Steemit Engagement Challenge 4 || STEEM GROWTH CONTEST - Theme : How many hours have you spent on steemit in the last week || #Club75 || Dolphin Loading 🐬

in Steem Entrepreneurs2 years ago (edited)

Assalamualaikum

20% payout of this post to @steemkindness

I hope that you all are doing well, and enjoying your happy and healthy life. We are in the 4th week of the engagement challenge and I am glad that I participated in 3 challenges out of 4 in @steempreneurship. I appreciate their efforts that they are encouraging users by commenting and voting on users' posts. It's the best thing that you all are doing and I appreciate your moderators and admin efforts to keep users engaged in your community. This week's topic is much easier and more interesting.

20220517_224620_0000.png

Canva

Working Schedule

For me, steemit is a job from which I earn and fulfill my needs. I almost stay active for full days, especially on Tuesday, Saturday, and Sunday because these are off days from university. I even didn't change my routine much during exams or anything else.

I am also a sister which helps my mother and sisters with house chores. Because I made a better breakfast and chapati than the other sisters. So, I also have to do these house chores as well as wash my clothes on weekends. While doing these tasks I also captured pictures for the diary game for steemit. So, I didn't waste that time and tried to spend as much time as I can.

Last Week Activities

Last week was a less busy week on steemit but busier at home. Because I was attending my brother's wedding so, I was less active on steemit but I was doing comments and fulfilling my duties but not posting for 2 to 3 days. I have 10 active posts for now which I posted from last week to till date.

  • As I am a moderator in 3 communities so, I have to perform my duties in siz I have to check each post for plagiarism but I can't comment on each post because it's another moderator duty. So, for that I have to work for 3 to 4 hours depending on the number of the post because on weekend I have to work more time like 4 to 5 hours to check each post's plagiarism and keep them in the record.

  • Then I have post-publication for the engagement challenge as well other I will try to publish at least one post in a day because I have given time to my studies as well. Then I have to engage with other users' posts by commenting and voting. There is an engagement challenge group in which users sent their posts for comments and upvotes. So, I have comments and upvotes on at least 3 to 4 posts before sending my post link for engagement. For making a post I need 2 to 3 hours and then for comments about 1 hour each day after the engagement challenge.

  • I read different users' posts before starting writing my post for the engagement challenge because sometimes I didn't understand the topic and I need some help from other users' posts for publication. By reading them I learn something new from each post.

Steemit is the first platform from where I start earning so, for me it's a job which I can't leave but I take some gaps whenever I need then I do double work to compensate for that absence from steemit. I always try to post good content and I am still struggling to make better content day by day.

Sometimes I stuck to Steemit but my sisters are helping me then they do house chores that I have to do. Sometimes I opened steemit whenever I get bored with other applications like Instagram. So, I try to find something new that I have not tried yet and the next thing which I have to do is arts and crafts.

I didn't count how much time I spent on steemit but I spend early morning hours from 3 o'clock to 7 o'clock during working days other than Tuesday, Saturday, and Sunday. But on off days, I spend almost all the time except sleeping hours on steemit working on it.

Then during university time, I spend spare time after lecture break checking posts and comments or upvotes on my posts. Then capture a new event or something funny which my friends try to do to use in a diary game. In the evening, I spend time on steemit from 7 o'clock to 12 or 1 o'clock while doing posts, comments, and upvotes, and finding new content to posts. On weekend I have to post weekly reports as well so, for them I have check find all the users who post during the whole week then check their power-up activity (for Steem database) and relevancy for siz (Steem infinity zone).

For working days I spend 12 hours on steemit

11 (hours) ×4 (days) = 44 hours

On off days, I use steemit for 13 to 14 hours (Tuesday, Saturday, and Sunday)

13 or 14 (hours) × 3 (days) = 42 or 39 hours

There are a total of 112 hours in a week excluding my sleeping hours because I can't sleep more than 8 hours in a day or take a nap in the afternoon for half an hour only on off days. I spend a total of 83 to 86 hours on steemit in the past week but I spend fewer hours on steemit on Sunday due to being busy at home in welcome of my mother.

Last week I spend most of my time at home on off days due to the hot weather than on other days. I actively comments, upvoted, and posted publications on steemit last week.

Opinions About Steemit Engagement Challenge

Steemit engagement challenge was unique and has a positive impact on steemit. It has had a lot of positive impact on me from start.

  • I engage with users whom I don't know. I try to make new friends and visit users' posts to those I can't interact with before the steemit engagement challenge.

  • I comments on users' post because before the engagement challenge I didn't comment on many posts but now I try to interact with other users by commenting and upvoting.

  • I explore new communities like I don't get the chance and time to post on Steem Venezuela, Colombia original, and even in Steem entrepreneurs. But due to the Steemit engagement challenge, I post in these communities and get more experience.

  • I learn new things from different users by reading their posts, commenting and upvoting. I learn about different countries, their cultures, way of living, and food routine.

  • By this I get a chance back to get upvotes through Curators account because sometimes I didn't get support from them. So, it's beneficial for me.

  • I learn time management, in other contests or posts we can post any time there is no time limit for a day but after the steemit engagement challenge, I learn to manage time and post-publication before the end of the UTC zone each day. Due to this, I wake up early.

So, I must say it has a good impact on steemit users and I hope it would be successful for next month as well. Because of this many users start getting support through curators by posting quality content.

Suggestion or My thoughts

Suggestions are very simple but it's more like a request to curators because I think they need to know about our thoughts.

  • I request that all the participants who are posting quality content should receive encouraging comments through community moderators and admins. Because in some communities they are not doing comments for appreciation and encouragement.

  • Quality content should receive booming votes as I have seen in Steem Venezuela. Because they put their efforts into posting these contents, I think they would receive booming votes as an appreciation other than winners.

  • I also request to Sc01 and Sc02 to that they support users who are joining club75 and club100 because they are joining this for increasing their power as well as to get support from curators. So, I think they should receive at least 3 to 4 votes by curators in a week other than contest winners. Because they put effort to get your attention and their encouragement, they need your support. It's a request I hope you think about it.

  • Last thing, there are some moderators or community curators who visit users' posts but due to some mistake they didn't approve them. After correction users mention them again but they didn't even check it again so, I think they need to respond (I know everyone is busy but they must visit the user's posts, and if they are doing mistakes guide them and revisit their posts).

I also suggest that the steemit engagement challenge is an excellent project so, you should continue it for the next months.

I would like to invite my friends @cocomuff, @eshacheema786, @bushramalik, and @irsaumar.

Sort:  

I pretty much agree with you at last point. It happens to me that i somehow don't update my club and after i receive a comment that I've no club so i update my club but moderator don't update my label. It happens to many users and all they can do is to wait and be patient because there is no other option.

You've raised a good point i really appreciate you. Good luck for the contest.

 2 years ago 

Yes these things need to focused and I know moderators are not working on steemit they have other work as well. But if they take this responsibility then they should perform it perfectly. Thank you dear that you like my efforts.

Please, avoid using the #learnwithsteem tag inappropriately. This post has nothing to do with the #learnwithsteem tag which is intended strictly for educational content in the form of a lesson or tutorial. Thank you.
@daytona475

 2 years ago 

Welcome and thank you @askhan for your contribution to the Steem Engagement Challenge - Season 1 - Week 4 program by participating in the Steem Growth Contest organized by Steem Entrepreneurs Community.

Visit at least 5 other contestants and provide meaningful and relevant comments so that the objectives of the program are achieved perfectly - Steem on !

Team verification results :
Verified userYES
Plagiarism-freeYES
Bot-freeYES
#steemexclusiveYES
#club status#club
Beneficiaries 20%YES
Voting CSI16.3

Keep up your good work, best regards and good luck !

 2 years ago 

Thank you. Sure I will interact with other users.

 2 years ago 

Wallikum Assalam,

I thought that I am the only one who is so busy in this platform, but after reading your post I am feeling bad for myself lol. I am also a university student who always cries about that how busy I am because of university and there you are a university student, making chapaties, moderator of 3 communities and also participating in engagement contest, mashallah.

I don't have many words left to say, so Best of Luck and Keep Steeming.

 2 years ago 

Oh that's so sweet of you. But I have seen your work and I can't compete because I have zero knowledge about cryptocurrency and it's applications. You are master in it I think so. Thank you for your kind words. Best of luck to you as well.

 2 years ago 

Thanks

First of all, congrats on being such a committed human being, @ashkhan, inside and outside of Steemit.

I find most of your suggestions quite plausible, specifically the two first suggestions. About the first one, I always leave a comment on the content along with the general check. About the second point, I can say two of my posts have been upvoted by Booming in SteemFoods and Colombia-Original during Week 3. They do whay you say; I'm not sure about the other communities.

It's been a lot of work, and I think we are handling the situation better now. It's been a whole learning experience.

Cheers and good luck!

 2 years ago 

Thank you dear for appreciation and kind words. If I am committed to any work then I have perform it on time and with heart. It's so nice of you and hug from me 🥰.

Yes, after seeing these communities I was suggesting for other that most of the participants who didn't get support from curators get support from booming accounts. Yes I know you are commenting and I have seen in Steem entrepreneurs, Steem Venezuela, and Colombia original.

Yes it's good thing that we are learning to manage time and get more experience through engagement challenge. Thanks again for review. Greetings

 2 years ago 

Very week defined and detailed post. I agree with you on so many points that you have shared.

I like the way of writing and explaining everything in detail. As you are performing your duties well and doing work in Steemit it is amazing.

Thank you for inviting me ill take part soon

Best wishes

 2 years ago 

Thank you sharing your views about my points which I have shared above. Sure I am waiting for your participation. Best of luck to you as well.

Congratulations!
This post has been upvoted through steemcurator07

Curated By - @harferri
Curation Team - The7up

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago 

You have many responsibilities of steemit and i know you are doing great that why you spend your time on steemit. Best if luck for contest

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66258.39
ETH 3170.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.07