#Burnsteem25 || Incredible India Creative writing Contest #9|| Write about your best friend || by @simonnwigwe

in Incredible India2 years ago


Yellow & Black Modern Company Profile Presentation (1)(1).jpg
Background Image designed on canvas


Hello everyone,
Welcome to my blog. It is a great pleasure to be making my entry into this wonderful contest hosted here in this community today. This is indeed a very interesting contest where I have to write about my best friend. I do hope you all will enjoy reading my post. Without much time wasting, I will dive into the topic in question immediately answering a few questions below.


When did you meet each other for the first time?


Firstly, I want to say that my best friend is also a steemian in the person of Yakubu Peace with the username @yakspeace. I came in contact with this beautiful soul during my undergraduate program at the university. During my first year at the university, she was the First Lady I came in contact with. We met during a welcome party for fresh students.

IMG_20220816_211327.jpg

As new students on campus, we normally have parties organised by the department which enable all the new intake to know each other. On this special day, we were all at the party hall and @yakspeace was among the people attending to us as waiters. She was also a fresher but I never got to set my eyes on her until that faithful day.

Immediately she came to serve me, I said to her please add more for me and she looked at me and smiled. She gave me her portion that very day and asked me to have it all. I was so surprised because I never meant what I have told her. I only said it to pull her legs. But to my greatest surprise, she gave me all her share of the snacks.


How did your friend become your best friend with several others?


The very act that @yakspeace did on the very first day of our meeting made me pick more interest in her. After the whole party, I decided to stay behind and then thank her for her kind gesture. In the process of doing that, I also collected her number and from that moment we started charting.

In the process of charting, I discover she is a visionary just like myself and she shares many dreams just as I do. Seeing this, I notice that we have a lot of things in common and for that reason, our friendship waxed even stronger. I decide to pick and keep her as my best friend because I was confident that she is the right person for that position since her dreams and aspirations and mine are almost the same.


Which qualities do you like in your friend and which thing do you need to change in your best friend?


There are lots of qualities about my best friend that I like so much among which include the fact that she is very hardworking, consistent in all her dealings, and also she is very focused when dealing with issues. She happens to be my source of strength and encouragement. Her hardworking, consistent, as well as focus, always inspiree me to work even harder.

IMG_20220816_211355.jpg

Despite these amazing qualities about her, there is still one thing I would love to change in her if given the opportunity and that thing is anger. @yakspeace has an angry spirit which most times make her act difficult to understand. I don't like to see her angry because a lot of things will go wrong if she gets upset. This is the only thing about her that I will love to change if given the opportunity.


If there are any such stories or situations that your best friend helps you to overcome!


Yes, there are many situations in that I have found myself and I was given a helping hand by my best friend. The scenario I wish to talk about is the aspect of a course I had issues with during the program at the university. During this period, I had difficulties with the course because I was absent from campus within the period due to family issuees.

IMG_20220816_211438.jpg
In the class studying

The lecturer in question finished the entire course in my absence so I only came when the date for the test was scheduled. @yakspeace spent sleepless nights day in and day out teaching me this very course. She abandoned all her studies within this period only to ensure I was able to cope. This was one of the greatest favour I received because it helped me to get a very good grade in the course.


Any stories or situations that could separate you from your best friend?


I do not think that there is anything or any story at all that can separate me from my best friend. The reason I said this is because, during our days on campus, we had a lot of issues and fights and despite all odds, we never stay a full day without reconciling with each other. A lot of things have happened between us but we are waxing even stronger. The more we have issues the more we get to understand ourselves and also work more closely with each other. So I don't think there is anything that can separate us from each other.


Are you still in touch, if so then how far have you met with each other?


We are still in touch but haven't seen each other for about a year now. Immediately after our final exams on campus, we all were mobilised to go for our you're service program and this time we were separated by the NYSC scheme. I was posted to an entirely different location I.e the northern part of Nigeria whereas she was posted to the western part of the country. Though we don't stay more than two days without communicating with each other.


Conclusion


Everyone has a best friend. I'm honoured to have @yakspeace in my life as one of my friends and the best of them all. She has impacted greatly in my life both morally, academically, financially and otherwise. I remain eternally grateful to this beautiful soul. I want to invite a few of my friends to also join the contest. I call on @josepha, @olabillions and @lhorgic to join the contest.

Sort:  

Wow!
You two have a beautiful story. I understand what it is to have someone help you out in time of need in the university.
I wish you all the best in your NYSC program and your friendship with @yakspeace.

 2 years ago 

Immediately she came to serve me, I said to her please add more for me and she looked at me and smiled. She gave me her portion that very day and asked me to have it all.

This is a true definition of what friend is all about sacrificing for one another. I am so happy that at the end of the day, month an years she turn out to be your best friend. Indeed I wish you guys the very best in life. Thank you so much for inviting me to this contest. Expect my entry soon.

 2 years ago 

Thanks my friend for your comments

Indeed you have written so well about your best friend. Best of luck to you.

 2 years ago 

Our friendship started in good shape and I'm so lucky that our part crossed, you have always been there for me as well. Thank you for being my best friend ❤️ I miss you so dearly.

Immediately she came to serve me, I said to her please add more for me and she looked at me and smiled. She gave me her portion that very day and asked me to have it all.

Chaaaa I really forgot this part oooh, it's been 5years and you still recall everything woow. School was fun with you guys.

I wish you all the best in this very contest..

 2 years ago 

Thanks for your comment my friend.

On my, your reason for sticking to this lady is understandable, apart from her being a kind woman(because me I no go give you my share oo) your vision are aligned, as such the road to success won't be much difficult, I don't know who your best friend his physically, but with this quality of her you have highlighted above she is worth to be my best friend too😁😁,

Pass your friendship to me na Simon

 2 years ago 

Pass your friendship to me na Simon

Lol, go find your own ooo i no dey share 🤣🤣🤣🤣

🤣🤣🤣🤣

Loading...
 2 years ago 

Everything you mentioned about @yakspeace, is absolutely right sir. She is indeed a great personality. May your friendship with her live long. Wish you the best.

You may visit my link belowlink

Love in the air and hold my breath until my face turns purple. You have written so well about your best friend and I must say, she is a lucky lady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59207.00
ETH 2507.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53