Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest - Tell us how STEEM changed your life for the better life !

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello everyone on this wonderful platform and welcome to this week’s challenge in the Steem entrepreneurs community. This is a great opportunity for me to share with you guys the great things steemit and Steem has done to me and my family.

How I got to know About Steemit

I completed my masters in Peace, Conflict and Security Studies where my husband spent huge sums for accommodation, tuition fees, feeding etc. I completed the program with good grades (cumulative GPA of 3.38/4.00. With the good grades I thought, I gonna have a good job given the fact that it was a professional program. But I was wrong, I had to apply for volunteering positions in NGOs. I volunteered for almost a year and finally got a job with one NGO. This is when I saw exploitation.

I worked even extra hours, no holidays and even on weekends. Literally there was limited time spent with family. At times we go for months with no salaries. The worst of it all when my accumulated salary was send through Organisation account, my boss cut off 1 month salary and used it without my permission. I made a decision to resign. I stayed at home for months still searching. Behold, my husband came back from work and told me there is a social media platform I can blog and get paid. I did not hesitate to read through it and was interested to join. He assisted me and created an account in July, 2020. I took the first 3 months to master how the platform works and started steeming fully from October 2020.

Why I Decided to Join

First, I was fed up with exploitation at the workplace and was jobless. So I had more free time to blog and get paid instead of wasting data on Facebook. I bet you now I can go for months without even checking my Facebook account.

Secondly, I wanted to do something at my convenience. Something that no one will pressurized me or humiliate me or use my salary at his convenience without asking my permission. Steemit was a turning point for all these in my life.

I am somebody who loves reading, writing and learning new ideas. Steemit was a perfect place for me to achieve this. This is why I decided to join.

Lastly, one of the motivating factor was the coins to gain after blogging. I was a crypto lover and use to do mining on some sites even though the cash was not encouraging. I joined steemit because of the crypto coins I will be rewarded with which will helped improve my financial situation.

How Steemit and Steem has Changed my life, friends and Family.

Steemit has changed my life and family in different ways as I will explain below:

First, steemit has changed my thinking and thoughts I used to have about online businesses. I use to feel that all these online stuffs are scam, that they are looking for means to get your information and at the end, you will be the victim. Since I joined Steemit in July 2020, my thoughts have changed.

Secondly, it has made me a millionaire based on exchange of steem to my local currency. I can boost I am a millionaire. I am now an independent woman who does not rely on anybody for income. I do my things myself without asking for help.

Thirdly, I have come across different types of persons, different personalities with different career backgrounds. Thanks to steemit, I was able to contribute and participate in a program organized by @peacemaker and we were invited to promote steemit to participants. steem-cameroon was one of the sponsors for the program and I was present. I have never had an opportunity to attend such an event. Thanks to steemit, that brought us together as a family to support each other.

BEC9E30A-25FC-4E90-BF81-3418EE5B354C.jpeg

Fourthly, I use to waste a lot of food due to lack of refrigerator to store in. I use to beg my neighbors own to keep some perishables but the attitude you get at times just asking if there is space for you to put something. The stress to knock someone’s door just to put maybe some few stuffs was just not okay for me. I decided to concentrate on steemit and afford my own. At the end I did not just buy the refrigerator but equally a cooker with oven which I used to bake cookies and cupcakes for my daughter’s lunch box. This cost me about 2000 steem(510,000CFA), as seen in the receipts below👇
image.jpg

Steem has equally change my life and family as the mattresses we used to have were not of good quality. I used to suffer constant backache due to bad mattress. When I joined steemit, I was able to change all the mattresses on the beds with high quality mattresses which costs about 1000 steem as seen in the receipts below in my local currency.
image.jpg

Lastly, because of the benefits I had experienced on steemit, my friends were eager to join and I introduced them into it, help them create accounts. Steemit has improved my reading ability. Before I joined, I use to be impatient to read something not related to my field of studies. But with steemit, I read without getting bored, it has improved my writing skills. Today I can say it with confidence anywhere, anytime that steemit is a life changer, life saver.

Conclusion

In sum, steemit has rebuild, reshaped my thinking and molded me into a brave, courageous and focus person. Thanks to my focus on the platform that I had to stay away from exploited employers. One thing I am so happy is because I was able to have more time with family and kids, I had more time to focus and rethink about my career. Today and in few weeks to come, I will get back to my career with a permanent job from the government. Thanks @steementrepreneur for this opportunity to share the things steemit and Steem has done in my life and family. I now leave a comfortable life, the reason why I am working towards joining Club100 by 24th May.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Sin duda steemit ha aportado a tu vida muchas cosas positivas amiga.. Que bueno que te hayas convertido en alguien mejor gracias a la plataforma

 2 years ago 

I am somebody who loves reading, writing and learning new ideas. Steemit was a perfect place for me to achieve this. This is why I decided to join.

This is the point why you can cope on steemit that zeal you have for reading and writing will help you to be consistent and gain a lot from steemit.
Congratulations keep winning

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the encouragement.

 2 years ago 

I love this statement of yours

steemit has rebuild, reshaped my thinking and molded me into a brave, courageous and focus person.

Continue steeming and enjoy the freedom of everything

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your encouragement and I will assure you, will continue steeming.

 2 years ago 

And now you are a role model to other steemians
I can testify that you are indeed a focused and courageous person ma'am.
One day I'll reach your level.

 2 years ago 

You will reach there dear, just be committed and consistent. Thanks for looking up to me as a role model🥰🥰

 2 years ago 

You are welcome Ma

 2 years ago 

I took the first 3 months to master how the platform works and started steeming fully from October 2020.
Same over here. My major challenges was the use of markdown but I overcome it.

Compared to most work, steemit is far better than. I’m glad that you joined it. There are lot of females that I’ve introduced steemit to them. Yet, they feel reluctant to join.

Wishing you more growth

 2 years ago 

Keep following them up. At times they will be reluctant but ask for financial help from you. Continue teaching them how to catch fish on Steemit ✌️✌️

loves reading, writing and learning new ideas.

This is one of the good things about this platform, developing writing skills. I'm happy the platform has added this level of change in your life.

I can boost I am a millionaire

Wow, millionaire in town. I beg cut me soap noh. For person for openly talk so , mean sey soup dey.

It cool and seem really great that the platform has done this marvelous change in your life. As you stay focus on the platform, better days ahead.

 2 years ago 

😂😂😂Take big Guinness for my bill boss.

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @chant for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI13.0

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thanks for the review and thanks for the wishes. Kind regards.

 2 years ago 

You didn't use any tag @chant????....
Pls check and apply the appropriate tags for this particular contest.

 2 years ago 

Thanks , I put them while checking plagiarism, and then just post without checking. I will add them immediately.

This post has been upvoted through @steemcurator07

Curated by- @ngoenyi

Curation Team: Steem Growth

 2 years ago 

Everyone feels useful on Steemit, both in terms of financial and other aspects.

 2 years ago 

You are right, thanks for reading my post.

 2 years ago 

If you have time, please see my post. Because I co-wrote about the goodness of steem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49