Me time : What I do with my spare time

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "Me time : What I do with my spare time" which was organized by @sailawana. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000001088.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @dave-hanny, @vickyson, and @bonaventure24 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

What "me time" activities have you done in the last 7 days?

In the last 7 days, the me time activities I have done are just 2 and that is sleeping and watching movie. It has been a hectic week because my work is one week on and one week off and during the week on, it's always a rigorous task.

So having been tired and exhausted in the previous week, all I needed to keep me healthy and more energetic is relaxing my body and then resting my brain by watching movies and sleeping.

So through out last week, since my younger sister was around, I didn't enter the kitchen all I do is to sleep, write and then watch movies. This indeed has made me more refresh than ever before.

Explain why you chose that activity.

I chose to sleep and watch movies because that is the only thing that get me more refreshed. As it stands, I wasn't having a good sleep where I was working so in other to build my health better I needed to sleep well.

Watching movies is my hobby so I enjoy it so well. I have learnt a lot while watching movies especially intelligent movies. So all of these are what made me love the activities during my me time.

When did you do it and how often?

I did the me time right in my house because I needed a complete freedom with enough food and everything I will need to keep the body and the soul together.

My house was more comfortable for me because I do things the way I want and I eat also the way I want without anyone harrashing or questioning me. So that is the main reason I love having my me time in my house.

What are the benefits of doing the activity

There are many benefits of performing activities like sleeping and watching movies. Based on my little experience I noticed that when you sleep well, you will get more healthy and sickness will be far from you.

Most of the people who are sick today is because of they don't have sufficient rest which makes their immune system to become weak and they will then fall sick easily. So that is the main reason why this activities seems to be beneficial to me.

In the case of watching movies , I learn a lot from it and I always make sure that anytime I want to watch, I look for educational one and watch i.e movies that I will learn from.

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Voting CSI[ ? ] ( 0.00 % self, 13 upvotes, 13 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
March 5, 2024
MODs Comment/Recommendation :
  • We regret that you did not display the original photo as recommended by the contest.
  • Thank you for participating in the Me Time contest and keep up your good work.

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

It's amazing how simple activities like sleeping and watching educational movies can make such a difference in our well-being. Your focus on self-care and relaxation is truly inspiring. I hope your entry shines in the contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70586.26
ETH 3763.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79