Our Nurses. Our Future. The economic power of care

in Steem Entrepreneurslast month

Hello everyone,
It's your favorite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @pathanapsana in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

When and why is International Nurses Day celebrated?

International nurses day is celebrated every 12 May and each year the celebration comes with a theme. This year was not an exception as it also came with a wonderful theme which is Our Nurses, Our Future.

The reason why we have a day set aside for the nurses celebration is not far fetched. Nurses have played an important role in the health sector on our dear nation and the world as large as you will always meet them in the hospital and they are those who stay more with the patient.

So we celebrate them on this faithful set aside for their wonderful work done always for those of us who visit the hospital. Since the doctors are not always available, it is the duty of the nurses to keep watch on the various patients and then administer their drugs to them as at when due.

To appreciate them for their hard work, a day has been set aside for everyone to wish them well and also pray for them that they will continue to do that which they are doing at the moment and even more for the sake of the patients in their care.

What do you think about the nurse in your heart?

I think a nurse is the best friend a patient can have. I know that there are good nurses and there are also bad nurses. If you are a patient and you are been attended to by a very good nurse then in no distance time you will notice yourself recovery because she or he will always encourage and tell you things that will make you well again.

In the same way when you meet a bad nurse you will really suffer and may not be able to get well on time because of the nurse behaviour. So what I think in my heart about nurse at the moment is that nurses should try to be good people because their attitude can heal or kill a patient.

If choices can be made when becoming a nurse then I would suggest only good nurses should be selected so that patients will not die but live because of the love and care they will get from nurses when they are sick. So that is my thought at the moment.

If you get a chance to serve the community as a nurse in a situation like Covid-19, would you do it?

Yes, I will gladly do it because you are saving humanity and since you are a trained nurse you know all the precautions you are supposed to take to prevent yourself from being affected by the various.

That period of pandemic is the period to show your real love and dedication to the work of nurses so if you love the work you will do it more at that period because we saw more sick people during that period.

So if I was a nurse, I could have taken all precautions and then serve humanity more during that period of pandemic and I believe I could have saved a lot of souls now because most persons died not because of the sickness but because people abandoned them. The felt lonely.

Have you ever taken health care from a nurse in a hospital? If so, how was your experience?

Yes, I have taken health care from a nurse before in the hospital. I remember when I was 16 years old, Immediately after my WAEC examination I was having issues with my stomach and they said it was appendix so I was to be operated upon.

I was in the hospital first for 2 days intensive care because my parents had to raise the money for the operation before they doctor incharge could conduct the operation. Since the issue was seriously affecting me the doctor adviced my parents that I should be kept in the hospital as they run around for the money.

While in the hospital a nurse was given to take care of me and she was so kind hearted. She always sings for me and tells me stories. She always tells me that I shouldn't worry everything will be fine.

So even after the operation I was so attached to the nurse because of the friendship and relationships we had while she was taken care of me. So we always talk and discuss till this moment because she showed me real care and love as a nurse.

I want to invite @wilmer1988, @drhira, and @msharif to join the contest also.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 last month 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 17, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 last month 

Nurses are wondering people and they deserve to be celebrated. I have also have an encounter with a nurse who showed me love and care. Indeed there is a good and the bad nurse. But I have never encountered the bad nurse and I don't pray for such.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65140.74
ETH 3484.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37