Steemit Engagement contest 11 |steem kindness contest-Tell us how steem changed your life for the better life.

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago

Hullo my fellow steemians of the steem Entrepreneurs community.It's yet another weekly engagement contest for us and I am really delighted to be taking part.
It's steemit for me to the moon.
IMG_20220504_101246.png

How I got to know about steemit.
I got to know about steemit through my husband.he got to know it from his workmate.
He thought I would be interested since I loved reading and writing though at first I didn't believe that their was something that can be online and be too good to be true.
He joined first but he is not a good writer or reader so he couldn't keep up.
I then decided to join just for the love of reading and writing that I had.i didn't have anyone to take me through how it worked so I made time to learn by reading everything that their was to know about steemit.Its been 4years of steeming and all I can say is that I am a proud steemian.

Why I decided to join the steemit platform.
Every person that tells you about steemit all they say first is earning .
But my husband knew I am a good reader and writer and the fact that I am a journalist by profession which is an added advantage made me get interested in joining.
I loved the fact that this is a platform where you can learn,read,earn and make friends while you were at home or at work during your free time.
It's a platform that gives the voice to the voiceless yet you are earning for writing about all that is .

How it changed my life
Steemit has been ladder to greater heights in so many ways which some are;

Improved my writing skills.
Through steemit I my writing skills have moved from fair to good.
At first I didn't know how to use markdowns while writing my articles but now my articles are more organized and appealing to the reader because of markdowns.
I have also improved in the quality of my articles.As I write I believe that I am writing for someone to read my article and this has helped me to write quality articles.

Learning.
Steemit has been my school for the last 4years that I have been here.
It's a platform where you find different communities with different contents that are talking about different aspects of life such as culture,food and cryptocurrency.
I have learnt to cook different dishes,bake,do some artistic work and crypto trading .
This is all thanks to the different communities on steemit.
It's has widened my knowledge.

Made friends world wide.
Who knew I would have friends from venezuela,Nigeria,south Africa, Pakistan and other continents.But steemit has made it possible and I am proud of myself to say that wow,I have international friends and it's such a blessing.

Financial independence
Steemit being my side talent as I may decide to call it.It has enabled me to acquire some things that I thought I would never have because my salary could never be enough.
I have gained financial freedom because I can acquire the things that I need through my earnings on steemit and I am a proud independent woman.

Steemit has enabled me to reach out a hand in my society through doing charitable acts such as visiting ophanages,donating to the poor and visiting the sick.
I started visiting the sick 2years ago when my aunty was diagnosed with stage 4 cancer and whenever I used to take her for chemotherapy I could find time to pass through the children wards with cancer to check on them,it broke my heart to see that little innocent angels are going through so much pain.
From then,I decided upon myself to be visiting the children with books,fruits,bread,milk,sugar and toys.
Everytime I am able financially wise,I visit these kids.
Its something that has changed me personally because of what I earn on steemit this gives me the financial freedom to support others which makes my heart full.
IMG_20220504_084952.jpg
Me donating some items to ophanages

Steemit has been a blessing to me and it has paved away for me to bless others through the steem which I earn.As I aim to become a dolphin,I hope to build up a charity foundation that will be taken care of the steem I will be earning.
For now I can only do little for the children in need but I hope to do much as I grow on steemit,so help me God

20% to @steemkindness

A proud steemian
@mariez
#club100

Sort:  
 2 years ago 

Reading your story has really given me more hope, you have been in the platform for over good 4 years waoo. I can see Steemit has really changed your life and your husband did so well to introduce you to Steemit

 2 years ago 

I have hope that I will do much better on steemit .that's why I keep posting because you never know when luck will fall on me

 2 years ago (edited)

Hello sista @mariez- Thank you for participating in the "Steem Kindness Contest" Steemit Engagement Challenge II.

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club5050YES
#club75YES
#club100YES
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI14.8

Best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you

 2 years ago 

Who knew I would have friends from venezuela,Nigeria,south Africa, Pakistan and other continents what agreat Achievement my friend, steemit is really a large social media blockchain network, nice post Success to you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear.

 2 years ago 

This steemit has really changed many people life for good, you did so much for being generous to others bringing smile to their faces. Keep steeming to the moon and beyond keep being active and enjoy steemit to the ful.

 2 years ago 

Thank you my dear.
It's through reaching out to others that our blessings flow

 2 years ago 

What could be the username of your husband that introduced you to steemit? He did a great job introducing it to you. At least steemit still lives on in the family. You have been doing great as a journalist.
I can still remember when you went for that charity work. That was very kind of you. Steemit has touched our lives for the better. Keep steeming, the future is still bright

 2 years ago 

It's been 4yrs and he has been inactive.he wanted to be active but only to realize that he had lost his steemit passwords.

It does run in the family because you inspire me.
I love you @ngoenyi dear

 2 years ago 

Wow your post is very inspirational
I haven't spent up to a year here and I am this attached to steemit
You have been here for 4 years... I can just imagine how much you have learned

Steemit changes the lives of anyone who take it seriously.

Thanks for sharing your experience
Best regards ☺️

 2 years ago 

Thanks dear.
Without expecting much and constantly posting,slowly by slowly we shall get there.

 2 years ago 

For sure!!!

 2 years ago 

WOW it's good to learn that you're 4years in this platform and your still here continue steeming, I admire your consistency, and patience it worth emulation. You're doing great by touching the lives of orphans with Steem, may God bless this noble act of yours let's Steem to the moon!

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear.

 2 years ago 

At first I didn't know how to use markdowns while writing my articles but now my articles are more organized and appealing to the reader because of markdown

I also have learned to use markdown from steemit. My writing has improved.

Steemit has enabled me to reach out a hand in my society through doing charitable acts such as visiting ophanages,donating to the poor and visiting the sick.

That's incredible. Keep up your good work.

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

 2 years ago 

Steemit is a nice place to be. It has been tested and proven. It has changed so many persons financial life and we have made friends all over the world.
Great write up from you.

 2 years ago 

Thank you for taking up your time to pass by my post

 2 years ago 

You know what? I can also say... I am a proud Steemian!
Thank you for sharing your world of Steemit with us. It was very uplifting and encouraging.
Keep up the great work!

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30