Macro Photography - Water On Leaves In Monochrome

in Photography4 years ago (edited)

DSC06903.jpg

Like I said in my previous post, I am currently experimenting with Macro photography in monochrome. It rained overnight so I took the opportunity to go out this morning and find these shots of water on leaves.

Shooting leaves always confuses the camera's light meter, since the green tone tricks it to think it should raise the exposure. I had to compensate for the exposure to actually get the water to show up. Some of the shots are not very sharp because there is a light breeze out today, and the leaves were moving. I couldn't set the the shutter speed fast enough to freeze them in action. Also, at the macro scale, tiny movements matter more, even at f8, which is what the aperture was set to.

10.jpg

11.jpg

1.jpg

2.jpg

0.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg


Tools
Camera: Sony Alpha 6000
Lens: Olympus Zuiko 50mm F2 Macro


DT.

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64512.59
ETH 3174.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85