You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How it's like living with digestive issues - and a golden milk recipe

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Hi mamrita

I've been in a six year battle with IBS/SIBO, and have had a bad time of it, just like yourself. It really is demoralizing when your body turns against you, and especially when doctors don't have a clue how to heal your condition.

Because yes, I'm sensitive to stress, this is something I'll have to live with. Some years ago I did experience some kind of burnout, even though I wasn't properly diagnosed.

What you say hear rings bells with me for sure. Stress is a massive factor, and in my case my gut issues have been magnified through stress, and similarly, they get better when stress is reduced.

Here is a fantastic hypnosis session I listen to almost every night as I fall asleep. I've experimented with many different meditation and hypnosis sessions from YouTube and none have been as good as this one for bringing a calm, healing mindset.

Sort:  

Hi @raj808, I’m sorry to hear you’re also experiencing similar issues. Thank you for the hypnosis session tip, I’ll listen to it for sure. Quite recently I have started to listen to binaural beats while sleeping. I find it really relaxing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54799.23
ETH 2353.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36