Contest: Education or Money by @realitytrend

in Steem4Professionals14 days ago (edited)

Green Minimalistic Photo Frame Instagram Story_20240901_163623_1.png

created in Canva App

Hello fellow Steemians and friends, warmest welcome to my blog. I'm pleased to participate in this contest.
For me to decide between education and money as a choice, I think I would choose money. This isn't disconnected from the bitter experience I personally have and seen others around me facing it here in my country. During my growing years I really had an undying passion and inclination on education as there was no one who had ever attended a quality level of education in my family, so I vowed to take the bull by the horns by forwarded my education despite all the untold challenges I faced then, I kept studying hard to succeed. But here I am, I'm not working on my career. Sometimes I am tempted to join with my family members in the business they are doing which I once forbidden before.

student-7320001_1280.jpgsource

The purpose of getting education seems to be for self-reliance, sufficient knowledge to advance in business but it never to be compared to one having money. In fact if one has so much money there's no level of education you won't use your money to acquire but if you have education, you may never have so much opportunity to turn it to cash, people that have money would even mock the educated, calling them frustrated and poor humans.

For instance, my second younger sister did not get even a secondary education but today she makes millions from her business, builds house, buys landed properties as investment. Don't quote me wrong, she can count her money, communicate with her business partners and handle her financial affairs.

While I'm here still don't have a very good 500k capital yet. Even if I may have, that involves all my budget. Until now I do not have a good financial direction and security. I'm running to and fro looking for what business to do to make money to secure my future financially whereas I have spent years getting education. And there are many graduates like me out there. It's such a life of regret anyway. How I wish I had use those my years investing in business to make money, it would have been better for me. Well, I pray what im involving now pays for those wasting years, I'm not loosing hope.

money-5901808_1280.jpgSource

Business moguls that make money have their ways using their money to manipulate the educational system, get the certificate and walk away with it while the educated ones are inside the classroom studying and come out with nothing in thier pockets or bank account.

Well, things don't suppose to be like this, it's the twist of life and the inherent porous nation we find ourselves with horrible socio-economic systems that dash the hope of the citizens. In a sane clime, where individuals skill and education is upheld, no one ever regretted going to school. As matter of fact education unlocks several keys of opportunities to those who were trained in it. But not here in Africa, especially my country, where the reverse is the case.

Furthermore I prefer money to education because if I make so much money, I can use my money, get all that it takes to get quality education as education itself isn't free, it involves a lot of money to get good education. Education is for self-reliance or knowledge advancement while money is
a defence and with it you can get all the good things of life. We've seen so many with no education but do have money. They are popular, respected, given recognition and award because they can make good donations. While those graduates are less regarded, not followed at all. In fact in my country currently, there's a popular piginised slangs young people say “education na scam” or “who wey school help”. That's how bad it is. Whereas if you get money, you could get everything.

Finally, If I am to choose between education and money, I would choose money to education. I would use the money I get to secure any level of education I would wished to have in this world because money is a defence and I would have secure financial future than suffering the heart break financially insecure future with education. All that I need is common sense and the ability to communicate in an average level which I have gained at home. I prefer money to gain respect in the family and the society than education with no job and money which no one would give me regards.

I invite @patjewel, @okere-blessing, @ngoenyi to join me in this contest.

Cc : @bonaventure24

Sort:  

Thank you, friend!
I'm @steem.history, who is steem witness.
Thank you for witnessvoting for me.
image.png
please click it!
image.png
(Go to https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type fbslo at the bottom of the page)

The weight is reduced because of the lack of Voting Power. If you vote for me as a witness, you can get my little vote.

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.

Upvoted. Thank You for sending some of your rewards to @null. It will make Steem stronger.

Loading...

"WOW! 😊 Great post, my friend! I totally get where you're coming from. The struggle is real for many of us, especially in Africa. 💔 Your honesty and transparency are truly inspiring. 🙌

I love how you shared your personal story and experiences. It's so relatable and genuine. 👍 Your message is not only about choosing money over education but also about the importance of financial security and self-reliance.

As someone who values education, I'm still going to ask: what's your next move? Are you thinking of starting a business or investing in something that can bring you financial stability?

And don't forget to enter our contest! 🎉 I'd love to join you and see how the community comes together to share their thoughts and experiences.

Lastly, let's not forget about the importance of voting for @xpilar.witness by going to https://steemitwallet.com/~witnesses. 💯 Your support means the world to us as we continue to improve and expand the Steem ecosystem! Thanks again for sharing your story, and I look forward to hearing from you soon!"

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60165.60
ETH 2421.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44