My dream business:Food stuff/provision.

in Steem Entrepreneurs8 months ago

grocery-1232944_1280.jpg
Source

INTRODUCTION

Do you know that sometimes I dream big not because I have it all, but I'm always optimistic about everything that will make me live a very good and comfortable life.

One day I walked into a shop in my town of residents, that was during cashless policy in my country Nigeria, this period alot of people suffered because of lack of fiscal cash, For someone to eat you need to trick down to the main town where there are shops, food stuff became a hot cake still no way to get food apart from transfer or POS(point of sale). After this time I realize the importance of food stuff business.

My dream business is food stuff/provision ,I want to venture into this business because of the following reasons :

  • Daily sales. Food stuff business is a very lucrative business that requires big capital to stock in goods.

  • Good return. This business is very profitable, every entrepreneur needs a business that has a good turn up.

  • Daily demand.

Here are the criteria for my dream business

  • Location. The location i will choose will be close to people's residence.

  • Environment . The environment will be serene and clean, there will be enough packing space and constant electricity for storage of some perishable goods.

  • pricing . My price will not scare my customers, it will be affordable and pocket friendly.

  • Customers care. I know myself, my employers must be cheerful, smart , courageous and must be communicable .

The things i wish to sale includes.

  • Beans
  • Rice
  • spices
  • Oils
  • fruit /vegetables
  • fish
  • Meat(chicken, goat,beef)
  • Yams
  • Noodles
  • Toiletries
    To mention but a few.

The mode of operation in my dream business

It will be a very big shop with warehouse where I can pack excess goods. I will like the business to run from Monday's through Fridays starting from 7am -10pm daily, Saturdays will be off days where all my workers can relax, refresh and rest Sundays from 7am-10pm work resumes again. I will not like to work alone therefore I will employ boys and girls who will take their responsibilities accordingly, there will also be a shift of work where some will be on morning duties while some resume from afternoon till close. My payment will be negotiable and attractive, there will be a CCTV cameras that will be monitoring every movement in and out of the shop.

I will have a complimentary card and a well customized customers bag, as times goes on I will introduce discount card for regular customers.

I have a very big dream business, the only thing with holding me is money, anytime my dream money enters boom my food stuff business will be set.

special invite

@adeljose
@ikmalhariamuna
@drhira

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 8 months ago (edited)

Thank you, friend @okere-blessing for your participation in the "Dream Business" contest. These meaningful contributions are greatly appreciated in Steem growth efforts.

Status Club#club75
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25YES
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessNO
Voting CSI15.7 ( 0.19 % self, 214 upvotes, 117 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
October 23, 2023

We also strongly support users who share quality posts by allocating 10% of the reward to the @steemkindness account, as a real form of support for the empowerment and charity activities of the Steem Entrepreneurs Community.


Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 8 months ago 

the only thing with holding me is money, anytime my dream money enters boom my food stuff business will be set.

This is gonna be a very big foodstuffs and provision business.

I pray that your expectation money will come so that you can be able to achieve your dreams. Success to you friend.

This is one of the reasons I like food stuff business.

Good return. This business is very profitable, every entrepreneur needs a business that has a good turn up.

Although the location matters in any business but if you're a good entrepreneur who can market and strategize your product very well, you can even make more profit than someone who's business has a good location.

 8 months ago 

You are correct. How are you and baby.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64182.15
ETH 3505.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53