Steem engagement challenge-s7/w6 | My nostalgic childhood memories.steemCreated with Sketch.

in Incredible India2 years ago


20230214_121346.png Designed using Pixellab App children Clipart

INTRODUCTION

Life is packed with memories. Some of them are sweet, while some of them are sore. Looking back at these memories we feel happy as we evolved. There are a lot of memories we forget as the days go by, and some of them we can only remember a little bit with the help of friends or a reference point.

But virtually everyone remembers their childhood memories, friends, and interesting things that happened as most of us tagged our childhood memories as the best memories of our lives.

WHAT ARE MEMORIES?

Memories are those little things that help in steering our lives smoothly, these as the base of recollection which in turn serves as lessons or brings back the good old days.

pexels-photo-4148842.jpeg Image source: Pexels

In other words, memories are not negotiable in our lives and they are very much dear to us as they help us learn from our missteps and make us better.

Among all memories, childhood memories are dearest to each and everyone even if we wish not to admit it as not everyone received the same content of love while growing up. But they help in keeping the child in you alive. Moreover, it is a determining factor in our adulthood.

MY CHILDHOOD MEMORIES

Like the few, my childhood wasn't the best of it, as I was the third child in a polygamous home, but I made the best of my memories.

pexels-photo-296301.jpegImage aource: Pexels

Being in a polygamous home, everything seems to be a competition and I lacked most of my father's presence but I had a super mum and her family to thank.

When I think back on my childhood, I recall a lot of stories of which some bring happiness, then few others help me learn and grow. I was lucky to be raised in a big family circle with lots of loving individuals with which I have all my lovely memories with them. I particularly need to mention my grandmother. She is indeed an awesome lady, and I simply cannot tell why grandmothers are so loving.

Did you have any crushes during your student life? You can share the story with us.

Is there anyone who didn't as a guy? I would say he missed out on his childhood then. Having to express your purest form of love with no shame, pain, or guilt. No better way to be alive.

pexels-photo-242148.jpegImage source: Pexels

I met my childhood crush back in class three, she was something beautiful indeed. It was her first day in class as she was a new intake to our class and from the very first moment I met her, I wanted to be her buddy till the end of time but it wasn't meant to be as I wasn't bold enough to let it out. I lost.

Were you a scholarly student or only loved to play during childhood

As much as I loved to play like every other kid, I was very much a scholar sent out to prove a point. I had the backing of my mum my superhero. I knew the only way to return the favor and make her proud of me was to excel in my studies and that was my goal.

Share your best childhood achievement moment.

My best childhood achievement would be nothing other than making my mother a proud woman, which in turn helped me gain my dad's attention even as was sent to live with one aunt or the other.

My results.jpg compilation of some of my primary school results

How did I do that? The one thing mum emphasized more to me as a kid was that I should be more focused on my studies and by doing so, I came home with good grades every time as payback for her faith and love for me.

If there is one thing you would like to change from your childhood, what would you love to change?

Looking back at how things have come to be, and also being a believer, I would all things work together for good for those who trust the Lord. As much as I would love to have the presence of a father in my childhood and the concept of one big family, there is nothing I would change. I take it all in good faith.

CONCLUSION

Every child has amazing memories from their childhood that always brings about those butterflies in their Tommy. Thus, the saying "The Good Old Days".

When we think back on our good times, we feel the warmth of love, joy, and happiness. Memories are worthy of all the praise they get and will always be important to us.


I like to invite @patjewell, @ruthjoe and @fredquantum, and any other persons who would like to participate too to CLICK HERE for more instructions.


Thank you all for always making out time to go through my work, and I only hope you enjoyed it😉😁. I can never say thank you enough. You are my real MVPs.



ABOUT ME
Whatsapp Me


NOTE: Always have a smile on your face, as you are never fully dressed without one.

20211015_222626.png

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

@tipu curate

;) Holisss...

--
This is a manual curation from the @tipU Curation Project.

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Loading...

From the very first day I knew you were a smart and intelligent man, thanks for sharing such lovely writeup.

Well done mom!
I am so glad that you had mom that care and supported you.
Well done young man!
Your memories shows that you are a winner!
Keep on writing and keep on sharing!
PS: Good luck for the contest and thanks for the invite

I really appreciate it ma. Thank you for your wonderful words.

¡Congratulations! This post has been upvoted through -steemcurator06.
We support quality posts, and good comments anywhere, with any tags.

January (1).png
Curated by :@goodybest

My sincere gratitude to you and the entire team 3. Remain blessed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66612.27
ETH 2467.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60