Shopping diary game [Saturday, 17-02-2024]: My Shopping Adventure at Aka Road Market, Uyo, Akwa Ibom State.

in Steem Entrepreneurs3 months ago

IMG_20240217_165711_1.jpg

On Saturday
, I did ventured into the unique vibrant Aka Road Market, indeed nestled close to the iconic Ibom Plaza in Uyo, Akwa Ibom State. With a dear spring in my step, I so embarked on a unique culinary journey to whip up a pretty delicious pot of Afang soup. So please 🙏 wait and stay calm while I uncover my shopping "escapade!"

💸 The Price Check: Naira vs. Steem Token💰

1.The Afang Leaves (500 Naira): The unique heart of my soup, these very vibrant green leaves cost me 500 Naira. So When converted to Steem Token, that would be approximately 1.8 STEEM.

IMG_20240217_133538_1.jpgIMG_20240217_161211_6.jpg

2.The Water Leaves (300 Naira): So Adding freshness to my amazing 🤩 dish, the water leaves then set me back 300 Naira, which is around 1.1 STEEM in the decentralized crypto world.

3.Periwinkles (200 Naira): These pleasing little delicacies came at 200 Naira. So when we convert that to Steem Token, it's definitely about 0.8 STEEM.

IMG_20240217_142431_5.jpg
[My Water leaves and Periwinkles at the edge]

4. The Dry Fish (500 Naira): The pretty savory addition to my soup, the dry fish here cost me 500 Naira, equivalent to 1.8 STEEM.

🍲 Cooking Essentials Secured! 🍳

So With these amazing ingredients in hand, I was so all set to uniquely create a mouthwatering pot of Afang soup. The kind aroma of the soup-to-be already fills my kitchen, indeed promising a delightful meal ahead.

IMG_20240217_163349_8.jpg

📍 The Location: Aka Road Market 🗺️

Aka Road Market here is what I described as a bustling hub of activity, teeming well with vendors offering all a variety of fresh produce and also local delicacies. In Here, amidst pretty the lively atmosphere, I did carefully selected the finest ingredients for my most cherish culinary masterpiece.
What3words

Conclusion

"Indeed" as I wrap up here my shopping diary for the day, I so can't help but amazingly feel grateful for the kind and abundance of choices and flavors that the Aka Road Market has to offer me. With my dear basket full and the creativity brewing, I'm indeed ready to transform these very humble ingredients into a much delightful dish that will surely tantalize well the taste buds.

  • Please Stay tuned for more exciting adventures as I continue to practically explore and share well with you the snippets of my daily life!

I'm excited 😆 to invite @emmy01, @pea07 and @bossj23 to join me in this diary life adventure.
Connect me on Steemit

  • -
    Thanks for Reading my Dear Post

Cc,
@f2i5

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

 3 months ago 

Many thanks to the Steem Entrepreneurs Community users who shared the original posts. We hope your contributions continue to inspire and strengthen the entrepreneurial spirit in our community.

Status Club#club5050
Verified userYES
Plagiarism & AI-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
Tag #steemexclusiveYES
Support of #burnsteem25YES
Beneficiaries of #steemkindnessYES
Voting CSI13.0 ( 0.00 % self, 85 upvotes, 64 accounts, last 7d )
Verification date
February 22, 2024

Kind regards,
Steem Entrepreneurs Team

 3 months ago 

Thanks a lot for the review.
I really appreciate 🙏

The description of your shopping trip is very interesting and entertaining. Your description of the experience with the diversity and vastness of Aka Road Market is very exciting. Your contribution to support local food providers through your purchases is appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70190.79
ETH 3740.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69