Steem engagement challenge-s7/w6 | My nostalgic childhood memories.

Blue and Green Illustrated Cute Happy Children's Day Instagram Story.png
Canvas

Hello dear steemians,

How are you all my friends? I welcome everyone to another great season of the Engagement Challenge and I'm so happy to drop my first entry for the season in this community with the talk about My Nostalgic Childhood Memories. Go with me as I share with you the thoughtful childhood memories that I can only look back at and smile.

What Was The Best Moments In Your Childhood?

I had wonderful and exciting moments growing up as a child but the one moment I'll say was the best was when we would prepare every year for the inter-house sporting in my school.

Several games and sports like the filling the basket, 100-meter race, relay race, filling the bottle, fancy dress competition, pageantry, high jumps, and long jumps among many other competitive activities.

images-2.jpeg
pixabay

I particularly loved participating in the filling-the-basket game competition. In the filling the basket game, the balls are arranged vertically a few meters away from each other for all the contestants. A basket is also placed for every one of them and they are asked to fill the basket with balls. The most important rule of the game was to carry one ball at a time while filling the basket. I always come up first in this game and always go back home with bathing pails and plates as my gifts.

Did You Have Any Crushes During Your Student Life as a child?

Yes, I had a crush on some of my classmates during my school days and of course, a lot of guys were crushing on me too because I was kind, calm, and intelligent. My very first crush in school was a boy in my class when I was in Primary 4. He was my seatmate and friend but I noticed he was crushing on me because of how often he always played with me.

It didn't just end there, he wrote me a letter about how much he liked me and I tore the paper into shreds after reading it because I was scared of being caught by an adult. But later on, I tried to stay away from him but it seemed like his love language was trouble. He will come looking for a way to get me pissed up and that is exactly what he kept on doing tirelessly.

In our 3rd term in primary 4, my teacher selected people to act in a drama in a book we read, Even One Child it was annoying that I was selected to be his wife in the drama. It was fun acting with him on stage for the graduation ceremony of our then Primary 5 pupils.

images-1.jpeg
pixabay

Are You More of a Scholarly Student or You Only Loved to Play During Your Childhood?

I normally love to study but when it comes to extracurricular activities, I'll be even happier. You know the popular saying, "All work without play makes Jenny a dull girl", so I wouldn't trade my play time for anything.

I remember the joy that I usually feel whenever the bell rang for closing. We would jump up in excitement, carry our bags, and then we're off from class. I had lots of children in my neighborhood at that time so whenever we were closed from school, I will go home and eat and start another round of play with my friends at home. My mom always try to restrict me from playing but whenever she was out of sight, I'll sneak out and join the children outside to play.

I also liked school very much and was always very enthusiastic to go meet my friends, especially on Mondays after the long weekend. I was smart, will always do my assignment, and was quick to learn. So I loved school but I loved to play even more.

children-6749774_960_720.jpg
pixabay

Share Your Best Childhood Achievement Moments

My greatest achievement as a child was when I acted in a drama on stage in the presence of my teachers, parents, and pupils from different classes. We were being filmed and I was nervous at first because I was the key character that had to appear in every scene. My mom was present and I saw the joy in her eyes when I was done acting.
We were applauded after the drama and my school made a CD of the drama which they sold out to as many people who wanted to buy it.
I was really happy that I could perform on stage and I was proud of myself. My mom also was so proud of me and came back home to spread the news of how I acted so well at home.

If There is one Thing You Could Change From Your Childhood experiences, What Would that be?

If I had the power to change one thing from my childhood then that'll be shying away from a lot. I remember even pretending to fall sick just so I can stay back from school when I was asked to debate.
Now I realize that those activities were meant to build confidence in children and to mold them to be outspoken and face life vigorously. Also, I was always so shy about dancing, I'll literally go to my friend's birthday party without dancing because I was scared of making the wrong moves. Funny enough, I cant still dance up till now.

images (3).jpeg
pixabay

Conclusion

Childhood is a very special time in our lives that we share beautiful memories that will stay with us forever. Childhood is especially fun and exciting but most importantly a time for learning in other to become a good and responsible adult.

It is important for us as individuals to live our lives to the fullest at every stage because the time we have at any stage is limited and all we will have left are memories of the good times.

Thanks to Incredible India Community for creating such an amazing contest which has helped us to reflect on the good old memories of childhood.

I will like to invite my friends @ubongudofot @adylinah @josepha and @goodybest to participate in this wonderful contest.

Sort:  
 last year 

You shared your childhood memory beautifully. Good to see that you performed in CD of drama and your mother was proud for that. Really that's the proud moment for you which I can imagine. Best of luck for the contest. 🥰

Thank you very much dear friend. Performing for the first time on stage as a kid was a huge win for me 😇

 last year 

Yes, you are right. Gaining that courage is a big deal for us. Have a nice day. 🥰

Loading...
 last year 

You have made me remember those good days when schools were still in session and students did go out for inter-house sporting events as well as for matches.

It was really fun then. I am so happy to see that you enjoy your old school days. Feeling shy was part of me even up until this very moment. I did feel shy about expressing my feelings during my childhood. You have indeed written so well about your best childhood moments. I wish you success.

School life memories will always live in me forever. School was actually more fun to me than a bug.

Thank you so much my dear friend for visiting.


TEAM 5 CURATORS

This post has been upvoted through steemcurator08. We support quality posts anywhere and with any tags.
Curated by: @eliany

Thank you very much Team 5 curators @eliany.

I'm really honored to have your support.

 last year 

Great post, It's really nice knowing about your childhood

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70453.17
ETH 3808.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51