Incredible India Creative writing Contest #9|| Write about your best friend || by @ishayachris

in Incredible India2 years ago

IMG_20220818_180345.jpg

Special greetings to @meraindia, and to each and every member, friend, and lovers of @Incredible-India community. It is a great privilege to associate with you, and I'm really glad to find myself among you.Today, as the contest topic demanded, I will be talking about my best friend. I will specifically be telling you about where we met, how we met his character, etc. Before I move on, I do love to appreciate @meraindia, and the entire community for this wonderful contest. Follow me below as I use the contest questions to tell you about my best friend friend.

Before i answer the questions below, I do want you to know that, in the course of life, I have met a lot of people who have proven to be caring, supportive, kind, and lovely towards me, and I consider all of them as friends. Nevertheless, out of the thousands of people we call friends, they is always that special person that we consider as the best of all.

I don't think it will be wise to start telling you how or where I met my best friend, without telling you his name, or who he is. In that regard, my best friend's name is Kenneth varwa. Currently he is serving in Delta state, Nigeria. Remain blessed as I continue to tell you about our friendship, using the questions below.

When did you meet each other for the first time?

IMG_20220818_180533.JPG

I can't actually remember the date we met with Kenneth, but I'm sure that we met in January, 2015. It was actually in school. That very day, after one of the lectures, I was on my way home when my dad called me on phone. In the course of my discussion with my dad, I happens to say something's to my dad in our local language (Higgi language).

Unknowingly to me, Kenneth who was walking behind me, happens to come from the same local government with me, and he also understand the language. After my discussion with my dad, he met me and was like, " brother, are you Higgi? And I said yes. From there, we began chatting to know more about ourselves.

How did your friend become your best friend with several others?

IMG_20220818_180512.JPG

Like I said earlier, I have many friends, but Kenneth happens to be my best because we share the same vision. The first day we met, we got to understand that we are in the same department in school, we are studing the same course, and we are also in the same level.

After realising that, we started doing most of our school activities together. We go to lectures together, we study together, and we do assignments together. Apart from doing things together, I came to realize that, he is a guy with great personality, and that was what made him to stand out as the best among others.

Which qualities do you like in your friend and which thing do you need to change in your best friend?

FB_IMG_16601304455779187.jpg

Talking about the qualities I like in Kenneth, I must tell you that they are thousands of qualities I like in him. I might not be able to list out all the qualities, but like a said earlier, he is a guy with great personality. I believe we all know that the word, "PERSONALITY" means a lot.

He is so kind, hardworking, intelligent, smart, humble, lovely, and caring. If you are looking for a guy with a golden heart, Kenneth is the best you can find. He is a soul that will never see you in bad situation, and turn his back on you. He is just good, and very lovely.

Concerning what I need to change about kenneth, if given the opportunity, I do like to change the way he spend money. Sometimes in life, they are things we don't actually need to waste money on them, but Kenneth spend without thinking twice. Although I have tried to talk to him on that, but he is yet to completely change.

If there are any such stories or situations that your best friend helps you to overcome!?

On several occasions, I have found myself in situations that Kenneth helped me out. He has supported me both financially and educational. I must tell you that I can not count the number of times Kenneth helped me.

I could still remember the time my phone fell in toilet, and got spoiled. I stayed for days without phone, and I was not having money to buy another. Out of Kenneth's kindness, he used his money to buy me a new phone. He has actually proved to be a nice person to me.

Any stories or situations that could separate you from your best friend??

Life comes in different phase, and people can sometimes change over time. Your best friend today, could turn out to be your worst enemy tomorrow. But despite that, I have the confidence that nothing could break the bond of our friendship with Kenneth.

We have passed through so many bad times together, we share our pains and sorrows, we celebrate our achievements, and we serve as a source of motivation to ourselves. As such, I believe that nothing could ever keep us apart. Forever we will be friends.

Are you still in touch, if so then how far have you met with each other?

It is a culture in Nigeria that, every graduate must serve the country for a period of 1 year. As a result, after graduating from school, he was posted to Delta state, while I'm here serving in kwara state. But thank God for technology who has made it possible for people who are far away from each other to still be in touch.

In essence, we have not seen each for almost a year, because we are not in the same state now, but we often communicate on phone. Nevertheless, I'm sure that after our service year, we will meet.

Thank you so much for reading through. I invite @dave-hanny, @juzkid, @olabillions, and @patjewell to participate.

Sort:  

Have a best friend is a true blessing 🙏

 2 years ago 

Exactly dear

My regards, brother.
you are absolutely right because in life we ​​meet many people if you want special, but always one who stands out for his qualities and I see that your friend earned that distinction, for all that support that I give you in many ways and also for be a kind person with others.
I hope they meet again soon and continue to be the great friends they are.

 2 years ago 

Amen sir. I really appreciate

Oh wow! What a friendship! You made my toes curl while reading your post
Your friendship is beautiful! I do hope for the two of you to meet soon.
Strongs for the contest! 🤞🏻

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through steemcurator04.

Curated By - @simonnwigwe

Curation Team - The Efficient Seven

Loading...

It is true that personality means a lot.
It's a relief to have a good friend.
I wish you the best during your service dear corper.

 2 years ago 

Thank you so much dear. I appreciate your visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58754.61
ETH 2507.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47