Steem engagement challenge S12/W6 | What is the grand festival in your country?

Greetings from these ends, on seeing this engagement I was feel with excitement because I will share and also read others stories. I hope favors will locate all of us.@vickyson

What is the grand festival in your country, and how do you celebrate that festival? (Mention some rituals if you follow)
.

pexels-photo-1317365.jpeg

source

The grand festival celebrated in my country is Christmas celebration which is the birth of Jesus Christ, Eid Mubarak and 1st October the Christmas we celebrate once in a year is on the 25th of December the whole of the country every individual who is a participant celebrates in one way or the other either on a vacation or with the family it is a season of love sharing or receiving love from others individual in this festival people show love to orphans at the orphanage widows that lost their husbands and handicap

those people who need love receive love in such season some give out a gift of food items some clothes some they gave presents to show how special such people are and the need to be appreciated many people receive a miracle in this celebration of Christmas it is a believe of the Christian Faith to celebrate the birth of our lord Savior

Eid Mubarak our Muslims Brothers used to celebrate their Prophet Muhammad on these special occasions they share love most of them reach out to the less privileged in such occasions most of the prosperous men know that all fingers are not equal, they always give one thing or the other to put a smile in another person's face

InCollage_20231009_235048048.jpg
At the village square celebrating 1st October with friends and family

1st October it's a celebration that involves the whole of the country every individual celebrates the 1st October, at 1st October 1960 our heroes and forefathers Gained freedom from slavery and that is why, that day has been marked as Country Free Day we lavishly celebrate this one in the villages at the Eagle Square in so many location you find out that people are happy we always pray for more peace and wisdom on how to lead his country to another dimension

Would you love to go on a vacation during this festive period, or would you love to stay in your country and celebrate the festival with your family? Give the reason behind your choice

IMG_20230917_140320_867.jpg

I love to spend the festival periods with my family because moving down to another location for the festival is extra spending and it's a burden to another person if you are moving to a family member's house to me is an additional problem to that person, and that is why we celebrate together with my family and believe me staying with your family is the best thing during celebration you eat watch movie and you go to the dance and see many funny things together I love to spend my Festival with my family

Share with us if you have any memorable moments related to the festival..

pexels-photo-5708963.jpeg

sources

There is a meaningful memory down in my heart related to the festival, I remember last I received a present from my friend, our church organized a love feast during the Christmas period and there was an exchange of gifts at the love feast there were all kinds of food traditional food by every individual, people do that with so much love and that day I remember the gift I receive from the festival was a watch, I keep it so special because to me is a precious gift and I also give a present to someone else, I believe the person is happy with what he has received, life is all about sharing love.

Dear friends and family thank you for stopping by let me invite my friends to participate in the contest, @davahanny @goodybest @simonnwigwe .

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Loading...

Hola querida amiga un placer saludarte 🤗
La navidad 🎄 es muy hermosa y la mayoría de los países del mundo la celebran junto a sus seres queridos, es una epoca de amor y unión yo amo la navidad y el mes de diciembre, y me encanta pasarla con mis seres queridos.
Acá en Venezuela también para esas fechas acostumbramos a realizar intercambio de regalos o amigo secreto como le decimos y es muy bonito dar y recibir algo con amor y cariño.
Me encanto leerte 🌼.
Saludos y Bendiciones 🙏🏻

Thank you dear love I'm grateful for your time and support.

Among the two religion based festivals you chose Christmas eve as your favorite festival of the country. You must be eagerly waiting for the same this year also. You may also get a good gift this year as you got it in last year. Thank and good luck to you.

TEAM 4

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted through steemcurator07. Good post

20230927_094720_0000.png

Curated by : @enamul17

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62