Contest : Your Favorite Tourist Spot or Place || The charm of Mangrove Forest in Langsa City, Aceh Indonesia.

in Steem Geography3 years ago (edited)

My Favorite Tourist Place "Mangrove Forest"


IMG-20210424-101002.jpeg

my favorite tourist place "mangrove forest"

Hi everyone

Hopefully all if steem geography friends is doing well, stay safe and keep fighting for a better life

First of all I want to say hello and convey my greetings to my friends who are a the team at Steem Geography community, @badsha1 @belenguerra and @bright-obias.

Today I will try to participate in a contest about my favorite tourist spot or place. Although honestly, I've only been on domestic tours so far because of my limitations in terms of.

The name of one of my favorite tourist attractions is "Mangrove Forest" (Mangrove Forest) which is located in East Aceh, namely in the city of Langsa. This mangrove forest is the largest mangrove forest on the east coast of Aceh. This forest has also been used as a tourist spot.


20210424_164517.jpg

source

From my town, Lhokseumawe, the distance to Langsa city is about 173.4 km or it is traveled by 4-wheeled vehicle for 3 hours 45 minutes.

I like this mangrove forest tourist spot because of the enchanting and beautiful forest atmosphere besides that, walking around in this mangrove forest location gives a special sensation as if you were on an adventure in the wild, with the cool air.


IMG-20210423-095502.jpeg

while walking along the road in the mangrove forest


IMG-20210423-101305.jpeg

the view in the mangrove forest area

The specialty of this magrove forest is that it is an inexpensive tourist destination. other than that
This forest has an area of ​​approximately 8000 hectares, with at least 38 types of mangrove trees growing there. With various types of fauna such as birds and monkeys living in it. Visitors can enjoy the sounds of the animals that live in the forest.


IMG-20210423-101803.jpeg

when enjoying the natural atmosphere of the mangrove forest


IMG-20210423-102201.jpeg

natural scenery in the mangrove forest

I've only visited this mangrove forest tourist spot once, even so I've been fascinated and I reall want to come back another time.

What I feel when visiting this mangrove forest tourist spot is besides traveling and relaxing enjoying the natural beauty, it can also add to my insight about the brackish water ecosystem which is the habitat of mangrove forests. I can also see directly the plants that live in the ecosystem and their animals.

As for the memories I get while traveling in the mangrove forest is the excitement with my friends through the vast urban forest, just by walking, even though we are tired but we are so happy.


IMG-20210423-105004.jpeg

memories with my best friend when visiting the mangrove forest

So that's all my story about my favorite tourist spot. Next time I hope I have the opportunity to be able to return and bring my family members there. Enjoy the beauty of the natural panorama of the mangrove forest

THANK YOU FOR READING


Best Regard,

@sailawana

About me


Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

Thank you for the appreciation🤗🙏

 3 years ago 

You are welcome my friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61940.19
ETH 2433.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50