Macro Photography - Orchids In Monochrome

in GEMS4 years ago

5.jpg

Macro photography is a lot of fun. I have been practicing some macro photography since the Covid-19 Lockdown began. We could not go to the park, so I had to practice on some of my home things like my flowers.

More interestingly, macro photography is different in monochrome. I like the lines an shapes and moods you can see in this scale. With the colour removed, these are more evident.

These are orchids, which are very beautiful in colour, but I think the lines, curves and vein-like texture is often overlooked when shown in colour, because the colours are usually quite rich.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg


Tools
Camera: Sony Alpha 6000
Lens: Olympus Zuiko 50mm F2 Macro


DT.

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION.
theunion.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57400.65
ETH 3108.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42