Know my country - (Nigeria)

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 months ago

Hello guys,
It's a pleasure on my path to share with you all my entries in this week's contest which is titled "The Happy Moment on the Steemit Platform" which was organized by @pathanapsana. It is an interesting contest and I would love to drop my entry ASAP.

1000029687.jpg
Source

Before we go ahead I would like to invite @echuku, @owulama, and @bigsam100 to join this contest in this community today and share their participation as well, I do hope to see and read your entries as well.

Tell us the name of your country or a little history.

My country is Nigeria. The country gained its independence on the 1st of October 1960. Before this time, the country was under the reign of the colonial masters and we were colonized by the British colonial masters.

The country Nigeria at the time of writing this article is made up of 36 states and capital with Abuja being the Capital of the country. It is also made up of 774 local governments and many tribes.

Nigeria is divided into the Northern, Southern, Western, and Eastern regions with the Hausas taking over the Northern region, the Yoruba taking over the Western region and the Igbos taking over the Southern and Eastern regions.

The three major tribes of the country are Igbo, Hausa, and Yoruba. There are many other tribes but they are minor tribes hence those that dominate the country are the three tribes I have mentioned above.

The English language is the official language that is been spoken by Nigerians since they were colonized by Great Britain. So that is a brief history of my dear country Nigeria.

What do you like about your country that makes you proud to be a resident of that country?

One major thing I like about my country is the diverse culture and the food. I have been privileged to see or watch people who travel out and whenever they come back or even when they are there they will always say they miss homemade food which is the Nigerian food.

1000029686.webp
Source

Even though we have some of this Nigerian restaurants there, you may not get the test and aroma you get from the food you eat here in Nigeria because the things used there are always in preserved form but here we get it very fresh and then use it.

Also, the culture here is something I don't think one can find outside Nigeria. A few times we have some display here where different cultures come and present and then we have a lot of fun learning from a variety of cultures.

Tell us the most famous place to visit in your country.

The most famous place I think people will always want to visit in Nigeria is the state capital because they have a lot of archives and recreation centers that keep track of the happenings in the country. So anyone who wants to know the history of Nigeria and see the beauty of the land will want to first come to the capital.

1000029689.jpg
Source

The capital has a lot of things that make people feel at home. They have a variety of restaurants for different countries so food is not an issue. They also have event centers for entertainment and many more.

Tell us the names of any three steemit users with whom you would love to travel to another country and why.

If I have the opportunity to travel to another country with 3 Steemian I would like to go with a few friends like @josepha the reason is that he has a vast knowledge of the platform and technology so he can help me and I will learn more from him during our period together.

Another person I wish to travel with is @ashely-p, she is a beautiful Steemian and I would like to have her company on the journey as we have fun together.

Last but not least person I would like to journey with us @simonnwigwe. This is my mentor and the person who introduced me to this amazing platform. He has always guided and helped me to succeed in the platform.

His advice always has been the reason I'm here today so I believe if I have the opportunity to meet him again I will be more encouraged and also I will learn more and push ahead in the platform and become a better Steemian.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Wow it's really interesting to know that you know so well about your country. I am a Nigerian too and I am super proud to be part of this great country (Nigeria).

Thank you for the invite, I wish you success 🙏

 3 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Verifier@harferri
Verification date
May 30, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43