Presentation Post

in Steem Geography3 years ago

My name is Acheru Elijah Chijioke

2348110706111_status_fdebf6d73a40462f806468fe1dd2e4d4.jpg

Country I live in

I live in Nigeria

City I live in

I live in Port Harcourt City the Capital of Rivers State Nigeria

Three things I Love about my neighborhood

  1. Its Freedom: in my neighborhood every one is free to do what he or she likes as long it doesn't break the law or rule of that place hence the gift of freewill is not been withheld from anyone, strangers are allowed to come in and are been treated as others in essence we are been given the opportunity to meet new people and get along with them

  2. The people : I love the people because of their hardworking nature and ability to make out something out of nothing an example is something i learnt from a friend using a floater and petrol to make glue, thus i also like the way the people of Port Harcourt stand up for their self and try not to be oppressed by anyone thus in Port Harcourt many Slanks (slogan) are used by its residents given us a unique system of communication. For example Port Harcourt can be referred to as Pitakwa by its resident.

  3. Night life: Due to the Outbreak of the Corona Virus Pandemic the activities that are been carried out in Port Harcourt has been minimized and hence not given people the opportunity to gather together as it used to and have fun but before the pandemic there used to be an enjoying moment at night at Club houses lounges dance bar and other recreational places here in Port Harcourt.

What I love about #steemit

I love steemit because it is a platform where u get to meet new people share ideas and learn new things and also share your idea and express yourself

Why I like steem Geography Community

I love steem Geography because of its diversity and the opportunity it gives to individuals to share their ideas and thought and be rewarded.

IMG-20210523-WA0001.jpg

I love going NTA Mgbouba Pitch in port Harcourt to train with friends and also meet new people

IMG-20160105-00524.jpg

A nearby stream where i go to cool off when the day is hot

Pictures taken with my Samsung Galaxy grand prime plus

Appreciation

I want to use this medium to thank @steemotblog, @steemcurator01, and @stephenkendal for their effort of making this platform a successful one.

Sort:  
 3 years ago 


Thank you for sharing in Steem Geography! Your post has been selected for today as part of the Steemit Communities support Program.
I appreciate a lot your engagement with this community.

I’d love to hear more from you!!

Geography (10).png

 3 years ago 

my warmest pleasure

My name Ola. I want to invite you to a contest https://steemit.com/hive-170327/@supo1/steem-inspiration-contest-or-freedom-at-last. You can also join the telegram channel https://t.me/steeminspiration

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70