Financial Reflection In 2023

in Steem Entrepreneurs7 months ago

Hello everyone,
It's your favourite Steemian @rakiya from Nigeria and I'm delighted to join in this contest organized by @harferri in this noble community today. It's a wonderful contest and I love to share my participation in it.

IMG_20231218_080954.jpg

Edited

No doubt, the year 2023 is about to come to an end and everyone out there will surely want to have a reflection on how he/she spent just concluded the year in every aspect. This community today has just picked one aspect of life for us to reflect on.

Finance as we all know is one of the biggest aspects of human life and for that reason, everyone needs to keep track of how his or her own goes. As a student, I will be sharing my little part when it comes to my finances.

I don't work because I always spend almost all my time in the school since it's a year-round program. I only get a break of 2 months in the whole year. But that didn't make me relax I still hustle to keep earning means.

As a student, I organised tutorials for my colleagues and I was also been paid for the various assignments I did for them. Most times after the tutorial, some of them gave me some token to eat or buy some drinks so that was one of the most important ways I get money while in school.

My parents also send some money to me monthly since they are salary earners. Since I have plans to have a better future, I always have some savings from whatever they send to me. So I kept saving this money because I usually buy Xmas gifts for my parents every year.

It is not something too big but I always want them to feel special too at all times. This year was the best for me because struggling to meet my earns meant the little things I got from school and the little my parents sent to me became too much of a stress to me.

With the increase in the price of things in the market, it becomes even more difficult to cope. I'm grateful to @simonnwigwe who introduced me to this noble platform about a month ago. I kept learning and writing daily until recently I made my first withdrawal which was almost 16$.

This I believe will cover a lot of expenses for me for the remaining part of the year and I will be able to also fulfil my obligations of getting something for my parents no matter how small it may be.

So this has been my journey when it comes to finances for the year 2023. I want to encourage everyone to spend wisely, especially during this festive period. Also, we should learn to save more. I'm delighted I have saved in the Steemit platform as a means of powering up.

I will continue to ensure I write at least one article daily and after that, I will ensure I also save more Steem from my earnings so that at the end of the year from now hence I can check back and then see what I have as my savings and then be proud of it.

I want to invite @wizzyboy3 @lhorgic and @waqarahmadshah to join the contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Congratulations! This publication has been supported through the Steemcurator06 account for containing good quality content.
Curated by: @karianaporras

 7 months ago 

Thank you for taking part in the Contest: Financial Reflections 2023.

We are very happy to know that a student like you has started to mature financially and is smart in looking for opportunities to earn income such as teaching your friends tutorials. We think this is the initial capital for your future success. Best of luck, sis @rakiya

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Voting CSI6.0 ( 0.00 % self, 41 upvotes, 32 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
December 18, 2023

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66599.03
ETH 3421.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63