Steem Engagement Challenge-S12/W6|The Grand Festival in my Country

in Incredible Indialast year (edited)

I gladly welcome everyone of you back to my Steemit Engagement Challenge blog for season 12 of weeks 6. Today's entry will be posted in Incredible India Community by using the contest tips as guidelines.

20231011_132027.jpg Designed with PixelLab

What is the Grand Festival in Your Country, How do You Celebrate that Festival?

Grand festival in my country is held once in a year in every state. Most people do what pleases them in form of food festival, reunion, worship or exchange of love through gifts or display of cultural play.
This grand festival is called; Christmas. Christmas is annual celebration or Christian holiday that is done in remembrance of the birth of Jesus Christ on December 25th. The name was from the Mass of Christ and this festival has been in existence for many years.

Everyone mark this event differently and that is what makes it memorable. It is always a season of joy, love and happiness because it is an opportunity to meet with loved ones, share / receive gifts, go on vacation and show love to the needy by giving out food items, clothes and other important items.

Would You Love to Stay in Your Country and Celebrate the Festival with Your Family or Rather go on Vacation

Like I said earlier, this period is when the family unite and get to see each other after a long time. I prefer staying in my country to celebrate this festive season because it's always the moment of sharing love with one another, eat together with joy, exchange gift and most importantly go to church for special celebration of the birth of Christ. I am always excited this season because I can't imagine missing out on not seeing my friends and family after a long while. This holiday period is known for relaxation and being happy, so I prefer to celebrate it with my family for more bonds and memories after getting busy throughout the year.

Share Your Memorable Moments Related to the Festival

I have a lot of beautiful memories related to this period of the year since my childhood. Christmas is a moment of love and celebration and I can't let go of the amazing memories I had in the past. This period is always a kind of reunion in my family where everyone return home to the family house to celebrate together by going to church in the morning of 25th December, return to prepare different delicacies for the family, eat together, exchange gifts by noon before stepping up for family outing ( like ; going to see movies, visit friends or play some game outside).

I get to meet my uncles, aunties and cousins during Christmas and guess what?, it is the most exciting period of the year because I always get to receive a lot of gifts from them and gift them mine as well. This grand festival in my country is one of my best time of the year.

I would like to invite @pandora2010, @eliany and @marito74 to share about their country's grand festival. Thank you!

Sort:  

This is a manual curation from the @tipu Curation Project.
Also your post was promoted on Twitter by the account josluds

@tipu curate 2

Loading...

Congratulations!

This post has been supported through the account Steemcurator06 for containing good quality content.

Curated by : @pelon53

 last year 

Thank you @pelon53 for the support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62