Steem engagement challenge-S12/W6|"The grand festival in my country."

in Incredible Indialast year

IMG_20231009_204329.jpg


Greetings friends.
This is Shaikh Enamul Islam.
From #Bangladesh.

Greetings dear friends. Welcome to my SEC blog. Hope everyone is very well and healthy by the grace of Almighty Allah. Alhamdulillah, I am fine too. Today is Day 1 of Week 6 of the SEC-S12 and today I am going to participate in the "Incridable India" community's contest and their topic for this week is What is the grand festival in your country? This contest is really beautiful & attractive and today I am here to share with you the grand festival of my country. Hope everyone will enjoy my blog. So without delay let's start today's main topic.

mine.PNGWhat is the grand festival in your country, and how do you celebrate that festival?(Mention some rituals if you follow).mine.PNG

I am a citizen of Bangladesh and my religion is Islam, so I consider the two main festivals of my religion Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Azha to be the grand festivals of my country. Also people of other religions living in our country have their own favorite festivals which they observe and we have some cultural festivals in Bangladesh which everyone celebrates together.

But as a Muslim I will choose Eid-ul-Fitr and Eid-ul-Azha as my religious festivals. Our festivals not only bring us joy but also teach us to unite. This festival is a way for us to get close to Allah and so we follow the path shown by Allah in these festivals. We find joy in every action on this day which we consider a blessing from Allah.

IMG_20231009_204419.jpgIMG_20231009_204358.jpg

The significance of these two Eids of ours is unique, one is to give happily and the other is to sacrifice happily and these two Eids are one of the ways to gain the pleasure of Allah.We donate our wealth on this day to poor people, besides we sacrifice animals in the name of Allah and we distribute it among the poor and our relatives. We all Muslims, rich and poor, celebrate this festival equally on this day.We invite one Muslim to another Muslim, we exchange hugs with them and entertain them by serving good food and giving gifts. So I think this festival of ours is the most grand festivals.

mine.PNGWould you love to go on a vacation during this festive period, or would you love to stay in your country and celebrate the festival with your family? Give the reason behind your choice.mine.PNG

Our festival is a festival of joy and we prefer to celebrate it with our relatives. I have never thought of celebrating a festival far away from my close people. I think the festival is a moment to deepen the relationship with the people you love. I celebrated every Eid with my family and relatives which gave me self-satisfaction.

IMG_20231009_204410.jpgIMG_20231009_204348.jpg

As a person I feel that festivals should be spent with family and loved ones. These festivals spent with those whom I grew up with, who gave me the opportunity to live a beautiful life, who came forward for my every need, will be moments of joy for me and the smile on their faces will be soothing for me.So I would prefer to celebrate with my dear people rather than celebrating by going on a vacation.

mine.PNGShare with us if you have any memorable moments related to the festival.mine.PNG

There is a beautiful memorable incident that happened in our Eid festival which comes to my mind every Eid when I go to the Eidgah Maidan to offer Eid Namaz. Since I was a child, I used to go to the big Eidgah Maidan in our area with my father and brother. And our Eid prayers were performed in the open field where there was no shelter. And every Eid we all wear new clothes and go to offer namaz and one Eid we go to offer namaz and we all offer namaz wet in the rain.

I like this event very much. All of my friends and neighbors who were younger brothers, we prayed in the rain and then we all came home drenched in the rain. We all happily jumped in the puddles on the road and we forgot for a moment that we were wearing new clothes. And later many of us get colds and many have colds and fevers. But I still remember the incident of that day and I remember it very fondly how much we enjoyed the day.

Thanks to my all dear friends for visiting my blog . I hope everyone enjoyed my blog. Before finished my publication I would like to invite my friends @solaymann @waterjoe , @willmer1988, @msharif, @ripon0630 & @goodybest for this nice contest .

Best Regards

@enamul17

CC-

20230721_025633.gif

Sort:  
Loading...

Hello, I really liked how you describe the most important festival of Muslims, I love that they are so familiar and united. How fun about the rain, they are blessings without a doubt. Have a happy day

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Greetings @enamul17
These two Eids are the biggest festivals for our Muslim religion. This festival gives us a message not only for joy but also for learning many things, for brotherhood, to forget violence, to increase love for each other. You have analyzed it nicely.

 last year 

Dua hari raya tersebut benar-benar menjadi festival yang luar biasa, kami juga selalu menikmati nya

It is always good to share love with family in such occasion our family give us strength and Friends held our hands when we need it, best wishes dear.

 last year 

Thank you so much dear for your beautiful comment. Have a good day.

No doubt, Eid is big and auspicious festival even In India too. I like your article and I want to congratulate you my dear sir that you are now part of curator team of October. It is big achievement. This shows your hard core journey on Steemit. Keep shine like this way.

 last year 

ভাই প্রথমে আপনাকে ধন্যবাদ জানাই চ্যালেঞ্জের প্রতিটা প্রশ্নের উত্তর খুব ভালোভাবে দেওয়ার জন্য, মুসলিমদের ঈদুল ফিতর ও ঈদুল আযহার সবচেয়ে বড় উৎসব বছরের এই দুই দিনে। আপনি খুব সুন্দর ভাবে উপস্থাপনা করেছেন উৎসবের আনন্দের মুহূর্তগুলো জীবনের স্মৃতি হয়ে থাকে।

Festivals differ from country to country, and they are more important to both children and adults. Good luck with the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62