SEC-17/W6|Do you believe history repeats itself?

in Incredible India4 months ago

pexels-arthousestudio-4530431.jpgsource

Introduction

History is called history because its events happened in the past. But, the history or story of events is recorded to reshape the future. It is true that history can replay itself. For the sake of this contest, I'll say yes, history does repeat itself. Do you believe this or not? Let's read together.

Do you believe history repeats itself through genes? Justify.

If you ask me, history does repeat itself through the genes. This is because I have seen people who are born a replica of their parents or a family member, having almost the same physical looks and same character traits as them. He/she talks, does things just like his/her parents.

That's why some societies in Africa usually believe in reincarnation. This happens in families, especially if the fellow whose resemblance is repeated is dead. So, people believe that it could be the same person who was dead is returning in the form of another body to be born into the family.

Screenshot_20240517-195535_1.png
My daughter and I, screenshot from my Facebook page

SEC17/W5|Do you believe in reincarnation? a contest was organised on this hallowed community two weeks ago. So, I did my part by making my contribution towards the topic as pasted below. SEC17/W5|Do you believe in reincarnation?

Which habits transfer to you from your parents, or your children (if any) get the same from you?

Just smiling. I have facial looks like my mother, but I have my father's character traits. The characters which I've seen in me which my father also possesses are courage, boldness, hot temper, generosity etc. I also have fingers and nails like those of my father's own.
On the other hand, my daughter is just like me, she's a replica of me, same character, same skin colour.

Screenshot_20240517-195833_1.png
Picture of my mother and I, screenshot from my Facebook page

Share any of your habits that make you smile, proud to believe the proverb.

In speech, I speak like my father. Nothing is changing. I also have a personality just like that of my father, hot-tempered like him, which I've really asked God to change. For me, that's the one I do not like.

Do you believe history somehow carries the legacy of our previous generation? Share your opinion.

I would say yes, history repeats itself, either positively or negatively. That's because something led to its repetition.

For this contest, it's true that we carry the DNA and genes of our grandparents. That's because they transferred to our parents and through our parents, we also copy the same.

I'm inviting @ogechukwu-martha @realitytrend and @tripple-e

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

I agree with you! History repeats itself through genes. My daughter, for example, is very similar to me in both appearance and character. We must know and accept our past to understand who we are and improve our personality. As the book Without Roots, We Cannot Fly says, our heritage is fundamental for our future development.

It's true that we must know our past to understand the future. Thanks for the support, this is truly appreciated.

you are welcome, I like your soul🌈

No doubt about you having the same looks like your mum, same as your daughter having your resemblance too. Genes is indeed very powerful, to reproduce almost the same person in another person, God is indeed wonderful. Sometimes we can resemble our great grand parents, for instance my father use to tell me that I look like his late mother. Imagine that. Anyways I wish you success in the challenge and thank you for the mention

It's the resemblance that makes our people to think that it's the same person is being born into the family again through another person.

I appreciate your comment, thanks.

Hello @eveetim hope your day is going well great post. I agree that some traits and habits are passed down through genes and we how family members can look and act alike the examples you haved shared about your family is goood .Thanks for sharing,wish you success 💖 🤗 🌸 💐 🌺.

Thank you for agreeing with me on this topic, I'm excited that you stopped by to read and also comment on it. It's well appreciated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56651.60
ETH 2364.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.27