Promo Steem : [A Compilation Of My Promo Steem Activities]

in Steem Entrepreneurs9 months ago (edited)

Screenshot_20230919_140156_Photo Editor.jpg


Edited with gallery editor

Hello everyone how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a blessed and wonderful day, today I will be taking part in a call to promo steem contest organize by @harferri here in the steem entrepreneur community.


In my today's entry I will be sharing with you all my entire activities in promoting steemit this past few and I will careful share with you all the effort I've put in, the stress iv encountered, my target audience and lot's more so do well to sit back read and enjoy.



MY EFFORT IN CARRYING OUT PROMO STEEM ACTIVITIES

The act of steem promo may sound simple as if there's nothing tough about it but trust me it's not as easy as it sounds especially when it comes to the various rules here on the STEEMIT platform you will be explaining over and over to your audience till you become tired.


As a steemian since I on the other hand was introduced to steemit by someone which was my brother @edidiongeffiong eversince then I haven't rested and I have made it my business to invite as many people as I can to join me on steemit some of which has been a success while some have been a big slap on the face.


Though on a normal stat id prefer to advertise steemit through my social media page but eversince I got myself a new phone a lot of people have been seeing and admiring it some of them coming to me to take pictures with it since it's camera is very clear and sharp as compared to their own.


*So I on the other hand will use the golden opportunity to tell them about steemit especially when they ask me where a small boy like me got the money to buy the S21 ultra I would in turn tell them that I'm a blogger on steemit then from there it will automatically draw and arose their interest and from there boom 💥 promo steem process has begun LoL 😂😂 *



MY TARGET AUDIENCE

Like I'd already said that I'd prefer to use the social media because I will get to reach more people but the face to face method which I've been using is due to the above mentioned which I'd already explained.


Screenshot_20230918_212030_Gallery.jpg


So the first person I met goes by the name Samuel he is a young boy who have just finished secondary school last year, and how we met was when he came to our shop to charge his phone then when he saw my phone he was motivated to approach me in other to take a look.


After taking a look he then beg me to take some pictures with it which I accepted then as usual he asked me how come I was able to afford it from there I told him about steemit how it has been helping me with my savings and providing me with emergency money.


He was very much interested in it saying that he has been looking for a legit paying online platform, then I said to him search no more for with steemit you will have answers to all you online needs, I carefully explain everything about steemit to him how it works, how the money comes, and how to be active.


Though all of that sounded strange to his ears which I knew so I told him that when he gets home that he should carefully google about it then read it slowly and carefully in other to understand it more then after that he should come back to me.


Screenshot_20230918_212048_Gallery.jpg


And the next person I met goes by the name edidiong and it was a day before his birthday so he came to me and said that he wanted to take some pictures so that he would post it on Facebook since his birthday was the next day.


And from taking pictures I then used the opportunity to tell him about steemit though he seems interested a little though I didn't blame him because he is not that good in writing then I told him that if he became a steemian that this would be his only chance to become a pro in writing.


With the joy of getting good pictures for his birthday which was the next day he gladly said that immediately when be gets home that he is going to check it out.


Screenshot_20230918_212104_Gallery.jpg


Now the next one is when I finally convinced my oga to become a steemian though I'd already discussed it in the hindwhale community but I thought it would be nice to bring it up again since it was my only promo steem activity that was a success.


After telling my oga which is the one wearing a T shirt with blue stripes on it about steemit and after lots and lots of explanation about how steemit works finally I got to convince him to become a steemian and I immediately guide him through the registration process which he did successfully and goes by the username @aniabasi



HAVE YOUR EFFORTS IN CARRYING OUT THE PROMO STEEM BEEN SUCCESSFUL?

Eversince I became an active steemian here in the steemit platform I have been carrying out series of promo steem activities but out of all of them I have only been able to get four to register and there are @mressien @benoska @prime & @aniabasi.


And some times it's not all about getting them to successfully register and become a steemian rather it's all about them continuing to be an active steemian, take for example out of the four people who I have successfully invited to steemit only one out of them has been active which is @prime which is my brother though now he is not active anymore because his phone was stolen.


Screenshot_20230919_134426_Chrome.jpg


He broke the plagiarism rules

And @aniabasi on the other hand which is trying to be active despite telling him all the rules when it comes to publishing an article he is still messing up the whole thing.


Meanwhile for those unsuccessful invite though I do not blame them not one bit because people are only interested in the easiest part, they only wants something that is free and simple which will be giving them money every day for free and they forget that even in free town nothing is free


So when it comes to obstacles to me there are no obstacles that is hindering the promo steem process it's just that people are impatient and unwilling to wait, there want to achieve success and cash out immediately which is not possible.


Because one thing which I have learned from the steemit platform is patient, the steemit platform has taught me that patient is the only key 🗝️ to success and without patient we are doom


For it is with patient and hard work that I have managed to raise my steem power from 4 SP to 2,213 SP which is all by the grace of God.


This will be the end of my entry and I will like to invite
@sailawana
@mainuna
@pea07


Best regards @radleking

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68828.89
ETH 3759.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43