💦Leg Day! MBF Lower Body Burn Workout! Week 3 💦

in LifeStyle3 years ago

💪Lower Body Burn Workout Week 3💪


Today was Leg Day. Continuing doing the hybrid of MBF workouts and 21 day fix. Its Week 3, so the workouts will be more intense this week. Today was a tough one as you will see with the gifs below. Leg day is a struggle for me, but I am still pushing through! Even though this was more intense as than last week, I did not give up, but I tell myself what doesn’t kill me makes me stronger! This week is the last week for mbf (3 week program), she has a part 2 (another 3 week program) but it is advanced havn't decided if I'm going to do that yet or not.


🏋️‍ Calf Raises Time Yay!🏋️‍



One move I love in this whole routine are the Calf raises! It is still challenging but I love to do a move that I don’t hate. It’s a lot easier to do when you love it!






So Why Do I Love Calf raises?


Well, the quick answer is because it’s the easiest move in the workout. When I first started doing weight training this was one of the moves I could do the easiest, so when this specific move came up, I thought to myself, yes I got this move! The reason I love this move, is that it finally gives me a chance to breathe. I feel like I got this! Doing this kind of lifting is so empowering! I love doing simple weight lifting moves, those are my favorite! Leg Days are always a challenge so it was nice to have a move that didn't feel like it was killing me.

😨 Sumo Deadlift?! Yikes Feel This One! 😨



One move I felt was challenging was the Sumo Deadlift. This combo move kills me lol This is not an easy move for me at all!






Why Do I Dislike Sumo Deadlift?


My least favorite move to do for Leg day would be Sumo Deadlifts.I love my sumo squats, but I don't love combine with a deadlift lol When you are plus size it's a hard move, it really took my breath away. Everytime I come up I'm like oh boy this is a struggle lol It was really hard but I did it.

My Final Thoughts On Day MBF Lower Body Burn Workout!



Well, that was a hard one! It was very challenging, especially with the all the sets for Block rounds. That was not easy! I did 8 pounds for squats, narrow squats, kickstand curtsy lunges, sumo(rdl) deadlifts, and narrow squat. Did 5 pounds for rest of the moves. Glad I was able to do 8s for a good part of the moves! I attempted to do 8 pounds in block but my strength is not there yet. The added challenge was brutal, she has these short cardio moves after each block and it was tough! However, I shall not give up, no matter how hard it gets!

This week is the last week for mbf (3 week program), she has a part 2 (another 3 week program) but it is advanced havn't decided if I'm going to do that yet or not.

🌟Woohoo I Survived the Workout🌟


I may be wiped out, but I am glad I finished. Even though I had to take a few breaks. At the end of the day, I finished my workout at my pace and did the best I can! I may not break any records but I am one step closer to achieving my goal to be at a more healthy weight!

Are you doing any workouts or following a certain workout program?

Are you just doing a cardio program?

Does it involve weights or a mixture of both?

Let me know in the comments!



Side Note: Pictures were made by me or made with bitmoji app. Gifs made with giphycam and giftshop apps Banners made from @calumam. Click on the following link to get a free to use steemit monsters banner! https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@calumam/steemmonsters-more-dividers-for-the-community
Sort:  

To get to an healthy weight. Used to be very obese, was 300 down to 200 pounds next goal is 170, it's been long journey. But I'm determined not to be overweight one day.

Oh wow! Had no clue, I'm definitely rooting for you, keep it up and don't stop! You'll reach that goal!

We men sometimes forget to do legs workout.
Excellent post.
Have a nice week

Oh my goodness,not leg day! Also, thank you I try my best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52