🏋️‍♀️ MBF Full Body Burn Workout!🏋️‍♀️

in LifeStyle3 years ago (edited)

💪 MBF Full Body Burn Workout💪


Today was MBF. It was a hard one, but I kinda like the hard work. Today was total body weight lifting day as you will see with the gifs below. You definitely feel this workout in the upper body but I pushed through it! Today I’m like “ugh”, I tell myself “what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger”. I hope that stays true. Even though I love strength training, I still find it quite challenging!

🏋️‍♀️ Valley Press Calf Raise! Yeah, I Got This!🏋️‍♀️



One move I love in this routine is the Valley Press Calf Raise. Love doing this move. It’s like yeah I got this and makes me forget how hard rest of the workout rountine was lol!





Why Do I Love Valley Press Calf Raise So Much?


So this move is a calf raise and then hold the 2 weights at the chest and press them out and in! I guess it's called a full body burn for a reason lol The reason I love this move, is that it finally gives me a chance to breathe. I feel like I got this! Doing this kind of lifting is so empowering! I love doing simple weight lifting moves, those are my favorite!

😨 Suitcase Squat with lateral raise Oh Dear These Move? Ekk!?!😨



One move that was challenging was the lateral raise part of this move. This is a move that I have never liked. So let’s just say I was glad when it was over.







Why Do I Hate These Suitcase Squat with Lateral Raise So Much?


The squat I love the lateral raise I do not lol My least favorite move to do anything that involves with a lateral raise. Why you may ask? I have always struggled with this move. I really do not have shoulder strength. It’s one of my big weaknesses but I did it! I try to be brave and started with 8s but had to move to 5s. Just not strong enough yet but hope one day I can do 8s instead of just 5s! In time I believe I can do it. What doesn’t kill you makes you stronger they say!

🤔My Final Thoughts On Day MFA Full Body Burn Workout!🤔



Well, that was a hard one! It was very challenging, especially with the all the sets for Block rounds. That was not easy! I did 8 pounds for double row, valley press calf raises, and split squats. Did 5 pounds for rest of the moves. The added challenge was brutal, she has these short cardio moves after each block and it was tough! However, I shall not give up, no matter how hard it gets! I was so proud when I finished!

🌟Woohoo I Survived the Workout🌟


I may be wiped out, but I am glad I finished. Even though I had to take a few breaks. At the end of the day, I finished my workout at my pace and did the best I can! I may not break any records but I am one step closer to achieving my goal to be at a more healthy weight!

Are you doing any workouts or following a certain workout program?

Are you just doing a cardio program?

Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?

Let me know in the comments!



Side Note: Pictures were made by me or made with bitmoji app. Gifs made with giphycam and giftshop apps Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community
Sort:  

Calfraises are simple, and if you do enough the next morning you'll definitely feel the pain. lol

Definitely! Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52