Contest of June #1 by @sduttaskitchen| Do you believe dedication depends on determination?

in Incredible India4 months ago

woman-446670_640.jpgSource

Introduction

Dedication has the following keywords: consistency, steadfastness and loyalty to duty. It is found appropriately when duty calls.

Do you believe dedication depends on determination?How?

Dedication works when there's a purpose. So the purpose behind the very duty is what drives an individual. I would say that it is true that dedication is driven by determination.

I have my reasons. A lot of people determine to succeed in life through determination. So, I believe that for a person to be dedicated, he/she must be determined to do so. For instance, when I joined steemit, I determined within myself that I would make one post per day or, if not possible, one post in two days, that I have been following steadfastly and will always do. That's because I am determined to succeed on steemit, so that dedication to steemit is driven by determination to achieve a purpose, which is being successful on steemit.

pexels-nappy-936094.jpgSource

How can we increase our dedication to definite determination? Describe.

It depends on what you want to achieve. That is based on your purpose, I must say. Our purpose[es] is the driving force behind our definite dedication and determination. So, we must have a clear vision and a purpose to be able to have a definite determination.

You can share your challenging stories( both in your personal and professional life) to justify the term.

Still using steemit platform and myself as an example, when I joined steemit, I had a target of reaching a particular SP. That target is the purpose I need to achieve this year. That's why I am determined to work hard in order to achieve it.

Do you have any suggestions for newbies who want to be successful on steemit? Please share (if any).

pexels-leeloothefirst-5244123_1.jpgSource
Edited

I categorise myself under "newbie" too. But for those who are like me or probably those whom I'm ahead of them. I would love to tell you what I have had the opportunity to hear/read from those who are making it on steemit said and written on this platform. I mean the likes of @goodybest, @ngoenyi, @xkool24, @patjewell and many others. I have read their publications here on steemit, learned and also get encouraged.

  • Be consistent on steemit (make posts as often as possible)
  • Be dedicated to steemit (be dedicated to engaging in other people's posts)
  • Make eye catchy and quality posts
Conclusion

Let your dedication be moved with determination to achieve your purpose.

I'm inviting @chilaw @realitytrend and @ahsansharif

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65725.56
ETH 2673.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90