You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SEC-S17/W4| A Gift that can impress me - Words

in Incredible India3 months ago (edited)

I'm sorry that you had a rough time dealing with your family's expectations and reactions when it came to that "give". Like seriously, you put in so much effort and love and that should count for something, right? It must have been tough trying to handle all that as a kid. But hey, hats off to you for trying your best to make your parents happy even if it meant going above and beyond what you could afford.

Well it is a reminder to everyone to be more empathetic and thoughtful when giving (or receiving) gifts. It is mad how something so small can leave such a big mark.

For me gift is not about the price tag but the sentiment behind it that truly matters. I know deep inside you have deep intuition about knowing someone on a real level and respecting their wishes as well. I love the way you cherish those homemade goodies from your kids. They're so lovely, send my warmest regards to them.

Keep being your awesome and caring self. You're worth soo much more than just what you can buy, even if what you buy is worth millions of dollars.

Sort:  

Within our small family we do not care about expensive or prices, same for my few friends. Yesterday I visited my friend by train. It was nearly one year ago we met (her wedding). She was happy I visited her and we could talk, her dog hugged me endlessly, I saw her children, we talked about where to wander with the war on our doorstep, sharing the worries and news, and we tried some cheese. There's nothing more a girl needs. 😉

If it comes to my mother I learned it's all about greed and who receives most, the biggest and most expensive of all, being the centre of the universe.

Thank you for your kind words I hope I never change into her.

My daughters greet you, my son isn't around I travel to him Sunday. He passed his last exams.

🍀❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32