SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?

in Incredible India6 months ago
Asalam-o-Alikum

Greetings! I hope everyone is doing well and enjoying their life with family and friends by the Grace of Allah Almighty. Today I am here to participate in SEC-S17 W2 contest held in Incredible India. The topic of the contest is "While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?". So lets start!

SEC17W2 While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow heart or mind.jpg

Made on Photoshop & Icons from Freepik

What is your preference while making decisions, heart or mind?

Image taken from Freepik

When it comes to making decisions, I usually prefer using both my heart and my mind. Sometimes my heart tells me what I am passionate about or what feels right emotionally while my mind helps me think logically about the consequences of my choices. Its like having a balance between what feels good and what makes sense.

But I also want to mention that making decisions sometimes depends on the situation I am in. For big decisions like choosing a career or moving to new place or buying a thing that is very expensive, I tend to rely on my mind after carefully looking at the pros and cons. For matters like relationships or personal goals, I often listen to my heart. Finding a balance between emotions and logic helps me make decisions that I feel confident about.

image.png

Do you think we need both in terms of making decisions? Describe reasons.

Image taken from Freepik

Yes, I believe we need both heart and mind while making decisions. Our heart helps us understand our emotions and desires that guides us towards what feels right and fulfilling. It connects us to our passion and values that gives us sense of purpose in making a choice.

On the other hand, our mind provides us with logical thinking and reasoning skills. It helps us analyze situations carefully, weigh options, and predict the outcomes plus consequences. It helps to ensure that our decisions are practical and well-informed.

If we making decision without heart we might make decisions that lack meaning and emotions. And if we make decisions without mind, we might overlook important factors that leads to regrettable consequences. So in my view, both our heart and mind are important in decision making.

image.png

Are you an emotional or a practical person in real life?

Image taken from Freepik

In real life I am a mix of both emotional and practical. Sometimes, I follow my heart in making real life decisions based on how do I feel and what I am passionate about. Emotions help me connect with people and understand myself better. Other times, I rely on practicality that means on my mind like thinking logically about the consequences of my actions and making decisions for longer run.

Another reason is being emotional allows me to experience life deeply to making meaningful connections and pursue my dreams. In the same time, being practical helps me stay grounded and make responsible choices that contributes to my self's well-being and well-being of those around me. This balance help me navigate through my life's challenges.

image.png

Do you have any suggestions for youth which one they should follow in their day-to-day lives?

Image taken from Freepik

For young people, I would suggest finding a balance between being emotional and practical in their daily lives. It is important to listen to their heart and follow their passion to what brings them joy and fulfillment. Following their emotions help them understand themselves better and form meaningful relationships with others.

But it is also very important to think practically and consider the consequences of their actions in mind. This means youth should go with both emotions and practical decisions that align with their long-term goals and well-being. So by finding a balance between both, youth can enjoy the life by making right decisions.

Thank You For Reading

Achievement 1

Divider line.png

This is all from me for the "SEC17/W2| While making decisions, what do you prefer to follow: heart or mind?" I invite @malikusman1, @steemdoctor1, and @selina1 to participate in this contest.

Divider line.png

Visit my Profile at @chasad75-min.jpg

Facebook | Discord | Instagram | Twitter

Sort:  
Loading...

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Greetings

My dear brother your absolutely right it's the matter of circumstances sometime we rely on our intuitions and most of the time we become practical and make decsion without brain and its thoughts of course it's life and situations change time to time and that voices comes from the heart is something more powerful and may got the right directions from it.

You gave a really thoughtful message to youth there should be balance in emotions and practical life because youth is little bit emtional stage of ones life and wisdom is needed for decision making.

Good luck

Thank you for reading my post and sharing your view.

Yes both brain and heart are important in making decisions. I most of the times listen to both because the situations where I always stuck requires heart and mind work. Thank you again for your comment :)

 6 months ago 

বড় বড় এবং বৈষয়িক ব্যাপার গুলো আপনি আপনার মস্তিষ্ক দিয়েই চিন্তা করেন। অপরদিকে সম্পর্ক ও ব্যক্তিগত বিভিন্ন দিকে সিদ্ধান্ত নিতে আপনি আপনার হৃদয়কেও কাজে লাগান। এটা সত্যি মন ও মস্তিষ্কের একটি চমৎকার ব্যালেন্সের ব্যাপার।
ব্যক্তিগত জীবনে আপনি বাস্তবিক ও আবেগী দু ধরনেরই ব্যক্তিত্ব ধারণ করেন।এ ধরনের ব্যক্তিত্বই আপনাকে আসলে সিদ্ধান্ত নিতে অনেক বেশি সহায়তা করছে।
সব মিলিয়ে আপনার লেখাটি পড়ে আমার খুবই ভালো লেগেছে।

হ্যাঁ সিদ্ধান্ত নেওয়ার ক্ষেত্রে হৃদয় ও মনের মধ্যে ভারসাম্য বজায় রাখা খুবই গুরুত্বপূর্ণ। এটি শুধুমাত্র একটি শোনা সম্ভব নয় তবে হ্যাঁ এমন পরিস্থিতি রয়েছে যেখানে আমাদের যৌক্তিক জিনিসগুলিতে আরও বেশি ফোকাস করতে হবে যার জন্য মন প্রয়োজন তবে সম্পর্ক এবং আবেগ সম্পর্কিত কাজগুলিতে হৃদয় আমাদের বন্ধু। তাই হ্যাঁ আমি উভয়ই ব্যবহার করি। আপনার মন্তব্যের জন্য আপনাকে অনেক ধন্যবাদ :)

 6 months ago 

@chasad75 Such a well articulated take on the heart vs. mind dilemma in decision making. I admire your balanced approach blending emotions with logic to navigate lifes choices. Best of luck in the contest! Your insights truly shine and I'm rooting for you all the way.

Thank you my friend for reading my post. Yes making decisions require both heart and mind but sometimes we need to use one and for me it comes in very rare situations. I usually listen to both heart and mind. :)

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Hola amigo, me ha encantado leer tu post. Yo pienso que hay que tener un equilibrio tal cual como los descrito en tu post.

Nuestro corazón conecta con nuestros sentimientos, con lo que nos hace sentir bien y en paz, es algo que considero importante.

La mente nos ayuda a ver el pro y el contra de alguna situación, canalizar un poco más allá.

Yo soy una mezcla de emocional y de razonamiento, en esa parte nos parecemos muchísimo.

Deseo que tengas mucho éxito en tu entrada, saludos cordiales amigo.

Es bueno ver que sois similares en el uso combinado de mente y corazón. Es bueno que escuchemos a ambos. Hay pocas situaciones en las que necesitamos escuchar a alguien, pero en mi opinión, es raro. Sin embargo, muchas gracias por leer mi publicación. Yo aprecio :)

I really think you have a point there. When it comes to making decisions big one, it is necessary that we make use of our mind but when it is small decisions, we should make use of our heart

Yes thats the point that we must keep in mind. For normal decisions we can use both and I usually listen to both mind and heart because I have not yet make any bigger decision of my life. However thank you so much for reading my post :)

Yea you are right and I think when it involves complex decision, we make use of the mind but when it is complex one, we make use of the heart

Thank you for reading my post and leaving a comment. Yes I use mind when I have to make big decision and in relationships and goals I listen to both but mostly to heart.

 6 months ago 

Finding the balance is not easy but it is possible, there are decisions where feelings prevail, others where good sense is the determining factor. We all experience situations that require making decisions, some are simple and easy to make, others that can be transcendental require time to think because making decisions lightly is not good either.

Thank you for reading my post. Yes it is not easy but we can do it if want to. I usually make balance in heart and mind because I don't have bigger decisions to make right now in my life so I am good in listening to both mind and heart.

Greetings dear friend! Wao what a concept of making decisions. I strongly admire you efforts, you want to mention that making decisions sometimes depends on the situation I am in. For big decisions like choosing a career or moving to new place or buying a thing that is very expensive, you tend to rely on your mind after carefully looking at the pros and cons. I am sure you will be a great person in future. Best of luck

Thank you for reading my post. Making decision involves both heart and mind. It also depends on the decision you have to make like if it is big and complex, then we must go with mind and for small and easy we must go with heart and in between we can go with mix of both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62460.04
ETH 2435.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65