SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

in Incredible India3 months ago

heart-5106075_641.pngsource edited with itel A70

Introduction

It feels good to be here, Steemit greetings to everyone!

Talking about taking decisions, every human being at one point or the other has come to the point of taking personal decisions, or over people or things. These decisions are borne out by either the heart or the mind. Now, every decision anyone takes is influenced by any of these two, like it or not.

Let's look at the topic as I was invited by @ogechukwu-martha and @xkool24. So, the decision to join the contest was borne out of respect for my friends, having trust that I'd love the topic. Hence, both emotions and mind were used to take the decision to join the contest because, aside from respect for my friends who invented me, I also believe I can share quality insight on the topic and, at the same time, win the contest.

people-1492052_640.jpgsource

What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

I use both heart and mind-based decisions. I use the heart because at one point, as humans, we show sympathy for others, such as our spouses, children, family members and friends. Because of our relationship with them, we tend to be more emotional when taking decisions that have to do with them.

Then, when we get to more difficult decisions about our education, carriers, finance/businesses, and sometimes marriage, etc, we have to make use of the mind. That's when critical thinking is applied in order not to make mistakes.

Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions? Describe reasons.

Oh yes, we need both of them when it comes to decision-making. Like I have explained above, you need the heart (emotions) to make decisions that have to do with our relationship with others. It is the emotional decisions that we use in forgiving people who have offended us. That's not disputing that the mind can also be used to take decisions that have to do with the person I have mentioned.

Then, when it comes to decision-making about some conditions or situations like education and carriers I mentioned earlier too, we need mind-based decisions the most.

IMG_20240405_163514_946.jpg
Picture of me in both emotional and minded state

Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

I will say both. I use brain-based decision-making when the need arises, and I also use the heart when it is necessary. This is to strike a balance between that I can be difficult and that I can also be soft-hearted sometimes.

Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

Yes. In their day-to-day lives, they will always come across things that will require them to take a serious decision. I'd advise:

  1. Do not take decisions out of pressure or Durex

  2. Do not take decisions due to sympathy (that would be emotional).

  3. Do not take decisions out of anger or when too happy (always reason). This involves critical thinking.

  4. Do not take decisions based on sight; what you see or hear.(Always make findings) before you arrive at the conclusion of making your decision.

girl-6687144_640.jpgsource

Conclusion

In all of these, I advise that youths take decisions that are borne out of the mind and not by emotions. Have a mentor who can always advise you, through proper guidance and mentorship, you'll know the kind of decisions to make at a time concerning a particular situation or event.

I'm inviting:
@wakeupkitty
@realitytrend
@missyleo

My Introductory post

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

We must always be careful when making decisions so that at that at the end of the day, we will not regret the decisions we make due to some reasons ranging from poor decision making

Yes, that's true we must always be careful with our decision in order to avoid regret. Thanks for your time, it's well appreciated.

You are perfectly right on that. We must really be extra careful when we are making decisions. we must not always rush to make decisions so that we will not regret it in the future

Thanks for the agreement that people must be careful with their decision to avoid regret in the future.

Thanks for coming around.

Loading...
 3 months ago 

I knew very well that you would deliver in your entry and you just nailed it. Precise and direct to the point. In all of this, we have to create a balance, striking a balance in both ways would be perfect but it should always tilt toward mind decision-making. Regards...

Thanks for the kind words sir, I appreciate that you read through. It's well appreciated.

You're always good in your writing, like you are both, you can use emotions amd brain-base to make decisions depending on the matter on ground at that particular moment.

I used to be very emotional person, showing sympathy to people eveeytime even when I'm supposed to be rigid on that very matter, people around me take due advantage of my softhearted..., but I think now I used 70% of my brain in terms of decisions making.
I wish you luck in your post.

Thanks for your kind words. Every human is emotional, I remember my younger years where every decision I make was based on emotions. Now, I know better. I use both based on the situation.

I appreciate your time, it means a lot to me.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

 3 months ago 

¡Saludos amiga!😊

Es una locura total separar la mente y el corazón porque, a pesar de que ambos se necesitan al igual que complementan, los necesitamos para poder decidir de manera correcta ya que, ambos nos orientan a no cometer errores.

Te deseo mucho éxito en la dinámica, un fuerte abrazo💚

That's true, we need both of them, the heart and the mind to strike a balance in our decision making.

I appreciate your lovely comment.

Mind and heart goes together because there is a situation where the mind works and also where the heart works too.

Thanks for the invitation.

You write story but impressive, your are right we use brain based decision making when the need arises and you also use the heart when it is necessary. This is to strike a balance between that we can be difficult and that I can also be soft-hearted sometimes. When brain and heart combine, the result is good decision. Best of luck

Thank you, for the comment, this really means a lot to me.

Welcome dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69247.12
ETH 3346.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75