Steem engagement challenge-S12/W6|The grand festival in my country- Christmas

in Incredible Indialast year

a1DSC03312.jpg

Patel painting „The child is born" by @stef1

*

 

Hello dear Steemians,

 

Today I would like to invite you for the challenge that is running by Incredible India Community:
https://steemit.com/hive-120823/@meraindia/steem-engagement-challenge-s12-w6-or-what-is-the-grand-festival-in-your-country

 

The grand festival in my country- Christmas

 

Any country and any nation has their own traditions and their holidays or events that become an important even and been celebrated for a long time. Many of them we learn since our childhood and become our family holidays, that means we often gather once a year all together and are attentive and kind for our loved once. There are also different stage of our live when we love those events more or less.

When we go to the countries where I feel myself at home both of them Germany and UK have one holiday that celebrated in fmaily circle and that is Christmas.

When I was a child for me that was just another party when we had a lot of presents and nice food, I would say I loved and still love sweets, like gingerbread and chocolates. That time I had no idea what exactly celebrated but we always had a little nativity creche with figures and of course for us it was a decoration.

Later on, I understand that it is a celebration of a birth of Jesus, I love history and myths, I love the story about Joseph and Maria, that is why one of my tradition for Christmas time to do a painting or drawing including the Nativity scene. It became a tradition to bring such work here on Steemit for Christmas time. You can see above one of my Pastel work and I hope you like it.

 

Last Christmas

 

Another "must" for Christmas time is a song "Last Christmas" by pop duo Wham that I heard first in 80's as a beautiful video with a lot of snow and the young people who celebrated nice time together in snowy mountains. Beautiful people, wonderful song and that is always for me Christmas time.

Over here since December month this song is on every Radio channel, that is till Christmas, once Christmas is over you will not hear the song anymore till next time.

Because of that I did my another work watercolour painting:

a1DSC04657a.jpg

Watercolour painting „Last Christmas" by @stef1

 

Christmas Tree

 

Every Christmas we decorate our Christmas tree, it feels like without that there is no real feeling of holiday, we use an artificial tree because we do not want to cut down a tree just for few weeks, our artificial tree despite of a decade looks like a fresh tree. The decoration usually takes place mid December so that we can enjoy our tree for few weeks but also we leave it will New Year.

Another tradition is that every year or almost every year we travel back to Germany to have our holiday there, in general it is already then a feeling of holiday, just to anticipate the coming holiday and no need of work, you know that festive time is quite busy in hospital because of many employees on holiday, that is why I manage to take every second or so.

But despite of anything, no matter where we are we do decorate our tree, here is one of the picture of our beauty, from Christmas 2 years ago :)

PC280005 copy.jpg


I would like to invite @davidad, @bambuka, @digi-me to this challenge


 

CURATION TRIAL @worldofxpilar


 

YaFx5Xh8dcRE2tjviA.jpg

 

Trenner groß.png

 

  • Unbenanntg-1.png

 


2023-02-21_093525.jpg

Sort:  

Nice one there @stef1. Christmas is a great festival for everyone and widely celebration in every country. It is a special moment to rethink the birth of Christ the saviour of the world.

I love Christmas too and o usually celebrate it with enthusiasm just like you do always. Wishing a marvelous celebration in December

Thanks for sharing with us

 last year 

Thank you @tenguhatanga for visiting my post, it is indeed one of the famous fest i n the whole world, I believe slowly for many it is almost like a family fest and not really religious. At least then parents see their grown up children who often try to visit on this holiday :)

Loading...
 last year 

Christmas comes with joy, peace and love. This season becomes more interesting when we are given the opportunity to celebrate together with loved ones just as it was during Jesus' birth by doing the things that represent love ( decorating of Christmas tree, exchange of gifts and spending quality time with loved ones).

I love the painting
Best wishes in the contest🤗

 last year 

That is the whole meaning for us, we try to come together, often we do not see each other for the whole year. Especially the time goes so quickly that we do not have enough time for that but I am glad that for many it is a tradition to come together at the end of the year. Thank you for your lovely comment and visiting my post :)

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

The timing of the contest is so nice that our favourite fastival is appearing to us in advance. In our case the Durga Puja in India will commence just in the next week.

The paintings are additional attraction of your delightful post.

Sir , I am speechless to see your painting. You are true artist. Each of your painting is master piece. I am sure, one day you will launch your exibition of your paintings.

Congratulations also that you are now part of curator team of October month.

Thanks

@yourloveguru

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62