STEEMIT ENGAGEMENT CONTEST|Steem Kindness Contest - Tell us how STEEM changed your life for the better life by @benton3

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Polish_20220503_145658320.jpg

Hello friends, I believe we are doing well. I will be engaging in the steemit Engagement contest held by this community entitled ** Tell us how STEEM changed your life for the better life**.

This contest is so lovely. It is going to remind us all where we started from before we got here, so it is definitely a great one.

Write briefly and clearly explain how you first got to know steemit and why you decided to join the steemit platform.

My journey in Steemit started in August 2020. @ngoenyi, who is our CR was the first person I heard about steemit from. From the moment she registered, she never stopped telling me of the need to register in steemit. But at that point, I never gave any thought about it.

So while doing her achievement task 6 then, which requires creating an account to ensure you know how to create account, she then created an account for me in the process. I did my introduction post, and she encouraged me to continue posting. But since support was not coming, I was discouraged. But one day, I went to check on my account and saw that steemcurator01 visited my blog 5 times but no active post to curate.

It was then that I now came back and started being active again till now on the platform. @ngoenyi have been there encouraging me to do my best and be active on the platform.

I joined steemit because it is a good way to build your financial future. Even though then, the value of steem was not high in my currency, but having known how cryptocurrency can change your life, I knew the coin has potentials.

Secondly, I went through so many articles learning about things I never knew. From them on, I believed that it could be a source of great education for me.

Thirdly, I also knew it could serve as a source of livelihood. Having seen the positive addition it has on @ngoenyi life motivated me a lot.

Fourth, I can also help show others the road to steemit, helping them to improve their lives as well.

Fifth, I love a business that I will do, that would not be physically exhausting. The platform just serves right for me in that regard.

Sixth, Being a blogging platform, I knew I can improve my writing skills by engaging in the platform.

These were some.of the reasons why I joined steemit.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Write in detail how steemit and steem change your life for the better, both for yourself personally, family, friends or society with the charity activities you do with steem. Doing a steem promo is also part of the kindness you give to others.

How it had bettered my life my family and friends

Steemit have been a force for good in my life and that of my family. During the COVID-19 lockdown, it came in very handy as a source of livelihood. Just before the lockdown, I lost my job and was like, how can I meet up with the family expenses? Truly, it helped to keep us afloat even uptil now., While I am working on other things to add to it.

I have used the earnings from steemit to assist my family as well. I have even introduced all my family members to steemit after learning that the help I render to them comes from there. I am happy that some of them are still very active in the platform.

There are some friends that we have done business with in other platform that have failed us, whom I introduced to steemit. Some of these are @eliany, @goodybest, @ijelady and so many others.

I am happy seeing their joyful and happy faces as they actively participate in steemit. When your friends are happy, you too will be happy. An adage says that a friend in need is a friend in deed. Giving people fish to eat is not the best, but showing them how to fish, is the best.

So when you genuinely do your best to assist, heaven will definitely smile on you. With steemit, so many lives and families who are active find a means to add to their daily sustenance.

Providing charity from the steemit platform

Steemit have gone beyond boundaries. It has provided an avenue of helping out people and groups as well. I have gone on many charity projects with some people and on behalf of some communities and projects.

I went on a charity project with @ngoenyi to help out a woman leaving in a small food store house and having no source of livelihood. 5he was sponsored by the steemwomensclub.

I also went on another charity project sponsored by steemit Philippines, providing food palliative to some families.

You can see some of the pictures during the purchase of the palliative and giving out to the beneficiaries.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErWEg7jmd56ZiQFbBxJBKUFccN6KdoTqMMRcsqiX9MpSCf9V9MoMqoaGYDcLn3xmZ2i8DuFiAJZKvUKHviNqLAkuRDAuXGH5ZXvn.jpegbuying the food items at the market.
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErDCSpHt5VbqxKPGADsV1FBAGmrwyPsxHSnYPBfLs7D4weqCJAKjSYqAVErSV4NU4Ezpvoy57Koo3Kv3jB7QmyL4g4fiUQBLq4yU.jpegthe contents of the palliative.
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErVNqGg4HuPGZeeqcrbvr8ueCSKr6c1DfWmHsxk2DtTr4TEByMDVSpzLC862c8Krf6p6dEnThhj2f6dwiL5bexnHzsyzAc2YzAnz.jpeghow the palliative was packaged.
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErL1WgGTVNSSmQZt1VZQwyU6THzrUSGq2Loon6UixdctiJkAhjpLgwZFfyZKbBhunLGcVPRh5vJqnH4Ln7niR4wqzTneMLdkGR4J.jpegone of the elderly recipient of the palliative.

I also participated in the charity donation sponsored by @worldsmile through @smilenigeria.

We were able to provide educational, writing materials and school uniform to students.

While providing school uniforms to students.which included some orphans. The pictures below explains further.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErM2JNec6g83nE4bwWa6k89z2gZVxLFu1tgyeqC9sdBAz6o8cD3xNWsBfAT85JdvP5XqA2QTXEgvrqhtERXDXPXadkQqksy9yHJE.jpegBefore the uniform was given to them.
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErDKCaUZZnp9DpCor7GCWsogvAcAfFBFXC5evVgo2XDeGtsGgiScXYYx82UUnghFCX56nQr72SVhZX6FWxBs1U2bqWyobjBGUaDc.jpegAfter receipt of the school uniform.

The students were really happy and joyous.

While providing writing materials for school children.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErL52HCtZce14Pat4eBxHeth9fEcEHSU82kmxmRioH3gN71D5cW5hW4pbZMMP4dRzuTFk887MBYd44paQUyuEYeiALjsR4RbBRGr.jpegwhile buying the writing material at the bookshop store

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH81U1tbmNSSHM6YvzJsNAcsZ7VUH4W635KFbUSBhKGo4CCMReVobQpA8u2yodvZ6aPtAsKmPFkZaHSoXkRivhqtJoawdALv.jpegDisplaying the writing materials in the steemit office.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErHdF9YdX2nhAqxpMoQhLyUmKPuo1ZTEatj4hUPUq1rXAZTLDqyhG2iNvond53Qote1hzif32a3nV5Kz9Tc1E75qLbw4iLUVP7dQ.jpeg32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErF2X16g1HntBHR1A7A93PizyqEp9N74iJ77h4eHorUMjRsaTzxnUJo8o3dgEnossADs9F5mkPYBRne1WsrrW8hWbgaRcHtwACCv.jpeg

Joy and Happiness radiating from the face of these young ones who benefited from this donations.

These are just some of the charity work from steemit I have engaged In, bringing joy and smiles to these young ones and their parents at home.

Steemit Promotion

From the onset, steemit Promotion have been our doing in my Uyo. At a point apart from the fact that every day is a steemit Promotion day, we specifically had a day to go for promotion.

Those promotion times were avenues for teaching newbies a lot about steemit and what to say to people whom they meet about steemit.

It was really enjoyed by all. Like I said earlier on, steemit impacts positively, so promotion or promoting steemit too is an act of kindness as well.

Check out some of my promotional pictures.

()promoting steemit in a relaxation park.
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErVZFiFMf8qbHgYZF8Q5Gnw3agfongNGqPVzF2hH3vJdF9kkeUdrsyN9HrunwtwjhqxRHQpR44PCtP4GXwMRTSfS8gW31sYWxUQW.jpegpromoting steemit at a business hub.
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErF3UVjXooLkTiKFbcKNdNHbnSJ2eBkQGqX9oCCHZDBGeUySkzfjjor3y6pZ3n8AVcCraCpKWobd2B1gyycYZ4TbBkUR1VQgeaYe.jpegpromoting steemit to a big friend.
C3TZR1g81UNaPs7vzNXHueW5ZM76DSHWEY7onmfLxcK2iPKeQp9bBykXBAjUwHB6BvN2mqUM9g91ba3me7vjXVFTJkFYhbkDgMWUQRmvetXYaSWSJX2LMze.pngpromoting steemit at a government office, to an official.
32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErKApTDewpqYatphsY4VJpiMdr5QyH4KS38Z3Xcv5bhVFsj2QDTcswuVx7ZtppiNPMYFmf47sjkoLxgpJxbPwPcZyz1yiHs2GhRp.jpegpromoting steemit to a kiosk merchant.

JvFFVmatwWHRfvmtd53nmEJ94xpKydwmbSC5H5svBACH7yWNVuchcTuW15B1cmEHdr7uYxdAMsDMCimbq8oh752ChtPEsW1tNqGv3qxXFAwxuLBwbQuUCAy5qxqiKCG7qgFvABQmmg.jpeg

Conclusion

Steemit is a win win situation. It has changed the lives of so many persons for good. I am a witness of such positive changes.

Steemit has helped me acquire so much knowledge, sharpening my writing skills in the process.

I will continue to engage in steemit Promotion, spreading and sharing the goodnews about it. This will help steemit to be getting wider coverage and making it a household name.

Currently there are some steemians that accept steem as payments for their goods and services, so I am looking forward to the time when steem.would generally be accepted as a means of exchange.

I invite @madilyn02, @michaelu40 and @fortwis09 to participate in this contest.

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

You have presented your post in a very nice way.I really like your activities at steemit.Your presentation has been very nice.Through steemit you have brought beautiful changes in the lives of many.I like that it works for children.Thank you so much for sharing your valuable post with us.Good luck to you.

Best regards 💝


Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07.
Curated By - @patjewell
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @benton3 for contributing to the success of the "Steemit Engagement Challenge II" Program initiated by Steemit Team by participating in the Steem Kindnesss Contest from the Steem Entrepreneurs Community

Come on, give your best comments for other contestants' posts to connect with people around the world - Steem On!

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75NO
#club100NO
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI23.0

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you.

 2 years ago 

While providing school uniforms to students.which included some orphans. The pictures below explains further.

Wow... This is good. Your heart of kindness enabled you to give to your environment.

 2 years ago 

That is basically what steemit is all about. Thank you for going through my post.

 2 years ago 

All that you said is true, i knew steemit true you @benton3, you have been so kind to so many people through steemit Promotion, thank you for the invite

 2 years ago 

You are welcome.

 2 years ago 

Hullo @benton3,first I wish I would be in your place to be living with @ngoenyi,just know you are blessed to have such a selfless person that has passion and love for steemit.

I also admire the Nigerians who are on steemit because they are one.
I wish that for my country mates but it's impossible because most of them are inactive.

Steemit has changed our lives in many ways and so we shall always be proud to say "we are proud steemian s.

Steem on!

Here is my participation,kindly leave a comment
https://steemit.com/hive-120861/@mariez/steemit-engagement-contest-11-or-steem-kindness-contest-tell-us-how-steem-changed-your-life-for-the-better-life

 2 years ago 

Thank you for your nice comments. Working together brings much to all around you.

 2 years ago 

Your activities here in steemit is wonderful. Even though it was difficult for you to take up the opportunity but am glad you have made wonderful impacts after taking up, ranging from recruiting, charity projects and other things. I appreciate all you do here in steemit to ensure its growth. You are in deed my pillar and support. I appreciate you a lot. Thanks for this wonderful entry, I wish you success

 2 years ago 

Saludos amigo un gran trabajo el que realizan con su CR.

Que bueno que te activas y recuperarás los votos de Steemcurator01.

Poder ayudar a los das es algo que podemos hacer gracias a nuestras recompensas y Dios retribuye el amor que brindamos al prójimo.

Saludos.

 2 years ago 

Steemit is about showing love. When we love others, happiness follows us. There is.more joy In giving than there is in receiving.

This is wonderful write up from you friend. It is indomitable that steemit is putting smiles not only to the users on the platform but also to non users around the world.

Long live steemit!
Long live steem blockchain!

 2 years ago 

Together, we preach steemit to better people's lives.

 2 years ago 

Wonderful post, keep up the good work sir

 2 years ago 

Thanks for going through. Appreciate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63974.07
ETH 3426.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54