten to know alot of steemians through reading and commenting on different authors post. Networking is a very vital part of life and growth. We are not islands and to grow we need to network.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

MY SUGGESTIONS FOR THE STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE

As I earlier mentioned, It has been a great opportunity but it is not without shortcomings and so I will like to comment on this.

  • Topics on the challenge should be more friendly and relaxed. I have noticed that some communities launch topics that are not general, that require a certain degree of skills to perform. Or sometimes the requirements makes it difficult. Like a topic of last week was in visiting a super market and talking about items, the price in Steem and pictures. I for one I live in a suburb village in my country for the past 6 months due to work. Where do I get a super market and so on. So I wish the topics can be more friendly.

  • The criteria for evaluating the challenge. I think it is limiting, it should be about how many engagement you get but how many you give. This is a personal experience, I comment and upvote other people's post far more than I receive on my post. And I cannot go around forcing people to comment on my post. So engagement should rather be looked at the site of the person engaging.

  • The rules of one post per day. I wish this rule was changed. Why do I suggest this. With us working, it gets a little difficult to have time everyday to do a post. I might have time to do a post or two today but not tomorrow. I suggest we should be able to post as many post as possible.

Affiliate Banner 1 - Steem Markdown Banner.jpg

CONCLUSION

From the explanation that I have given above, you can see that one of the best things that have happened to Steemit lately is the Steemit Engagement challenge. It has truly increased the number of users and number of post on the Steemit platform. I will love to continuously participate in this contest.

I do thank the admins for this wonderful contest that permitted us to give our feedbacks of how we see the challenge so far. Thank you for reading

I invite @ngwerast, @b-naj, @dholy1 @amyj to participate in this contest

20% beneficiary set to @steemkindness

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Que bueno que te guste Steemit y que puedas dedicarle tiempo para el crecimiento y poder llegar a conocer muchas gente de diferentes países y dónde toma su tiempo para hacer un excelente contenido para la plataforma.

Saludos y mil bendiciones 🤗👍🏻

 2 years ago 

Yeah. Steemit is a good platform that encourages interaction and learning.

Thank you for reading and commenting. 🙏🙏

 2 years ago 

Very true friend! Greetings...

 2 years ago 

The challenge has helped us a lot in becoming more creative and also encourage users to be active because there are different topics to discuss about.

I like your suggestions about using both the comments we give and the one we get for evaluation. Steem-on and Good luck

 2 years ago 

Yeah that's true. Thank you for reading through and your comment

 2 years ago 

You are welcome

 2 years ago 

Hahaha friend you have a nice suggestion but your last one just piece me off I can't control laughing it loud, well that's makes this contest called engagement challenge it helps us to challenge ourselves and make post everyday it is of our own advantage, for example try to make post for 7 days and see what will happen in the nest 7 days. You will make a lot of steems and so you will enjoy it so much.

Steem on dear, encourage your friends to comment on your post too, definitely you will get enough friends. I appreciate you alot

Keep steeming to the moon and beyond

 2 years ago 

Hahhaa I know ya. Well it's just something I noticed and I had to comment.

Thank you for reading through my post. Let's Steem to the moon really.

Hope u have a new friend in you too.

 2 years ago 

Yes sure🥰 nice meeting you today 🤝

I spend approximately 6 hours a day on Steemit Below is a break down of this.

Woow this is great bro. This isn't bad at all especially from someone like you who is working. It is not easy to be working and meeting up with steemit expectations like you do. This shows your love and passion for this platform and I'm glad that despite your tight working schedule, you do your best here and I see the reason you have grown on this platform at a fast rate like this

BENEFITS OF THE STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE

I agree with your points all because I have benefited in all your points.

MY SUGGESTIONS FOR THE STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CHALLENGE

You have also done a great job in sighting out some suggestions and all your points are valid and good. Let's hope for a better engagement in the upcoming weeks

Thanks for this beautiful input my brother.


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @ebuahsang1 for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club5050
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI5.2

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you for the feedback. I will try to always do my utmost best and keep steeming.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing an interesting story about Steemit with us. I enjoy reading your post. Nice to meet you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for Engaging with my post. I am happy to read from you too

you have discussed very interesting suggestions and I also agreed with the last opinion you discussed about post per day yeah! it should be changed. keep struggling dear best wishes

 2 years ago 

Nice article .steeming really need patience.most workers will really find it difficult to delicate their full time on steemit posting everyday .Not withstanding you just need a weekly plan on hours you can blog on steemit .most awards of the contest should be given people base on the quality of post you have created and also your participation on steemit challenge contest per week .How you are able to upvote and commented with other people post .This will make it very interesting and interactive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65