" My Agriculture projects"

My first crops
IMG_20240202_164109.jpg

Greetings everyone and welcome to my blog. Today am writing about my Agriculture projects, which is very important for us the farmers and also for us who normally plants crops... Read more below 👇👇👇👇.....

What was the first crop in your life that you started farming and why?

Me inside my farm
IMG_20240202_164145.jpg

The first crops I started planting is cassava because I really want garri back then.. that time the high rate of garri selling can make you go crazy, people started planting their crops just for them to survive .....

Did you do the agricultural project in the backyard or in the field? Give reasons for selecting the location.

In my community we didn't have enough land to plant at your backyard so before we came in with the ideas of going to the Bush to plant every one's in the community has agree on it....

It is much better for us to plant in the Bush because you will have much land for you to plant many crops of your choice and also you can harvest all your crops if you want....

How did you take care of your agricultural project?

I take very good care of them by buying chemical for them, by weeding them because of the unwanted grass that grow close to them and also I go to see my crops every weekend to check how good they are growing and also check wether they need chemical.....

I remember when I planted rice I really suffer because of birds, they really finish my rice, that was my first time of planting rice, before I go to check it I will see half of my farm the birds has finished it, sometimes I will feel like crying because I will just remember all my suffer which I pass through before I plant all the rice....

So I was giving an advices to find a stick and cut bags and put it together with the sticks it will make the birds fear, till yets the birds still come and chop and go...I just take all this that happen as a objects of temptation...

I really take care of that my rice farm till yet the birds did not let them see spaces...

People I pay for grounding of the cassava
IMG_20231104_144326.jpg

Where did you sell your crops? How did you sell? How much did you gain?

The first time when I started planting I didn't sell any of my crops because I didn't harvest many of it and also I need to take some to school because back then was my first time going to school, It wasn't an easy task because the harvesting of the cassava comes with alot of stress, The ground was strong because it is dry season, no bike to take the cassava to the grounding machine sides, the oil I bought was a bad oil it was not good at all......

But the second time I harvested my cassava I got a plan to sell it, with all the work I do just to make this cassava grow well without any problem, and also buying of chemical just to prevent it from Grass and back then they normally sell garri #1,500 with all the stress I have gone through I will still sell my garri with that amount, for me it is a great lost because that time the account they sell garri is that same amount they sell chemical so for me selling it a great lost...

Because if you calculate all what you buy when the cassava is still small, like example for clearing the farm we pay money, for hiping the farm we pay money, for the cassava sticks we pay money, we pay money for everything so when you calculate all the money you spend for all this and you sell your cassava the money will not come out, some people will even buy the cassava on credit and they will not pay it will take them 4 to 5 months before paying......

I am using this opportunity to invite @josepha, @pandora2010, @pahoglas, @marito74, @cive40 and @rdp89 @patjewell, @comfortpeter to join me and participate in this wonderfulcontest.....

Thanks for reading ♥️♥️
Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 4 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25YES
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNO
Voting CSI7.9 ( 0.00 % self, 59 upvotes, 43 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
March 8, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66666.50
ETH 3503.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71