The Diary Game 09/19/2022

in Account Booster 👍2 years ago

THE DIARY GAME 09192022.png

Hey everyone!

It's getting colder in Kyiv. It's already autumn. +12 degrees Celsius, overcast, it rained yesterday.

I arrived at the house, turned on the heater and sat working with NodeJs, dealing with text analysis.

In continuation of the actions that I did yesterday: https://steemit.com/hive-103393/@alexmove/the-diary-game-09-18-2022

photo_2022-09-19_22-45-59.jpg

Today I deal with Stemming.

Stemming involves reducing words to their stems (also known as base or root). For example, words such as cats, feline and cat lovers will be reduced to the root - cat.

npm install @stdlib/nlp-porter-stemmer

var porterStemmer = require( '@stdlib/nlp-porter-stemmer' );

var out = porterStemmer( 'walking' );
// returns 'walk'

out = porterStemmer( 'walked' );
// returns 'walk'

out = porterStemmer( 'walks' );
// returns 'walk'

out = porterStemmer( '' );
// returns ''

Unfortunately, stemming does not work with the "narutal" package for nodejs, it gives an error, although I use the code from the example.

Working with text analysis, of course, is not so simple. I did this until the evening, then went to the store and apartment. I wrote a post on it.

photo_2022-09-19_22-45-47.jpg

Life

But I'm writing about yesterday! Yesterday was partly in the apartment. However, by the evening I realized that it is still worth talking to people. And I wrote to my friends after finding out what they were doing.

One of my friends was going to go to a meeting of socionics lovers. This is a technique for typing people according to external signs. I went to this meeting.

There was not so much on the topic itself, people talked about free topics, played games. I met several friends there. In general, there were an unusually large number of people, according to the guards.

I also played the board games Codenames and Katana. And then I went home. Since it was close enough to home, I used a scooter rental service.

photo_2022-09-19_22-45-54.jpg

Love

The theme of self-love is still relevant. Yesterday I was at a meeting and people spend their free time this way, this is their vacation.

They smoke hookah, they are in the smoke and noise, and they like it. Is it self love? This is frankly harmful to the body, and for me it causes rejection and hostility.

But if you ask each participant, then someone will say that this is how he shows love for himself, because he satisfies his desires. Self-indulgence can often be considered love, but it's frankly not.

Of course, this is only part of the reflections on this topic. The theme of love, including for yourself, is huge. Therefore, we are gradually considering various aspects of this topic.

Thank you for your attention
Have a nice day!

photo_2022-09-19_22-46-03.jpg

Sort:  

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00