Part-time jobs

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 days ago

Hi Steemians,
It's another day of the week and I'm delighted to participate in this contest today organized by @mainuna which talks about Part-time jobs. I will be making my entry below so read through it and drop your valuable comment as it will be appreciated.

doctor-8264060_1280.webp
Source

What kind of part-time work do you do?

There are many part-time jobs here in Nigeria some of which are jobs that are daily paid, some are weekly paid and others are monthly paid. I have always tried not to be idle and because of that I always engage myself in doing one thing or the other.

So currently, while waiting for admission into a higher institution I have learned how to sell medicine in the pharmaceutical shop where I was trained for a year, and today I can sell and prescribe some drugs.

At the moment the kind of part-time job I do is issuing drugs to the sick in the MRS a military base Hospital in the barracks where I live and I get paid some money every month. I have been doing this for almost 2 years now.

This was what has sustained me before I came in contact with the Steemit platform. So I didn't leave work because it doesn't affect my Steemit journey though phones are restricted but I always try to make my post immediately before going to work or after work.

What is your work schedule like?

The work schedule is very hectic if you must know. At the moment I'm the only person working in the store hence the stress is very much. I go to work as early as 8 because those who come to report sick come by 9:00 and drug issuing starts from that time till 4:00 p.m.

doctor-8264057_1280.webp
Source

So this means that from 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., I'm always at the workplace. So that is why most times I write very early in the morning and if I can't post I will wait any small break period I will grab my phone and make the post.

It is a work I do 7 days every week. It means I go to work every day since people can be sick at any time. So I always try to avail myself so that people get the needed drugs as prescribed by the doctor.

What are the benefits of part-time work?

There are majorly two major benefits of this part-time job for me and that is the benefit of learning and growing my knowledge and the benefit of getting paid every month.

Every time the month is coming to an end, I will always smile because my pay is coming and most times I stay in the store I see the drugs prescribed and I deduce the issues with the person, and if for emergency sake I can also recommend such medicine and that is the filed I want to go in my university.

What are your main job responsibilities?

At the moment I'm a student struggling to get admission into a higher institution of learning so I don't have any responsibility aside from reading my books and passing the prescribed exams. I have been trying my best to see that this year doesn't pass me by.

woman-7039539_1280.jpg
Source

So my major responsibilities now are reading and passing my exams and making my parents proud especially if I can secure admission.

How do you balance your work and studies/personal life?

My work period is always from 8-4 and immediately after that, I always have the remaining time for myself. As a Steemian if I haven't written I always go ahead to write and after that, I spend some time with my books.

So reading is a culture I try as much as I can to cultivate because it helps me to grow academically. So I read for at least 1 hour every day and after that, I go and then rest my head because they saying all work without play makes Jack a dull boy is true in my case.

Here I will want to invite a few friends to also join the contest and share their entries as well. I invite @josepha, @ruthjoe, and @bonaventure24 to also share their participation in this week's writing expedition contest.

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 2 days ago 
Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.
Status Club#club5050
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Support of #burnsteem25NO
Beneficiaries of #steempreneurshipYES
Review date
July 14, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

This post has been upvoted by @italygame witness curation trail


If you like our work and want to support us, please consider to approve our witness




CLICK HERE 👇

Come and visit Italy Community



Hi @kuzboy,
my name is @ilnegro and I voted your post using steem-fanbase.com.

Come and visit Italy Community

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52