STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - HOW MANY HOURS HAVE YOU SPENT ON STEEMIT IN THE LAST WEEK By @maazmoid123

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)


HOW MANY HOURS HAVE YOU SPENT ON STEEMIT IN THE LAST WEEK

image.png


We know time is the most important and precious thing in a person's life. When you take time out for something that means, that thing has a special place in your heart. I have been on steemit for more than 1.5 years, and in those times, there were still some days when I could not post because of my busy schedule. And my schedule has just got doubled this year as my Final Year of University has started, which means that along with the studies, I also have to make a final year project which requires a lot of time.

I have been trying to be active on this platform as much as possible because this place has my heart attached. This is the place where I can talk about my heart. I shared my feeling and got some lovely comments which motivated me to write more every day.

Even though I sit on this platform every day, my eyes are usually filled with sleep, and my body is aching because of the tiring days in university and the housework. But still, I try hard and try to be active and write 1 post at least a single day.


image.png



MY SCHEDULE


This year was quite a busy year till now, as this year I did my Internship at the airport along with my final year project and 5 different courses, even having the classes on Saturday evenings and Sunday Mornings. And since then, my life has become a little hard financially, but I know this is for the best as I think I can earn more after some time if I don't cash out the steem now. And STEEMIT is my only source of earning, even though it has been a long time since my last payout.

So as my current semester is about to end and my final exams are started by the following week on the 24th of May, this was the week of submitting our course projects and giving presentations on them. So time was that I used to wake up at 7:30 am, go to university, come back sometimes at 12:30 pm and sometimes at 3:30 pm according to the class schedule, and after coming home doing my housework and also working on my course projects as well as the final year project.

After doing that, I have made a schedule to work after 9:00 pm at STEEMIT. But sometimes I start late as today I was working on my course project for which I also have to make a presentation which I will give on Thursday. And right now, it is 12:38 am, and I am trying to write my publication so I will not miss a day and be able to complete my promise, which I made at the beginning of this Steemit Engagement Challenge, that I will participate in all the Contests.

My Activites

And also want to put my part in helping to grow the Steem blockchain by Powering up my Steem. And just now, when I checked my power-up status on Steemworld, I got to know that I have powered up by the start of this year 2,268.302 STEEM from which 541.155 STEEM is powered up in just the Past Week.

image.png
image.png

Powered up from 1st January


image.png

Powered up In The Previous Week


As you all know, I am a regular client of powering up. Let's check how many comments I have made in the previous week. It might take me a while to count all of them, as I will have to do it manually because I guess no app can calculate how many comments I have made in the last week.

And from my manual counting, I got to know that I have 83 comments, which is a good point, I guess, but I know that they are less than the comments I made last to last week or the first week of the engagement challenge. And it also happened because of my busy schedule.


image.png

Source


I have made the 7 posts in the past week, all of which were about participation in the Steemit Engagement Contest. And just like I promised, I am Alhumdulillah trying to post every day, and only I know how hard it sometimes gets the last week. I also slept at 3 or 4 Am and then woke up again at 7:45 am for my classes at the university.

But I am also happy, as there is always a motivation like my last week's posts; 2 posts have been upvoted by the steemcurator01, which gives the best feeling ever.


image.png

Source


And the last thing I want to share about my activities is the upvotes, I also have tried to make a habit of mine that whenever I open this platform, I firstly vote some people and then start my work, so in the last week, I have given 151 upvotes to 131 accounts, while right now have a Voting CSI of 20.7.


image.png

image.png

Source


image.png


MY TIME ALLOCATION TO STEEMIT


DaysHours
Monday3hours
Tuesday3hours
Wednesday16hours
Thursday3hours
Friday3hours
Saturday3hours
Sunday3hours
Total34 hours

So every day, I get active for 3 hours daily at least, I might have spent more time roaming around and reading my colleague's work, but on Wednesday, I have to be active for 16 hours, as I am also a team member of a curating team. I am working in Team Sevengers, and Wednesday is when I have to check all the posts using the #learnwithsteem tag and then curate them.


image.png


My professor from which I studied Strategic management used to tell me that development is easy, but management is the real deal, so even if a person is already has a level of 70 or 65 above but is not able to manage their time, it will get so much difficult for them to take there place in the platform.

I know because I have missed those opportunities in the previous year because I could not manage my time and things. And I think time management is a real deal. Even though I am still struggling with it, I think I am doing and taking time out for the crucial things that need my attention the most, from which STEEMIT is my top priority.

For a person like me whose English is not that good, I get around 1 to 2 hours to write a normal post like this, but I am trying and trying to manage my time.

I have seen my father working hard for us from my childhood, only getting the sleep 2-3 hours a day, but I think it is my time, and now I want my father to retire. And for that, I will have to work hard without making any excuses.


image.png


The other thing which is asked in the contest is that we should write about our opinions about the contests, that what should be added to it to make it more interesting. So, in my opinion, every post should be upvoted by steemcurator01,02, as it will motivate people to write and engage more, haha. I was joking about that because I know that is not possible.

The other thing on my mind was ending the rule of making only 1 post a day, but deep down, I know that rule makes sense. And it is best for this platform, so I will not ask to remove that rule.

I will say that everything is good. I don't feel like anything to change, except the Steemit Engagement Challenge WInning Criteria, as even though I am making 10-15 comments, I am not getting the comments of those people back on my posts. Because of that, I think I will not be able to reach that criteria of almost 50 comments and 10 votes on Average. There might be some people who will complete these criteria. Still, there is a difference here. Most people (not all) support their country's people or those who write in their language, so they have a strong backhand compared to an average person like me. To whom people barely know.

And with this, I will conclude my post, and I want to invite some friends with whom I interacted in this Engagement challenge: @patience20, @cocomuff, and @fombae.
Regards,
@maazmoid123


ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif

20% to @steemkindness


Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Indeed my good friend depiste how busy you're you still spent 34 hour on Steemit last week which very good.

My professor from which I studied Strategic management used to tell me that development is easy, but management is the real deal, so even if a person is already has a level of 70 or 65 above but is not able to manage their time, it will get so much difficult for them to take there place in the platform.

This is very correct management is one of the easiest way that we can get things done at the right time. Thank you fir sharing for I enjoy reading through your post.

 2 years ago 

Thanks for passing by.

 2 years ago 

Greetings friend, it is true what you say we must learn to manage our time, because we have lost many opportunities to be bad managers of time, this experience of the challenges has taught us to value every second of our life, as it is worth gold and so we enjoy and live much better getting all the benefit. A thousand blessings my friend

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much for this nice comment. Means a lot

That was quite a schedule you've had over there, just as you said, proper time management is everything.

 2 years ago 

Thanks, I am just trying.

 2 years ago 

Hola amigo, interesante itinerario para mantenerte activo en steemit, las otras ocupaciones del día a día nos restan bastante tiempo pero igual hay que cumplir en casa y en clases. Al igual que tu, dedico un día específico para ocuparme por mas horas en steemit ya que hace pocos días asumí el compromiso de moderación de la comunidad #scouts y sus amigos, es un gran reto pero lo asumo con la seriedad y el compromiso que amerita.

Espero que tengas éxitos en tus estudios y también dentro de la plataforma, eres un gran ejemplo a seguir.! En cuento a escribir a personas de otros idiomas, no debería de ser una limitante, para eso existen los traductores, creo que es mas problema de cultura que de idiomas.

Saludos.!

IMG-20210407-WA0001.jpg

Hi @maazmoid123,

Your post has received support from steemcurator09 under the weekly support program for the curation team members. Vote given by @cryptogecko .

Regards
Team #Sevengers

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Oh, I forget that your team won this time. Congratulations 🎉🎉 on this opportunity for which I am struggling for the past 3 months. Your professor is right we have learned how to manage time. We have gotten enough experience that we can manage our time at first I didn't manage my time but I know much better than before. I am glad that you powered up last week because due to SBD and Steem ratio I couldn't exchange SBD into steem. Best of luck with the contest.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for sharing your views. Inshallah you will be selected next time, you already have proved your worth. Best of luck🤞

 2 years ago 

It's wonderful to know how this platform is important to you and how amazingly you're performing your duties

I also have tried to make a habit of mine that whenever I open this platform, I firstly vote some people and then start my work

Another impressive thought. When a child grows up, it is his duty to do everything for his parents. We cannot do everything our parents did for us, but we must do what we can.

I have seen my father working hard for us from my childhood, only getting the sleep 2-3 hours a day, but I think it is my time, and now I want my father to retire.

Very good and well-described post.

And thank you for inviting me I'll take part in this contest soon.

Best wishes.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your kind review.

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @maazmoid123 for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club75
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI20.7

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

very nice concept mate!
good luck

 2 years ago 

Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60612.92
ETH 2607.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65