Contest Alert: Money or education

in Steem4Professionalslast month

1000015016.jpg


Hello steemains how are you all doing today I hope all is well and you all are having a nice and wonderful day, today I will be taking part in a very wonderful contest organize by @bonaventure24


The title of the contest is one of the most important things that we have to face in our lives, money or education, the greatest life dilemma.


It is also true that when we were young we always say that education is the key to success and becoming a graduate becomes our greatest aim in life.


But growing up I have come to realize that they is more to life than what is being discussed in the four corners of the classroom.


1000015014.jpg
Picture source


Money or education

In this case and coupled with the current economic situation that we have today I don't think that I would choose education, though for sure education is the key which is a little paradox of truth.


But what happens when you are lucky enough to go through the stress in school and finally you graduate but at the end you don't have a job


And as we all know that majority of local business owners now are all graduates who were unable to secure a job for themselves.


So after standing seeing all this it got me thinking 🤔, why on earth will I even choose education when anything and everything in life can be achievable once you have money.


Money is capable of buying anything, money can buy you a university degree, money can also even buy you a job so why on earth will I even choose education when they are no available jobs out there.


1000015015.jpg
Picture source


So in this case just to be clear I will certainly pick money over education because majority of billionaires that we have today some of them aren't even graduates


Take brain jotter for example he is a very popular Nigerian skit maker and a multi millionaire for that matter but just free weeks ago that he sign out from the university.


Conclusion

In other to conclude my entry I will like to conclude that I wouldn't want to waste my time in school then lastly I can't find a job so for that reason I will gladly pick money (business) over education.


I will like to invite
@mahadisalim
@mhizta
@edidiongeffiong


Sort:  
 last month 

Money abeg no vex that time i b small pikin 😂🤣

Most of us are currently regretting our decision of going to school instead of making money first, they are many graduates without job who ended up working for illiterate who have money you can see the power of money.

With money you can achieve almost everything in life but for education, na for your pocket.

Nice write up bro, thanks for participating in this contest 👍

 last month 

Abiii, much appreciated bro thanks for stopping by

 last month 

Pleasure 🫂

 last month 

Hhahah, so you choose money, my brother, it not easy. As in, imagine going through all the stress in school and higher education and you ended up with nothing. It frustrating. You reason the same way I do. My idea is, though education is the key, I would choose Money as the Door, there's no door without key or key without door, we need the 2. If I have money I can still further education as well after all there's no age limitation. Thanks for the invite. Good luck.

 last month 

Much appreciated

 last month 

My dear, Education is not waste of time. There are other good examples to use then the one you use. We all know that money is sweet but when u are educated and have the money is super sweeter if there is any word like that.
Nice one....

 last month 

What if you are educated but don't have the money, how do we call that one
Or should I ask 95% of Nigerian graduates who are jobless
Reason.....

Coming to this reality is necessary, erasing the idea that school is everything and also reminding us that school is still revelant and useful. I respect your choice because when there is money one can obtain any degree of choice. I think the choice is left for individual to make base on their level of understanding and maturity. Well done, I wish you best of luck.

 last month 

Much appreciated 👍

Upvoted! Thank you for supporting witness @jswit.


Team 6_20240730_101531_0000.png

Hello there, you have posted a great quality post and we are happy to support you, stay up with good quality publications

Curated by : @vivigibelis
 last month 

Thanks for your support

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61869.35
ETH 2414.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63