Steemit Engagement Challange II | Steem Kindness Contest : My Steemit Life Experience and How Steemit Changed My LifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

png_20220509_085725_0000.png

Hello Everyone!!! I hope you are having a great time over there? It's really nice to see you visit my blog today and I must say I'm really happy to have a great personality like you visiting my blog today 😊. Thank you once again 💕

Firstly I want to thank @steempreneurship in courtesy of @steemitblog for organising such a wonderful contest like this in the community even though this will be my first ever @steempreneurship and @steemitblog contest I will take part in and I also hope to keep taking part in more future contests organized by the community.

I have really been anticipating to write about my Steemit journey starting from how I joined Steemit, the challenges I encountered and how Steemit has changed or impacted my life for good. It's really great to see this happening in the form of a writing contest and I definitely hope you will learn a lot from my Steemit journey experience today. Without wasting much time, let's get down to business 😀.

How I Got To Know About Steemit and My Ultimate Reason for Joining Steemit

images (26).png

I could remember sitting with my friends at the tractor shed where we used to take some rest and have fun during break time. During a serious conversation with a close friend of mine, I heard that loud voice shouting wow! Wow! very close to our table. I was a bit curious in the sense that why could this person be shouting very loud all because he was pressing his mobile phone. I initially thought he was watching a very scary video not until a friend of mine said to him "why are you disturbing our peace here with your loud voice?". This was when he replied by apologising for his misconduct around our premises and he then said he got carried away after he saw someone showing him the price of Bitcoin which was around $5000+, this happened in the early year of 2018. This was when there was a drastic rise in the price of Bitcoin back then after a concluded hardfork.

images - 2022-05-09T090010.825.jpeg

On getting home, I began to develop this sense of enthusiasm about Bitcoin because I'm that kind of person who loves learning a lot. My curiousity to learn about Bitcoin increased drastically because the named "Bitcoin" really sounds very strange to me and that was also my first time of hearing about such technology even though I am a fan of research and technology as an engineering student.

This was when I decided to get my smartphone and I visited Google, I typed the word "Bitcoin" into Google search engine with the sole intention of learning about Bitcoin. I got so many popped up links from Google and I read through some of them but there was a particular link I saw at the lower part of the generated link by Google which I decided to click. Boom!! This was Steemit!!

The Steemit author wrote a very explicit content about Bitcoin and in fact I would say it was my best ever resource that explained almost everything I needed to know about Bitcoin. When I was done reading the content, I noticed that there was a dollar sign ($) assigned to the author post which was around $500 worth or so back then, I also noticed people commenting on that same post also had dollar ($) sign attached to their comment section. This was when I began to develop another change of thought.

Steemit Wasn't Really What I Presumed It Would Be

As a student striving to live a better life by making money legitimately, I then began develop a mindset of joining Steemit just to make money like the author who made $500 for his single post. I then began to think that if I can create more than 2 posts in a day i will definitely be achieving financial freedom since Steemit is just all about blogging and making money. But the fact is that i never knew I was wrong about my discretion for Steemit 😔.

I created my very first post getting some articles from the Internet just to make money very fast, I noticed i got no upvote except a bot known as Cheetah bot who commented on my post about plagiarism. I got so angry about that and I had the thought that probably my content wasn't upvoted because I plagiarised as stated by cheetah bot even though I was still in reputation 25 back then.

images - 2022-05-09T090222.672.jpeg

I then created a new post free of plagiarism with over 1000 words plus well formatted wordings and pictures, I noticed the upvote I got back then wasn't even up to one dollar ($1 USD) even when I was already thinking I will make more money just like the Steemit Bitcoin author did. I became so frustrated and fed up about Steemit thinking Steemit wasn't really for me because no one was visiting my posts and I was getting very little upvotes.

My Story Started Changing on Steemit After Doing the Right Thing

I could also remember back then that there were lots of Discord Channel all attributed to Steemit communities. I would join most of the available Steemit discod channel and there are time the mod would request for our post just to curate good quality contents in which I am sometimes lucky to earn such upvotes. This was when I was able to make up to $3 for a particular post on Steemit and I think that was actually my highest earned upvote back then when I was still in reputation 25.

images - 2022-05-09T090502.430.jpeg
img src

I then began to meet with different people on Discord most especially the people I met on Steemit (Dolphins and whales) about how can someone be successful on Steemit? . The only answers I was getting was that "be consistent and keep creating good quality contents". Some also suggested I make use of Steemit Dapps and also engage in contests as this will definitely help me get noticed by curators and some whales.

The Rest is History as they Say


It was really a very severe experience for me back then despite the low rewards and little payout I do get back then for my content but I never allowed that to stop me because I was determined not to ever give up even when some of my friends who joined Steemit had to abandon it because they really find it extremely difficult to earn good solid upvote on Steemit.

images - 2022-05-09T090923.320.jpeg

To cut the long story short, I was able to meet great people on Steemit and I was also able to make new friends on Steemit such as @crypto.piotr, @josevas217, @chucho27 and many others whom really impacted my life positively on Steemit most especially my good friends from @project.hope community and I must say the rest is history but I can never forget those tormenting experiences I had back then on Steemit as a newbie 😀.

My New Perception About Joining Steemit

png_20220509_091539_0000.png

As I stated earlier, my major intention of joining Steemit back then was just to make money online but after spending over a year on the platform, I had a change in mindset about my ambition or goals about Steemit. I then began to notice that the platform was getting more interesting more than I could ever imagine most especially when it comes to doing what you love and getting paid for it.

One of my favourite hobby is that I love writing a lot and I don't get bothered anymore if my content get upvoted or not but what really matters most is that i am doing what I love which is by writing and creating valuable content which can better the lives of people. The astonishing fact is that i noticed I'm being rewarded for my effort most of the time whenever I create valuable content which can change people's lives.

I think it will be nice if some newbies have a change in mindset about Steemit, I will advice that you keep putting in your best by impacting the community and the lives of others positively and watch how you will be rewarded bountifully when it's time.

The Impact of Steemit in My Life, My Family Life and Surroundings

png_20220509_091757_0000.png

There's actually no doubt that Steemit has impacted me positively despite all the challenges I experienced during my early days on Steemit but as they say the rest is history. I will also love to add that Steemit also impacted me with the help of some Steemit communities and some great friends I met on Steemit, I will suggest you read the below points about how Steemit imlacted me, my family and my surroundings.

#1 DEVELOPED READING AND WRITING SKILLS

images - 2022-05-09T092012.432.jpeg
img src

There was a time I used to feel very reluctant to write articles most especially good quality context but the fact is that if you really want to grow very very fast on Steemit, you must learn how to make good quality publication to attract more audience and most importantly you must also learn how to read through other people's posts as this will enable you to engage or make valuable comments on such posts.

The truth is that I learnt most of this strategies on Steemit from top notch authors on the platform. The good advantage of this is that i am now a content writer who can write about any topic most especially when it comes to cryptocurrency and blockchain technology even though all these all started with the help of Steemit.

#2 FULL TIME BLOGGER

images (27).png

All thanks to Steemit, i am also a full time blogger on Steemit and I also thank God for making me contented with my earnings on the platform. I am able to feed my family and everyone around me just from the little money I make online with the help of Steemit.

#3 MEETING NEW PEOPLE AND MAKING NEW FRIENDS THROUGH STEEMIT COMMUNITY

images - 2022-05-09T092447.044.jpeg
img src

Steemit has really been a great blessing to me because if not for Steemit I wouldn't have met @crypto.piotr and some other great friends from @project.hope community. Even though I haven't met most of these people in real life but they really have a separate space in my heart. Thank you Steemit for making it possible for me to meet these great people.

#4 INVITING OTHERS TO STEEMIT

IMG_20220509_081833.jpg

The last but not the least is that I am also able to alleviate poverty in the lives of some of my unemployed friends who find it difficult to feed themselves and family by introducing them into Steemit. It's really great to see some of them doing well on the platform too.

Join the steempreneurship contest via the link below

https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@steempreneurship/steemit-engagement-contest-ii-or-steem-kindness-tell-us-how-steem-changed-your-life-for-the-better-life-or-prizes-30-steem

Thank You for your time and I hope you have a great day ahead with love from @hardaeborla
💕❤️💕❤️💕

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1TXG5XbKP1zKkfqmLvSxDysAxGVk5jFy7gAxesopFQdNdRSXRinJzA5ePpJc4hS4WWUpXxEbvr8dAXHcz.png

6VvuHGsoU2QBt9MXeXNdDuyd4Bmd63j7zJymDTWgdcJjo1RC96i4ztwzFwqopJcHwGw9L5JqUykG65saD43qf4cuEhbLf5K8QdekSB9kAEX93bySWHTFjfPp1GzCFP.gif

Sort:  

excelente amigo, si yo apeno inicio mi viaje en steemit espero seguir tu ejemplo

Gracias @solopast 😊💞😀

 2 years ago 
Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050NO
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI9.5

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

Greetings @harferri

Thank you for your lovely comment and good commendation... I've actually been wondering how I can be part of either #club5050, #club75 or #club100... It's actually my first time taking part in a contest like this and I definitely hope I'll get some guide to be part of the #club5050.

Thanks for your lovely comment once again with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead 💞❤️😊😀❤️

 2 years ago 

Steemit has really changed your life for sure. That's a good write up for this contest

Greetings @deben 😊💞

Steemit has really changed your life for sure. That's a good write up for this contest

Steemit really changed my life.. Thank you for your lovely comment with love from @hardaeborla and I hope you have a great day ahead 😊💞

 2 years ago 

You are welcome dear

 2 years ago 

Steemit es una plataforma que te permite mejorar tu calidad e vida, seguro ya lo has notado.

Tienes toda la razón... Steemit realmente me ayudó a mejorar la calidad de mi esposa haciéndome productivo... Gracias por tu encantador comentario

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63793.25
ETH 3410.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59