Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest - Tell us how STEEM changed your life for the better life !

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Never in my entire life I have heard about a social media that is decentralize in operation, educative and rewarding until I met @davosimple at an art shop on 13 April, 2021.

C968541B-CAFB-4E16-B15C-C825EE6038D0.jpeg
Source🔗
Participated in first ever steemit football tournament in my state

He encouraged me to join steemit so that I can be sharing my art experience, post my realistic art and learn about crypto currencies as well. Honestly, I doubted him a bit because the benefits were too much for my imagination.

I was a little adamant because I thought that a referral is needed before one can redraw his/her rewards, but when he told me that such rules does not exist on steemit, I decided to register that night but couldn’t.

On 15 April 2021 (2 days later), I went to his place and he assisted me to register and finish my achievement one post.

After the registration and first post, he went further to teach me about the general rules that is applicable on steemit. @davosimple, never plagiarize on steemit and secure your keys very well. Plagiarism is the biggest offense on steemit. He kept on insisting. I didn’t really understood much until I decided to research more about plagiarism before making any other post.

7939A489-B69E-4B95-A4E1-1BDFFFE75B50.jpeg
source🔗 Learning markdowns from @davosimple

Why I joined steemit

Although my recruiter suggested that I should be sharing my art experience, my mind blew out toward an hyper active level when I heard that I can also learn about crypto currencies on steemit.

I remember that on the year 2020, I met someone and pleaded that he should teach me about crypto currencies. He demanded N50,000 for the tutorial. An amount that is up to 23SBD in today’s marketcap.

@davosimple informed me that I will learn more that what I would have expected from him and gain some rewards when I take part on weekly assignments given on steemit crypto academy community.

Learning about it drives me till today and even if i don’t participate in the a course assignment, I always insist that I read and learn from it.

In addition to that, I like meeting people, connecting with them and also learning about diverse lifestyles. It was another intention that encouraged me to join steemit.

How steem changed my life

* Experience on crypto currency and trading skills

I was a novice on anything that relates to blockchain before I joined steemit but today, i doubt if one can deceive me on anything related to it.

I learn a lot from steemit crypto academy courses and have expand my knowledge to taking a personal practical in trading (indices) of which I strongly believe that I will start making profits before the year ends.

* Boost my writing technique

Ago, I used to write without considering plagiarism but steemit have wiped such mentality out of my life. I consider citation/reference a lot whenever I write.

Aside from plagiarism, steemit have help me know how to apply markdowns, hence make my writeup attractive.

* Financial support

I’ll be an hypocrite if I pretend that steemit have not help me financially.

Steemit have played part in supporting my education till today. Starting from feeding, textbooks and materials etc, I buy some of them with my payouts.

* National and international friendship

I’ve been able to connect with lot of people through steemit. Most of them get to know me whenever i post my arts.

I’m glad that they are all loving people and I hope to meet at least one of my international friend someday.

Steemers from my state are not an exception. I’ve already meet some of them during a promotion and tournament. There are still many members in my state that I’m eager to meet too.

* Charity/kindness on steemit

In order to create an awareness, and an my recruiter didn’t relent effort in promoting and registering artists that we know.

![
source🔗 with @richmondgodwin after registering his account

source🔗

I was glad when steemit had office in my state and I decided to show kindness by creating a portrait of my country representative ngoenyi and presented it to her during a zoom meeting held in our studio so that it will be mount on the office.

F2763967-F546-4A85-B248-76F509814A41.jpeg
portrait of our country representative that I presented to her

On that day, I received a steemit T-shirt and flyers. This two things have help me to promote steemit and register lot some active members such as @tempest @blackalbino etc irrespective of school schedules. There is a wish to involved in many others but I can’t go further but I will surely do more immediately after school this year.

Conclusion

Steemit have really impacted my life that’s why joining it will remain the best decision that I’ve ever made. I will not fail to thank my recruiter for encouraging me to join it.

Lastly, I extend my respect to the admins of this community and steemit in general. Thanks for your services.

Thanks for reading my entry
I invite @ukpono @unyimeetuk @blackalbino to take part in this contest

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Sports is a good uniting factor that I have seen most communities on Steemit are using and it’s equally a form of promoting Steemit. I’m sure after sport you guys signup new users to the platform.

I was glad when steemit had office in my state and I decided to show kindness by creating a portrait of my country representative ngoenyi and presented it to her during a zoom meeting held in our studio so that it will be mount on the office.

That was kind of you and the portrait looks good. I’m sure she will always remember you for your kindness each time she sees that portrait.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and I wish you success.

Here is my own entry link https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@chant/steemit-engagement-challange-ii-or-steem-kindness-contest-tell-us-how-steem-changed-your-life-for-the-better-life

 2 years ago 

Steemit is a nice platform that we can acquire knowledge, and skills, am so happy for you bro, nice post keep up the good work. More grace to your elbow

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @paulyoung for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI13.1

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Your effort is commendable and amny can be seen World of Xpilar Community.

Joining steemit and still maintaining active despite that you are a busy student is a nice act.

Thank you for the tag
I'll start writing my entry

 2 years ago 

Yeah! Thank you very much bro
I pray for grace to maintain my presence on steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61599.36
ETH 3407.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47