Steemit Engagement Challenge II | Steem Kindness Contest - How STEEM changed my life for the better life !

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Screenshot_20220504-094503~2.png
designed using: canva


It was sometime in 2017. December of that very year to be precise when a dearest colleague, coursemate and friend going by the username @vic-essien introduced me to this life changing platform, STEEMIT.

We were both in our final year in the University of Uyo, AkwaIbom state, Nigeria and we know how demading finals could be with alot to do involving financial commitments, starting with projects, departmental / faculty dues payment and clearance.

Often times i would complain to the hearing of my colleague, who one day called my attention and asked if i have heard of a platform called steemit, of which i answered in the negative.

@vic-essien now took his time out to tell me about this awesome platform and how bloggers could get rewarded for creating original contents of quality, i was blown away at such discovery but i wasn't buying it....

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ycUZpmjJSyBgAgkRTx3ZUYRPC9JChJXb7eZnrWj9cZ2vdbWgZa2SRhpEqK85Qm6J3EcvnqABkS6wgXjUrC9RgeZu6goVp.jpeg

I went home and did my homwork and was wowed that such a thing as STEEMIT really was in existence. So i decided to join just to give it a trial.

Fast forward to December 22nd, 2017 not without the great assistance and guidance of @vic-essien my introductory post was ready and published.

You can read my introductory post here:

AN INTRODUCTION - @sikan-eyen


The warmth and reception i got from steemians still gives me feelings i cannot explain, STEEMIT BECAME MY HOME, MY COMFORT

I became stucked.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ycUZpmjJSyBgAgkRTx3ZUYRPC9JChJXb7eZnrWj9cZ2vdbWgZa2SRhpEqK85Qm6J3EcvnqABkS6wgXjUrC9RgeZu6goVp.jpeg

My first discovery to change was when i realized how much i could pour out my thoughts and feelings into my writings.

Personally, it was a good start for me, and i loved the change.

Secondly, from useful critics and analysis from friends here my writings has dratically improved for the better, moreover STEEMIT is a platform where one can learn and i am proud to say i have been impacted my growth i never envisaged. I have connected with people from other countries and formed bonds of friendship, it means everything to me.

Thank you STEEMIT for this opportunity.


I always preach the goodnews of STEEMIT anywhere i go all in a bid to promote steem, here below is a photo captured during one of my meetings to introduce more people to steemit.

1523490660295.jpg
forgive our dark lighting it was a late evening meeting


I was able to introduce STEEMIT to them and encourage them to join, i helped those who were willing through the process.

I still communicate on my chats to people about this awesome platform.

Screenshot_20220504-090008.png
eventually got this user signed up


Screenshot_20220504-084639~2.png
my friend breezy ben still in his doubts, but i am sure to clear that eventually

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ycUZpmjJSyBgAgkRTx3ZUYRPC9JChJXb7eZnrWj9cZ2vdbWgZa2SRhpEqK85Qm6J3EcvnqABkS6wgXjUrC9RgeZu6goVp.jpeg

It is no lie that i have grown in STEEMIT, i have been so blessed here and do not hesitate to extend a hand of kindness wherever i find myself.

This is Victory, a student in my class who was going to be left out of a vocational practical because she lacked an apron which was compulsory, i was able to get her one for one thousand, five hundred naira in Nigerian currency which is about 8 STEEM.

IMG_20210623_081847_3.jpg
happy victory


Towards my family i am now able to support and bear some of the family expenses and burden, i even introduced my immediate elder sister @ndianabasi.

Now back to me, just resently, i intended going for a training in fashion design, and needed about fifty thousand naira in Nigerian currency for the fee.

All thanks to STEEMIT, I have been able to raise twenty thousand naira which is worth 7SBD and i have purchased some materials required of me in preparation.

IMG_20220504_095509_7.jpg

IMG_20220504_095326_7.jpg

Hopefully before June this year, i will get enough rewards to complete my training fees.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7ycUZpmjJSyBgAgkRTx3ZUYRPC9JChJXb7eZnrWj9cZ2vdbWgZa2SRhpEqK85Qm6J3EcvnqABkS6wgXjUrC9RgeZu6goVp.jpeg

MY STEEMIT JOURNEY SO FAR HAS BEEN A REWARDING AND A FULFILLING ONE.

Warm greetings to @steempreneurship and #steementrepreneurs community for this theme in the ongoing Steemit Engagement Challenge.

20% beneficiary set to charity account @steemkindness.

Screenshot_20220504-082715.png

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

This is so good to know dear.
I am glad that you've also benefited from this great platform. With steem, I believe you will start your training in fashion designing soon.
Just keep being active and see the magic.🤗
Thank you for sharing your steemit journey!

Thanks a million, i hope so too 💕

 2 years ago 

Hola, me alegra mucho que en Steemit hayas podido crecer gracias a esos amigos con sus criticas constructivas jaja siempre existen personas asi mientras navegamos por aqui. Gracias a Dios puedes ayudar a otros y no solo eso, ayudar a tu familia, eso si que es una bendicion.


La costura es un arte que no todo el mundo se atreve a emprender, que bueno que puedas pagar tus materiales con STEEM, en hora bueno por la educación, espero también puedas compartir de tus proyectos con la etiqueta de aprende con steem.

Dios te bendiga, saludos

Bless you too @dexsyluz i find you so friendly #hugs.
Those who ponder on useful critism pick a thing or two and learn, i am very teachable and willing to effect corrections whenever necessary, its a good thing !

On sewing, yes, i have always had a passion for it and excited that my dream will soon be loaded into full potential.

Thank you my friend, have a love filled day 🎉

 2 years ago 

Hellosista @sikan-eyen - welcome and thank you for participating in the "Steem Kindness Contest" Steemit Engagement Challenge II.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI9.9

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Thanks for your amazing review !!

 2 years ago 

Wow am glad you've really benefited from steemit and also you were able to raise money for your fashion designing Great work. Thanks to your friend from school who introduced you to Steemit.

Thanks for sharing dear💃

Thank you dear, i am really grateful to my colleague for bringing this platform to my life 💕

 2 years ago 

Hi @sikan-eyen wow! So you joined 2017?
Thats amazing!! While i just got to know 2021 .

Am glad steemit has been helpful to you and your family. I hope your elder sister is doing well on steemit too?

Yes dear @ruthjoe in 2017, although along the line i left it due to a situation, i got rejoined this year January again, thanks for reading.

 2 years ago 

Great going! You are doing well on the Steemit platform not just for yourself but also for others.
My best wishes for you to complete your training! Just keep on writing and support and it will happen!

Thank Ma, so much, i will keep on doing my best, it will pay off eventually 🧡

 2 years ago 

Don’t give up! It will! 🌼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81